Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 9 of 36 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 35 36
#4314689 - 11/23/16 09:01 PM Re: Mission editor Beta ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,254
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,254
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Thanks for the explanation JJJ65. Much appreciated. thumbsup


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4315082 - 11/25/16 10:51 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
WOFF UE_Mission_editor 1.0.5
Download link to latest executable: WOFF UE_Mission_editor.jar
Link to Mission editor folder with libraries (for those who does not not have it installed already):
WOFF UE Application folder

List of changes:
- showing delayed take-offs on route map /if applicable/,
- distance of EA from airfield to trigger take off /in gai type missions/
- showing airfield locations when adding new formation/unit
- some bug fixes

#4315085 - 11/25/16 11:03 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,526
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,526
High over the Front
Nice!
Thank you sir.

#4315445 - 11/26/16 06:11 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,397
Bucksnort Offline
Member
Bucksnort  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,397
USA
Thank you, kind sir! salute


Dogfighting is what you do "after" you drop your bombs and blow something up!
Can you say "JABO!" thumbsup
#4315468 - 11/26/16 07:28 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
cptroyce Offline
Member
cptroyce  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
JJJ65

I have tried to d/l and install your editor, but apparently the version of Java that is needed won't work with Win XP. I know it's well behind the tech curve, but XP works absolutely perfect with every aspect of WOFF and it's fine for all my other PC needs.

That being said, is their a tweak or other manner in which I can run your Mission Editor?

#4315605 - 11/27/16 01:55 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Although I did not test it under Win XP OS, I am quite sure it should work. Just download and install the latest Java runtime library for your OS, if not already up to date.

#4315739 - 11/28/16 05:13 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
cptroyce Offline
Member
cptroyce  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
JJJ65
Thanks for the reply. I guess I have the latest Java for Win XP..but I'll check.

When I try to install your editor, I get a message box saying I need the newest version of Java..which unfortunately won't install on XP. Hence, I can't proceed any further with your install.

Perhaps I don't have teh latest driver for XP..but I doubt it.

Didn't know if you could tweak the MOD for an earlier version of JAVA.

#4315742 - 11/28/16 05:39 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
cptroyce Offline
Member
cptroyce  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
JJJ65

Disregard above posts. I apparently was able to d/l the latest Java on the latest attempt. Not sure why I couldn't before.

Thanks

#4315751 - 11/28/16 06:52 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
So, Editor is working now?

#4316041 - 11/29/16 02:46 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
cptroyce Offline
Member
cptroyce  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
I have been able to d/l the latest Java version.

There doesn't seem to be an executable file to d/l anything? How does one get the editor to open?

#4316079 - 11/29/16 06:34 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
I recommend you to read HarryH's tutorial here:
Mission editor tutorial
Executable file is WOFF UE_Mission_Editor.jar. The latest version (1.0.5) is here:
WOFF UE_Mission_Editor.jar
Copy this file to your local Mission Editor folder downloaded here:
WOFF UE Mission Editor
If you have properly installed Java on your machine, you can execute it simply by double click on WOFF UE_Mission_Editor.jar file.

#4316332 - 11/30/16 04:24 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
cptroyce Offline
Member
cptroyce  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 487
JJJ65

Read through the tutorial. Got it working now!..thanks for the replies.

#4316345 - 11/30/16 06:30 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
You are welcome, I am glad it is working for you. Enjoy.

#4320840 - 12/18/16 12:52 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,593
OldHat Offline
Member
OldHat  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,593
bump

Good things get hard to find with so many posts lately.

#4321011 - 12/18/16 05:56 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 34
mbarbaric Offline
Junior Member
mbarbaric  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 34
it is a great tool but is there any possibility to streamline it a bit more so one doesn't see all the enemy positions while editing the mission? or, would it be possible to make a tool taht would just extract the altituteds and speed for original flight plan and make it visible before the mission?

#4325255 - 01/02/17 11:35 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
The latest version of WOFF UE_Mission_editor 1.0.7 - you can download it here WOFF UE_Mission_Editor 1.0.7

List of changes in version 1.0.7:
- first attempt to implement RAF_Louvert's fabulous maps (only Flanders region at this moment) - many thanks and credit goes to RAF_Louvert
(NOTE - the map is distorted due to map georeferencing process. It was not possible to do it w/o distortion. I have spent tens of hours to make it as good as possible, however, I am still not satisfied with result)
- user can make a choice between online or offline map at any time (via checkbox)
- user now can select and assign his wingman and observer (because WOFF sometimes randomly changes your observer). Of course, users are not allowed to assign HA as wingman.
- some bug fixes - disappearing/missing payload for strike missions, fixed addition of pilot to formation, etc.

