Hop To
Page 73 of 227 1 2 71 72 73 74 75 226 227
#4273481 - 06/26/16 03:09 AM Re: DiD Centenary Challenge [Re: CatKnight]  
Banjoman Offline
Banjoman  Offline

Antigua, Guatemala
Journal Entry: June 25, 1916
St. Pol-sur-Mer

Well, it finally happened. The day I've been dreading since I was promoted to Squadron Commander. The old man just informed me that I'm to take command of RNAS 3. They've just been formed and are needing an experienced commander to mold them into an effective fighting squadron. I'm both nervous and excited at the same time. On one hand, I'm responsible for the lives of these men and now my mistakes have real consequences and on the other hand, I can now fully implement my ideas on successful scout tactics that I've been honing for the last six months. We shall see what the future holds as I begin my new command.

Last edited by Banjoman; 06/26/16 03:10 AM.

Member and provider of banjo music for the Illustrious BOC
#4273508 - 06/26/16 09:40 AM Re: DiD Centenary Challenge [Re: CatKnight]  
Fullofit Offline
Fullofit  Offline

Ajax, ON
Banjoman, congrats on making it to the top! (No pun intended). Don't take it personally when your flight seems reluctant to follow your orders to attack. It's been my experience lately that it takes some drastic measure, like being fired upon by the enemy, before the flight decides to engage. Until then, you will be the only one attacking, no matter how many times you give the command. Or am I the only one being ignored by the rest of the squadron?

"Take the cylinder out of my kidneys,
The connecting rod out of my brain, my brain,
From out of my arse take the camshaft,
And assemble the engine again."
#4273526 - 06/26/16 01:18 PM Re: DiD Centenary Challenge [Re: CatKnight]  
Banjoman Offline
Banjoman  Offline

Antigua, Guatemala