Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 8 of 40 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 39 40
#4307127 - 10/28/16 05:12 PM Re: Mission editor Beta ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,529
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,529
High over the Front
No it doesn't.
3rd Party box is unchecked and I have restarted several times.
ME is not running.

Not a big deal, just an extra click to get to the flight line, but when things apparently only happen for me I start to wonder.
But it would appear I am the only one with this issue? Olddog?

#4307132 - 10/28/16 05:55 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: DukeIronHand]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,745
Robert_Wiggins Online smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Online Smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,745
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted By: DukeIronHand
No it doesn't.
3rd Party box is unchecked and I have restarted several times.
ME is not running.

Not a big deal, just an extra click to get to the flight line, but when things apparently only happen for me I start to wonder.
But it would appear I am the only one with this issue? Olddog?


Well, it is getting awfully close to Halloween Duke! Maybe a little Homage to "The Great Pumpkin" might help biggrin


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
PSU: Ultra X3,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4307146 - 10/28/16 06:21 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,529
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,529
High over the Front
Been kicking around a clean UE install.
Maybe this is my excuse.

#4309898 - 11/07/16 11:06 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,339
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,339
Updated tutorial with WOFF UE addendum is here... Mission Editor (WOFF UE) Tutorial
H

Last edited by HarryH; 11/07/16 11:08 PM.

System: i5 8600K @ 3.6GHz,16GB DDR4 @2666MHz. RTX2080, MSI Z370 mobo, Dell 27" G-SYNC @ 144Hz. 2560x1440

#4310019 - 11/08/16 10:30 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
Czech Rep.
Thanks HarryH for your effort.
And here is the latest executable of WOFF UE_Mission_editor v1.0.4. New features:
- by left mouse click on any airfield you obtain info about units stationed there, ie. unit name, aircraft operated, role, morale/quality, etc. - see picture below
- added "Save As:" button, so you can save edited mission files as a scenarios and viceversa
- corrected squadmates management (corrected bug when deleted squadmates were not available for assignment)
Download new executable and place it to your ME folder (overwriting an old one).
Enjoy!
Link: WOFF UE_Mission_editor 1.0.4


#4310085 - 11/08/16 04:03 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,339
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,339
Fabulous!

H


System: i5 8600K @ 3.6GHz,16GB DDR4 @2666MHz. RTX2080, MSI Z370 mobo, Dell 27" G-SYNC @ 144Hz. 2560x1440

#4310094 - 11/08/16 04:21 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,529
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,529
High over the Front
Fabulous indeed.
Nice work JJJ65.
And it's grey and rainy here. Perfect for WOFF'ing!

#4310997 - 11/11/16 01:28 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,489
Adger Online smile
Member
Adger  Online Smile
Member

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,489
Just wanted to say a massive Thank you to JJJ65 for this brilliant tool,also thanks to Harry H for the easy to follow tutorial.

Im still using WOFF 3 so thanks for the older 0.9.2 vers JJJ it works like a charm.

Campaign mode im changing waypoints,time of takeoff everything..it saves a lot of time regarding circling upto altitude ect..it works flawlessly.

Thanks again Guys. cheers


They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them.
#4311030 - 11/11/16 05:21 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: Adger]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,339
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,339
Originally Posted By: Adger
Just wanted to say a massive Thank you to JJJ65 for this brilliant tool,also thanks to Harry H for the easy to follow tutorial.

Im still using WOFF 3 so thanks for the older 0.9.2 vers JJJ it works like a charm.

Campaign mode im changing waypoints,time of takeoff everything..it saves a lot of time regarding circling upto altitude ect..it works flawlessly.

Thanks again Guys. cheers


cheers


System: i5 8600K @ 3.6GHz,16GB DDR4 @2666MHz. RTX2080, MSI Z370 mobo, Dell 27" G-SYNC @ 144Hz. 2560x1440

#4311036 - 11/11/16 06:28 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
Czech Rep.
cheers

#4314393 - 11/22/16 10:13 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,397
Bucksnort Offline
Member
Bucksnort  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,397
USA
Originally Posted By: JJJ65
And here is the latest executable of WOFF UE_Mission_editor v1.0.4. New features:
- by left mouse click on any airfield you obtain info about units stationed there, ie. unit name, aircraft operated, role, morale/quality, etc. - see picture below
- added "Save As:" button, so you can save edited mission files as a scenarios and viceversa
- corrected squadmates management (corrected bug when deleted squadmates were not available for assignment)
Download new executable and place it to your ME folder (overwriting an old one).
Enjoy!

Link: WOFF UE_Mission_editor 1.0.4


Hi JJJ65,

Is v1.0.4 still the latest version of your Mission Editor? Just thought I'd check.

Thanks!


Dogfighting is what you do "after" you drop your bombs and blow something up!
Can you say "JABO!" thumbsup
#4314459 - 11/23/16 06:30 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
Czech Rep.
Yes, 1.0.4 is the latest public Beta, but I am going to release 1.0.5 till Friday. However, no significant new features there, just some fixes and little enhancements, for example showing on map delayed take-offs /if applicable/, distance of EA from airfield for take off trigger in gai type mission. When user wants to add new formation he can immediatelly check on the map the airfield location where the unit is currently stationed, etc.).
I am open to your suggestions and feature requests.

#4314646 - 11/23/16 06:58 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,020
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,020
Ohio, USA
JJJ,

I am using the mod to alter waypoints, altitudes, and starting times, and it works great!

