Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4316321 - 11/30/16 03:19 AM Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10?  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 22,392
letterboy1 Offline
(Heterosexual)Tchaikovsky Ballet Fan
letterboy1  Offline
(Heterosexual)Tchaikovsky Ballet Fan
Lifer

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 22,392
Columbus, GA USA
I mean without any connection to X-Box? Will this game play okay on Win 10 without me having an X-Box? I realize that the question might not make sense, but I don't have an X-Box and it seems from some of the advertisements that having an X-Box might be necessary. I am probably just confused.


The issue is not p*ssy. The issue is monkey.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4316358 - 11/30/16 09:45 AM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 783
Fudge93 Offline
Member
Fudge93  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 783
England
Yes it runs okay on Windows 10 without an Xbox.

You need the digital version, you can buy it from the app store. You then get a copy to use on Windows 10 as well as the Xbox.

Windows 10 does seem to need to be kept up to date however, with the anniversary update.


combtpilot.co.uk
#4316422 - 11/30/16 02:41 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 49,716
Jedi Master Offline
Entil'zha
Jedi Master  Offline
Entil'zha
Sierra Hotel

Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 49,716
Space Coast, USA
I saw some good reviews of it, but I'm not sure if it's my kind of racing title.
I prefer actual racetracks.



The Jedi Master


The anteater is wearing the bagel because he's a reindeer princess. -- my 4 yr old daughter
#4316430 - 11/30/16 02:52 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: Jedi Master]  
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,961
arthur666 Offline
Pitbull Tickler
arthur666  Offline
Pitbull Tickler
Member

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,961
NC, USA
Originally Posted By: Jedi Master
I saw some good reviews of it, but I'm not sure if it's my kind of racing title.
I prefer actual racetracks.



The Jedi Master

If you have a good wheel and just want to drive a variety of interesting cars on racetracks, check out Assetto Corsa. If i didn't have a wheel, I'ld be looking at Project Cars. Seems like it's more fleshed-out as a game. Also has rain/nights fancier graphics.


System Vitals: Intel i5 9600, RTX2060, 16GB DDR3000(OC), Win10 Home 64bit, Saitek X-52, Logitech G27
Current Sims: MSFS2020, Assetto Corsa, StrikeFighters2, IL2:BoS etc, Arma3, American Truck Simulator, SnowRunner
#4316438 - 11/30/16 03:03 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 49,716
Jedi Master Offline
Entil'zha
Jedi Master  Offline
Entil'zha
Sierra Hotel

Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 49,716
Space Coast, USA
I have AC, pCars, F1 2010-2016, Dirt 1-Rally, GTL, GTR2, and I think I still have GPL somewhere...

I also have Forza 2 and 3 on my 360, but it's been disconnected for a couple of years now.




The Jedi Master


The anteater is wearing the bagel because he's a reindeer princess. -- my 4 yr old daughter
#4316456 - 11/30/16 03:36 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,961
arthur666 Offline
Pitbull Tickler
arthur666  Offline
Pitbull Tickler
Member

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,961
NC, USA
Nvmd. duck

#4316481 - 11/30/16 05:25 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 13,785
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
PFunk  Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 13,785
N. Central Texas
I have Forza 6 Apex on my PC. It's disappointing.


"A little luck & a little government is necessary to get by, but only a fool places his complete trust in either one." - PJ O'Rourke

www.sixmanfootball.com
#4316523 - 11/30/16 08:03 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 49,716
Jedi Master Offline
Entil'zha
Jedi Master  Offline
Entil'zha
Sierra Hotel

Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 49,716
Space Coast, USA
That's just a "lite" version, with a few cars and tracks only, right?



The Jedi Master


The anteater is wearing the bagel because he's a reindeer princess. -- my 4 yr old daughter
#4316532 - 11/30/16 08:16 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 10,984
Master Offline
meh
Master  Offline
meh
Veteran

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 10,984
NW Alabama, USA
Yea the apex version is the lite version. It's basically a concept to prove they can do it but it doesnt contain a lot of gameplay and what it does contain is a lot more gamey than the regular forza game.


