Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
#4389148 - 11/11/17 12:36 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 209
Dornil Offline
Member
Dornil  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 209
Can't find the HQ terrain mod anywhere. Could somebody please point me in the right direction?

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4389427 - 11/13/17 07:50 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 209
Dornil Offline
Member
Dornil  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 209
I am also having a strange FM glitch with rapidly progressing aircraft oscillation on yaw and pitch axis. F-4 is especially susceptible to this. Is there a fix?

#4390023 - 11/16/17 08:54 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Dornil]  
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 138
Andromedius Offline
I Love Camembert
Andromedius  Offline
I Love Camembert
Member

Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 138
Nancy, North-East of FRANCE
Originally Posted by Dornil
Can't find the HQ terrain mod anywhere. Could somebody please point me in the right direction?


Hi,

Just passing by. There you go : https://www.dropbox.com/s/o2dnnbiuc60eu6e/JUTPHQM.7z?dl=0

Hope this helps.

Fly safe,

Andromedius.


'Au Royaume des aveugles, les borgnes sont mal vus'. Pierre Dac.
In the land of the blind, one-eyed men are badly looked upon.
#4390804 - 11/21/17 08:26 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 209
Dornil Offline
Member
Dornil  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 209
Thank you!

#4391210 - 11/24/17 07:11 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Dornil]  
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 138
Andromedius Offline
I Love Camembert
Andromedius  Offline
I Love Camembert
Member

Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 138
Nancy, North-East of FRANCE
Originally Posted by Dornil
Thank you!


My pleasure.

Enjoy!

Fly Safe,

Andromedius


'Au Royaume des aveugles, les borgnes sont mal vus'. Pierre Dac.
In the land of the blind, one-eyed men are badly looked upon.
#4402210 - 01/28/18 10:45 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Czech Republic
Hi all,
I am working on the new Las Vegas terrain and etc. You can try test version of this. I cannot create terrain same as origin terrain. There is some map shift. If someone can create a new map to be same as origin map, its welcome. Finally resolution of the Las Vegas map shoud be 81920x65536. I cannot extract DEM file yet. I can extract fallback dem, but it must be in resolution 640x512. Its not good resolution for nice heightmap.

Last edited by Tcklbrry; 02/04/18 02:36 PM. Reason: Repacked to rar.
#4403242 - 02/03/18 08:58 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Machine1964 Offline
Junior Member
Machine1964  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Every version of Tackleberry's patch I download won't unpack.Keep getting unknown method error in winrar.

#4403244 - 02/03/18 09:02 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Czech Republic
Hi,
it is packed with 7-Zip.

#4403339 - 02/04/18 02:13 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Machine1964 Offline
Junior Member
Machine1964  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
I've got 7-zip.still comes up corrupted.it's weird.Every single version of this patch I've dl'ed comes up corrupted. I've downloaded from at least 10 different sources and at least five different sizes.From 24 mb to 2 gb. I have 7z files all over my computer from big to little. They all work just fine. I've tried winrar, winace and 7-zip,no go. The one you just posted above says "We're sorry. You can't access this item because it is in violation of our Terms of Service. Find out more about this topic at the Google Drive Help Center". i'm starting to think it's a conspiracy. Someone doesn't want me playing Jane's USAF.

#4403351 - 02/04/18 02:35 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Czech Republic
I can repack it with WinRar.

#4403374 - 02/04/18 04:45 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Czech Republic

#4403677 - 02/05/18 11:16 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Machine1964 Offline
Junior Member
Machine1964  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
OMG, not only did that archive unzip correctly but, you gave me back my all time favorite sim. I haven't been able to play USAF in 5 years. Runs perfect. Thanks Tcklbrry. It's good to know that there are not only people out there dedicated to keeping the best sims running but , are willing to help other people get them working. Kudos.

#4403729 - 02/06/18 03:13 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Machine1964 Offline
Junior Member
Machine1964  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
What is ReShade 3.0.8? How do I get it and how do I install it?

#4403811 - 02/06/18 03:55 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Czech Republic
Reshade 3.1.1 is included in my version. You can install ReShade to main USAF directory and experiment.

#4412682 - 03/25/18 08:30 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Czech Republic
Hi all,
I have updated the patch with the new version of dgVoodoo and ReShade. In archive you can find the official patch 1.02f, hotfix, reshade and enhanced textures. The official patch and hotfix is mandatory to install for correct working. Reshade and textures are optional to install. Nice flying.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1jfSRzh1NpIUf-JDQ9KPaazrNP3nxK0Lz/view?usp=sharing

Cheers,
Tcklbrry

#4413275 - 03/28/18 01:00 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
fro4 Offline
Junior Member
fro4  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Hi, Tcklbrry! Thank you for not forgetting this game and keep working on improving it! Installed your new patch. Everything works fine, but for myself I would like to clarify the points.
1. Which device should I select in usafconfig.exe?
2. Do I understand correctly that the graphics of the game should be adjusted through dgVoodooCpl.exe? If so, what settings should be there in the genaral, glide and directx tab, or I need to choose something one.
3. During the game, the fps counter shows "20", although the game itself seems to be running smoothly. Is that okay?
4. In the folder with the game I have 2 exe file: usaf.exe and usaf.fs.exe. What should I choose to run?
5. Is it possible to run israel air force in full hd, if so, how to do it?
Thank you again for your support!