However, I am having a couple of problems. First, when I click the show enemy flights checkbox, nothing happens. Second, instead of the map background, I am getting a black background. The icons for aerodromes, balloons, and factories shows up, but all on a black background.

Do I have to install the editor in a particular folder location to see the map, or am I missing any files? I have the original exe and the 1.04 jar file. The program is located on the same drive as WOFF.

#4314651 - 11/23/16 07:33 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
Czech Rep.
Oh, that is bad and something is really wrong. Make sure you downloaded and extracted mission editor folder containing all necessary libraries to your local drive. Download link is here:
WOFF UE Mission editor
Than download the latest executable and place it to folder created in previous step. Download it here:
WOFF UE Mission editor.jar
Run WOFF UE Mission_editor.jar - the latest, v1.0.4. You must be connected to internet to see the map. Without internet connection you get only black background.
When you clik Show enemy flights checkbox, you must choose if you want to see waypoints or not. Than you must click the Next formation button several times to the point where enemy flights are stored.
Let me know if you have still difficulties.

#4314653 - 11/23/16 07:39 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,020
BuckeyeBob Offline
Member
BuckeyeBob  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1,020
Ohio, USA
Ah, that's it! My gaming computer is not connected to the internet. I didn't know I had to click the next button after checking the show enemy formations button.

Thanks for the help.

#4314657 - 11/23/16 07:46 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,745
Robert_Wiggins Online smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Online Smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,745
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted By: JJJ65
Oh, that is bad and something is really wrong. Make sure you downloaded and extracted mission editor folder containing all necessary libraries to your local drive. Download link is here:
WOFF UE Mission editor
Than download the latest executable and place it to folder created in previous step. Download it here:
WOFF UE Mission editor.jar
Run WOFF UE Mission_editor.jar - the latest, v1.0.4. You must be connected to internet to see the map. Without internet connection you get only black background.
When you clik Show enemy flights checkbox, you must choose if you want to see waypoints or not. Than you must click the Next formation button several times to the point where enemy flights are stored.
Let me know if you have still difficulties.


JJJ65, I'm curious as to why the need for internet connection. What does the app need access to that is on the internet?

Cheers


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
PSU: Ultra X3,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4314662 - 11/23/16 07:51 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
Czech Rep.
Quote:
JJJ65, I'm curious as to why the need for internet connection. What does the app need access to that is on the internet?

Cheers


Application must download map tiles provided online by ESRI. Without internet connection you have only ugly black background without map.

Last edited by JJJ65; 11/23/16 07:51 PM.
#4314663 - 11/23/16 07:53 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: BuckeyeBob]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted By: BuckeyeBob
Ah, that's it! My gaming computer is not connected to the internet. I didn't know I had to click the next button after checking the show enemy formations button.

Thanks for the help.

Yep, you must "scroll" to enemy formations that are somewhere in the mid of the list.

#4314665 - 11/23/16 08:05 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,745
Robert_Wiggins Online smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Online Smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,745
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted By: JJJ65
Quote:
JJJ65, I'm curious as to why the need for internet connection. What does the app need access to that is on the internet?

Cheers


Application must download map tiles provided online by ESRI. Without internet connection you have only ugly black background without map.


JJJ65,

Thanks for the explanation. I now understand it.

I wonder if your mod could use RAF_Louverts WOFF maps instead of the ESRI. This is not a criticism Sir. You probably have a good reason why you chose to use ESRI and I suspect it has something to do with GPS data. I just thought it would be nice to have the actual RAF-Louvert WOFF maps as the mapping layer because the content is more historical and very close to what we see in game, but it is no big issue.

Best Regards;

Last edited by Robert_Wiggins; 11/23/16 08:05 PM.

(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
PSU: Ultra X3,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4314669 - 11/23/16 08:15 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,997
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted By: Robert_Wiggins
Originally Posted By: JJJ65
Quote:
JJJ65, I'm curious as to why the need for internet connection. What does the app need access to that is on the internet?

Cheers


Application must download map tiles provided online by ESRI. Without internet connection you have only ugly black background without map.


JJJ65,

Thanks for the explanation. I now understand it.

I wonder if your mod could use RAF_Louverts WOFF maps instead of the ESRI. This is not a criticism Sir. You probably have a good reason why you chose to use ESRI and I suspect it has something to do with GPS data. I just thought it would be nice to have the actual RAF-Louvert WOFF maps as the mapping layer because the content is more historical and very close to what we see in game, but it is no big issue.

Best Regards;

That was my first intention to use RAF_Louverts maps. However, as you correctly pointed, there was a real problem with conversion of latitude and longitude coordinates. So, instead I have voted compromise and selected existing free UnfoldingMaps library for Java based on online map tiles. This library enables handling of markers, waypoints and coordinates rather comfortable. However, I am still thinking about how to convert the editor easily to support Lou's maps.

Last edited by JJJ65; 11/23/16 08:16 PM.
Page 8 of 40 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 39 40

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
That mettalic smell you feel is actually yours !
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 05:15 PM
Shiny American Rocket, cheaper by the dozen
by Nixer. 05/06/21 12:48 AM
House of the Dragon
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 05:45 PM
Some funny Facebook observations
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 11:53 AM
Chinese Rocket
by carrick58. 05/05/21 12:26 AM
Hope everyone is having a good day
by oldgrognard. 05/04/21 02:09 PM
A long strange trip it's been
by rwatson. 05/03/21 04:31 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0