And we as its creators don't feel ready to hear your annoyed jabber about it.
-IL-2 BoS Dev Team

http://www.alt-games-warbirds.com

Unofficial Sim Discord

Starcitizen Referal code: STAR-MKC2-CG4K
https://robertsspaceindustries.com/enlist?referral=STAR-MKC2-CG4K
#4316810 - 12/01/16 06:49 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 22,392
letterboy1 Offline
(Heterosexual)Tchaikovsky Ballet Fan
letterboy1  Offline
(Heterosexual)Tchaikovsky Ballet Fan
Lifer

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 22,392
Columbus, GA USA
Thanks everybody! I'll hold off for now.


The issue is not p*ssy. The issue is monkey.
#4316904 - 12/02/16 12:44 AM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 22,392
letterboy1 Offline
(Heterosexual)Tchaikovsky Ballet Fan
letterboy1  Offline
(Heterosexual)Tchaikovsky Ballet Fan
Lifer

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 22,392
Columbus, GA USA
By the way, is anyone playing this with an original Microsoft Force Feedback wheel and pedals? That's what I still have and it seems to still be operational. But will it work with Forza Horizon 3?


The issue is not p*ssy. The issue is monkey.
#4316910 - 12/02/16 01:19 AM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 8,677
kludger Offline
Hotshot
kludger  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 8,677
SE Pennsylvania, USA
Try it with Forza Apex which is available free, if it works in Apex it will work in FH3.


i7-7700k@4.5ghz, GTX1080Ti,BenQ XL2420G-g-sync,Oculus Rift
#4316913 - 12/02/16 01:49 AM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,465
Bib4Tuna Offline
I will take you to Jabba
Bib4Tuna  Offline
I will take you to Jabba
Senior Member

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,465
NC, USA

Apex has no built-in support for wheel and pedals.

#4316919 - 12/02/16 02:33 AM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 13,785
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
PFunk  Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 13,785
N. Central Texas
Apex has built in support for my G27.


"A little luck & a little government is necessary to get by, but only a fool places his complete trust in either one." - PJ O'Rourke

www.sixmanfootball.com
#4316932 - 12/02/16 03:34 AM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,465
Bib4Tuna Offline
I will take you to Jabba
Bib4Tuna  Offline
I will take you to Jabba
Senior Member

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,465
NC, USA


Ah...sorry. I lost track of this for some time. Seems an update added wheel support.

Logitech G27 Racing Wheel
Logitech G25 Racing Wheel
Logitech G29 Racing Wheel
Logitech MOMO Force Feedback Racing Wheel
Thrustmaster T300RS
Thrustmaster T500 RS Gaming Wheel
Logitech G920 Xbox One Wheel
Thrustmaster T150
Thrustmaster TX Xbox One Wheel
Thrustmaster TMX Xbox One Wheel
Thrustmaster RGT Force Feedback Racing Wheel

#4316938 - 12/02/16 04:30 AM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 13,785
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
PFunk  Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 13,785
N. Central Texas
It's not very good support, though. Doesn't like my shifter.


"A little luck & a little government is necessary to get by, but only a fool places his complete trust in either one." - PJ O'Rourke

www.sixmanfootball.com
#4317229 - 12/03/16 09:20 PM Re: Is anyone playing Forza Horizon 3 on Windows 10? [Re: letterboy1]  
Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,885
K6_Scorpion Offline
Ruler of the Free World
K6_Scorpion  Offline
Ruler of the Free World
Member

Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,885
Central FL
I have Horizon 3 on XboxOne/PC. I've got the G920 on the PC and can't really get the settings to where I like them on Horizon 3, so I just use the xbox one controller to play on PC (just plugs in with a usb to mini cable). Forza Horizon 3 was fun for a while, but I got a little bored of it after a few weeks...it's "arcade type fun". It runs alright on my PC, but I've seen a lot of complaints about PC optimization.
AMD FX-8350, 16GB RAM, SSD, R9-390x


------------
<Uh... put signature here... and stuff>

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Good WW2 submarine article
by oldgrognard. 05/17/21 09:35 PM
Gonna run right out and buy a Japanese Car...
by Nixer. 05/16/21 01:22 AM
Arras, WWI Colorized
by Nixer. 05/16/21 12:50 AM
Gas prices going up
by wormfood. 05/14/21 06:52 PM
Mid-Air Collision in Denver, No Injuries
by Arthonon. 05/14/21 12:59 AM
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0