Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 7 of 38 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 37 38
#4305871 - 10/24/16 09:35 AM Re: Mission editor Beta ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
Czech Rep.
Inspired by OldHat's requirements I have added new little feature - If you want to edit enemy flights (aircraft numbers, altitudes, morale/skill of pilots) while not reveal their routes/waypoints, you can make a choice now. If you click "Show enemy formations" checkbox, then you will be asked for option.

You can download new executable (v1.0.1) here: WOFF UE_Mission editor jar

Installation: Just place new executable file to your Mission editor folder and when asked if rewrite old file just confirm Yes.

#4305951 - 10/24/16 02:35 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,319
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,319
Originally Posted By: JJJ65
Inspired by OldHat's requirements I have added new little feature - If you want to edit enemy flights (aircraft numbers, altitudes, morale/skill of pilots) while not reveal their routes/waypoints, you can make a choice now. If you click "Show enemy formations" checkbox, then you will be asked for option.

You can download new executable (v1.0.1) here: WOFF UE_Mission editor jar

Installation: Just place new executable file to your Mission editor folder and when asked if rewrite old file just confirm Yes.


Very nice!

H


System: i5 8600K @ 3.6GHz,16GB DDR4 @2666MHz. RTX2080, MSI Z370 mobo, Dell 27" G-SYNC @ 144Hz. 2560x1440

#4305967 - 10/24/16 02:55 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,318
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,318
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
I have made an icon file for the WOFF Mission Editor and have put it on my dropbox for anyone who wishes to apply it to the WOFF Mission Editor executable.

Click here for download of ICON file


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4305980 - 10/24/16 03:47 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted By: Robert_Wiggins
I have made an icon file for the WOFF Mission Editor and have put it on my dropbox for anyone who wishes to apply it to the WOFF Mission Editor executable.

Click here for download of ICON file

Super! Thank you, Sir.

#4305991 - 10/24/16 04:09 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
High over the Front
Nice work gentlemen.

#4306150 - 10/25/16 08:26 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
High over the Front
Couple of ME notes from the DIH cockpit posted as a PSA after experimenting a bit yesterday.
My system: Standard W10 with all privacy issues disabled thru Windows or a 3rd party program.

1) "Shortcut to .jar file doesn't work"
Despite my original assertion that a standard windows shortcut would work for ME it turns out to be not correct.
While it would appear to open the program once you click on the ME shortcut nothing would happen when clicking on the campaign mission file in the WOFF directory.
For W10 you can either use Lou's method (which oddly didn't work for me) or Google how to make a shortcut to a .jar file.
This method involved taking the standard non-working windows shortcut and moving it to somewhere in your windows directory so that it ends up in the start menu. Now it works fine. From there you can leave it or copy the now functional shortcut to wherever you want.
Which works out well because......

2) "Alt-tab doesn't work"
And another bit of quirkiness, despite the fact that alt-tab works for every other program that I have, it does not work while at the ME prompt within the Campaign screens. I have to use the Windows key to get anywhere and that takes me to the start menu where my, now working, ME shortcut is waiting.

EDIT: Grammar corrections. Smart phone!

Last edited by DukeIronHand; 10/25/16 11:55 AM.
#4306158 - 10/25/16 09:51 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: DukeIronHand]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted By: DukeIronHand

2) "Alt-tab doesn't work"
And another bit of quirkiness, despite the fact that alt-tab works for every other program that I have, it does not work in while at the ME prompt within the Campaign screens. I have to use the Windows key to get anywhere and that takes me to the start menu where my, now working, ME shortcut is waiting.

Before you start WOFF UE, run any simple small program, for example Notepad, and minimize it to Taskbar. Then the Alt-Tab from WOFF UE should work.

#4306161 - 10/25/16 10:03 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
High over the Front
Ah. Thank you sir.
Always learning something new everyday.

EDIT: Another spelling error. I'm really not (too) stupid and will try not to use my phone w/o cheaters on.

Last edited by DukeIronHand; 10/25/16 11:58 AM.
#4306292 - 10/25/16 07:34 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 171
olddog Offline
Member
olddog  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 171
england
A word of warning to any one that do's not fully understand how this ME works DO NOT use my install is not keeps asking me for a mission in campaigns.