Last edited by fro4; 03/28/18 01:03 PM.
#4413949 - 03/31/18 10:37 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,179
Bavaria, near Munich
Hi, Tcklbrry,

sadly I have not so much time for my hobby at the moment and so I'm not as often in the forums as I was earlier. I wanted to download your alpha version of Las Vegas, but the link is dead now.

Do you have a new link to the terrain?

Thank's a lot for your work on USAF! Another good old simulation which never should die! So sad that there is no more way to get the good old Longbow Anthology running on modern systems. Those old simulations were really great, especially the whole Jane's series, but some of them are nearly impossible to get them running again on todays machines, so I'm very happy if an enthusiast like you is working to get those old titles running again! Many thanks!!!


CockpitPC1: Ryzen9 5950X|64GB DDR4|512GB M2 SSD|2TB M2 SSD|Geforce RTX3090|Reverb G2|Win11Pro
CockpitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|32GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|2x Geforce GTX660 SLI|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC1: Ryzen9 3900XT|32GB DDR4|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce RTX2070|Win11 Pro
ComUnitPC2: PhenomII X6 1100T|16GB DDR2|2x 2TB HDD|Geforce GTX660|Win7Pro64
ComUnitPC3: AthlonII X2 250|2GB DDR2|2TB HDD|Geforce 5950Ultra|2x VoodooII SLI|WinXPPro32&WinME
ComUnitPC4: K6-2+|768MB SDR|640GB HDD|Geforce 256DDR|VoodooI|Win98SE
#4414102 - 04/01/18 07:29 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Czech Republic
Hi fro4,

1) Usually first (Primary Device) or if you have more monitors you can select one of them
2) USAF is based on DirectX. You can select some settings in "General" and "DirectX" tab
3) FPS is dependend on your hardware. Around 30 FPS is good. Big impact on performance has "Antialiasing (MSAA)" in "DirectX" tab. "4x" value is enough and it looks nice too. Set smaller values for better performance
4) USAF.exe is for windowed mode and USAF.fs.exe is for fullscreen mode. USAF menu is always in windowed mode because it is GDI interface and dgVoodoo does not show correctly this
5) It is not possible. IAF is hardcoded in 640x320 resolution

I hope this help. smile

#4414103 - 04/01/18 07:39 AM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Tcklbrry Offline
Junior Member
Tcklbrry  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 97
Czech Republic
Hi Viper1970,

I don't have copy of Jane's Longbow Anthology. I cannot check this. Sorry. frown Download link for alpha version of Las Vegas:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1WYF_MZ2Cz74TdfaLt3DEKQyG1SWfynF_/view?usp=sharing

#4414298 - 04/02/18 02:17 PM Re: Jane's USAF by Tcklbrry [Re: Tcklbrry]  
Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
fro4 Offline
Junior Member
fro4  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by Tcklbrry
Hi fro4,

1) Usually first (Primary Device) or if you have more monitors you can select one of them
2) USAF is based on DirectX. You can select some settings in "General" and "DirectX" tab
3) FPS is dependend on your hardware. Around 30 FPS is good. Big impact on performance has "Antialiasing (MSAA)" in "DirectX" tab. "4x" value is enough and it looks nice too. Set smaller values for better performance
4) USAF.exe is for windowed mode and USAF.fs.exe is for fullscreen mode. USAF menu is always in windowed mode because it is GDI interface and dgVoodoo does not show correctly this
5) It is not possible. IAF is hardcoded in 640x320 resolution

I hope this help. smile


thank you, bro, all clear and understandable!

Page 2 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
First PC... 1995
by F4UDash4. 06/13/24 05:56 PM
Scramble: Battle of Britain
by RedOneAlpha. 06/10/24 06:37 PM
Upcoming Games
by RedOneAlpha. 06/08/24 09:57 AM
Apollo 8 Astronaut William Anders was 90
by F4UDash4. 06/08/24 12:07 AM
ALIEN: Romulus first full trailer
by NoFlyBoy. 06/06/24 12:10 PM
D-Day
by F4UDash4. 06/06/24 09:58 AM
How many wet shave?
by RedOneAlpha. 06/04/24 03:05 PM
Seabee Operations in the Pacific During WW2.
by RedToo. 06/04/24 03:04 PM
Finally dumped Facebook
by PanzerMeyer. 06/04/24 10:46 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0