Last edited by JJJ65; 01/03/17 08:56 AM. Reason: additional info
#4326377 - 01/06/17 08:37 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
The latest update 1.0.8 of WOFF UE Mission editor .
Download basic application folder here WOFF UE_Mission_Editor
Download the latest executable and place/overwrite old file in application folder WOFF UE_Mission_Editor.jar v 1.0.8

List of changes v1.0.8:
- extended squad roster table to 32 airmen
- pilot names not available for duty are written by red
- added new option "DiD for HAs" - you will not encounter the same enemy historical ace again and again. (Feature is enabled by default).
- all previous features and bug fixes

Enjoy.

#4327509 - 01/10/17 07:04 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: mbarbaric]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted By: mbarbaric
it is a great tool but is there any possibility to streamline it a bit more so one doesn't see all the enemy positions while editing the mission? or, would it be possible to make a tool taht would just extract the altituteds and speed for original flight plan and make it visible before the mission?

Good ideas, mbarbaric. Thx for hints. I will look on that.

#4327666 - 01/10/17 07:33 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,397
Bucksnort Offline
Member
Bucksnort  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,397
USA
Originally Posted By: JJJ65
The latest update 1.0.8 of WOFF UE Mission editor .
Download basic application folder here WOFF UE_Mission_Editor
Download the latest executable and place/overwrite old file in application folder WOFF UE_Mission_Editor.jar v 1.0.8

List of changes v1.0.8:
- extended squad roster table to 32 airmen
- pilot names not available for duty are written by red
- added new option "DiD for HAs" - you will not encounter the same enemy historical ace again and again. (Feature is enabled by default).
- all previous features and bug fixes

Enjoy.


JJJ65, I was going to post "You are a machine!" with a salute, as I automatically started to download v1.0.08

Then I see this:

- added new option "DiD for HAs" - you will not encounter the same enemy historical ace again and again. (Feature is enabled by default).

This is HUGE!!! band bananadance

This might be one of the most requested wishes on the wish list. You might consider advertising "DiD Historical Aces!" more specifically. I think you'll get a lot of customers for this one!

Question:
Does "DiD Historical Aces" only apply to missions you've edited with your JJJ65 Mission Editor? I don't see how it could not, but then you're a very clever fellow smile

If I shoot down MvR on un-edited Mission 1, will I see him on un-edited Mission 2? What if Mission 1 had been edited and I shot down MvR, will I see him in un-edited Mission 2? How about an edited Mission 2?

Where I'm going with my question is, I don't mind editing all missions to pick up your "DiD HA" feature, if necessary. I would open every mission and change some little thing to save it and call it "edited" to pick up this feature even if I wasn't planning on editing the mission.

Right now I edit about half of the missions I fly. How does DiD HA work with about 50% edited and 50% un-edited missions the way I'm playing right now?

In any case, well done! thumbsup


Dogfighting is what you do "after" you drop your bombs and blow something up!
Can you say "JABO!" thumbsup
#4327714 - 01/10/17 08:52 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,805
Czech Rep.
Thx for kudos, Bucksnort. I am glad you enjoy my editor.
But back to your question - this "mod" works only in mission opened and saved in Mission editor. It would be enough if you just open WOFF campaign mission in Editor and then click Save button without need to edit anything. If you forget to open and save mission in Editor, mod is not being activated and you can meet MvR again.
However, this mod will eliminate any enemy ace shot down by you, regardless if the kill has been scored during edited mission or not. Editor reads your claim records before each mission, looking for any enemy ace and if found any, it cancels his assignment in the edited/saved mission.
I hope it is a little bit more legible now, although spoken with my poor (Czech)English.

Page 9 of 36 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 35 36

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
No internet = FU loyal customers
by BlueHeron. 04/02/20 12:52 PM
Mount and Blade II Bannerlord
by Rick_Rawlings. 03/30/20 09:27 PM
11 th day on lockdown
by carrick58. 03/30/20 12:26 AM
Drug combo working. Covid. Dr Zelenko NYC hospital.
by TerribleTwo. 03/29/20 12:27 PM
HILARIOUS videos found on YouTube.
by NoFlyBoy. 03/28/20 09:59 PM
Stuka!
by RedToo. 03/28/20 04:56 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0