How can I get the default WOFF UE back do I have to reinstall it all.

I have deleted all the ME.

#4306300 - 10/25/16 07:55 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
Czech Rep.
confused Sorry, I do not understand. What happened and what was your question?

#4306333 - 10/25/16 10:37 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 171
olddog Offline
Member
olddog  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 171
england
I have read the Harry H Tutorial and it did not relate to the ME I downloaded your latest version.

When I am in the campaign I get the message "RUN YOUR MISSION EDITOR NOW CLICK WHEN DONE TO PROCEED" so how can I run the mission editor when im running WOFF UE I would have to exit WOFF UE and I have nothing to run. I have a short cut on my desktop to the JAR file I downloaded but double clicking that do's nothing.

Running Windows 7 64bit and I belive I have Java installed.

So now how do I get rid of the pop up RUN YOUR MISSION EDITOR NOW CLICK WHEN DONE TO PROCEED.

Sorry to be a pain it looks like I am a little slow on this one I can builed a computer but not get your ME to work.

Thanks for your reply.

#4306334 - 10/25/16 11:05 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,318
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,318
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Suggest that when you are in WOFF do "CTRL+ALT+DEL" KEYS All together. This will allow you to get to the desktop but if you placed your ,jar file on the start bar you will now have access to it.


Hope this helps


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4306345 - 10/25/16 11:46 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
High over the Front
It sounds like he is saying ME pop-up in the campaign screens.
Uncheck the "3rd Party Mission Editor" (or whatever the wording is) box in the Workshop and it shouldn't pop up any more for the Part 2 of your question.
Part 1 read back several pages on how to "click" ME to get it to work.
This is all predicated on the thought I understand what you are asking.

#4306387 - 10/26/16 05:28 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,876
Czech Rep.
I suppose Robert Wiggins and DukeIronHand explained what to do, however, if you have still problem, send me a PM, pls, and I will try to find the best solution for you.

#4306464 - 10/26/16 12:52 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 171
olddog Offline
Member
olddog  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 171
england
Thanks guys have it sorted now I had the mission editor ticked in the workshop, I have not used the ME yet will for the time give it a miss I am sure it is a very nice addition and thanks JJJ65 for your input.

#4306569 - 10/26/16 06:03 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
High over the Front
Interestingly I was experimenting around and had the ME check box unchecked (Off) in the Workshop and I still get OBD's pop-up saying, essentially, go to ME and click here when done. Perhaps I get some of olddog's confusion.

Should I still be getting this OBD pop-up with "3rd Party Mission Editor" turned off?

#4306573 - 10/26/16 06:07 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,767
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,767
Maybe restart WOFF.


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#4306576 - 10/26/16 06:09 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
High over the Front
Ah. Okay. Will give that a shot.

#4307121 - 10/28/16 04:43 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,528
High over the Front
FWIW that does not help.
The pop-up still occurs.
Hardly a big deal but I wanted to make sure nothing was broken or amiss.

#4307123 - 10/28/16 04:53 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: DukeIronHand]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,318
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,318
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted By: DukeIronHand
FWIW that does not help.
The pop-up still occurs.
Hardly a big deal but I wanted to make sure nothing was broken or amiss.


Duke, this may not be related but it may be worth a try. If you have 3rd party missions checked, uncheck it as well as the ME and then restart WOFF UE. Let us know if that helps.


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

Page 7 of 38 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 37 38

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Best band in a guitar?
by TerribleTwo. 05/28/20 11:49 AM
SpaceX Manned Launch
by Arthonon. 05/27/20 05:13 AM
You have never heard a gunshot like this
by Zamzow. 05/27/20 12:49 AM
Manly Tape for Manly Men
by KRT_Bong. 05/26/20 04:28 PM
Best/good WW2 aviation sim ?
by Catfish. 05/26/20 02:17 PM
Memorial Day 2020
by F4UDash4. 05/25/20 11:52 AM
WiFi Paranoia
by Nixer. 05/23/20 12:21 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0