Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4210122 - 12/26/15 08:24 AM PBO file association?  
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 862
mugwump Offline
Member
mugwump  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 862
Vancouver, Canuckistan
I was fiddling with a PBO file for a WWII mod and I accidentally changed the default program to open PBO files to the ArmAIIIlauncher.exe.

I'd like to return the default program to whatever it was set to before. Can anyone let me know what that program is?

Thanks.


S = k ln W
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4210144 - 12/26/15 11:13 AM Re: PBO file association? [Re: mugwump]  
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 290
Textanker Offline
Member
Textanker  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 290
Houston
Right click, Open with, choose whatever program you want to use.


Think Strategically, Move Tactically
#4210188 - 12/26/15 04:08 PM Re: PBO file association? [Re: mugwump]  
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 19,790
adlabs6 Offline
Veteran
adlabs6  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 19,790
Tracy Island
If I recall, there is no default program to open them. Mine are associated now with DEPBO, so I'm not sure.


WARNING: This post contains opinions produced in a facility which also occasionally processes fact products.
#4210207 - 12/26/15 05:16 PM Re: PBO file association? [Re: adlabs6]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,843
Meatsheild Offline
Arma3 guy!
Meatsheild  Offline
Arma3 guy!
Senior Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,843
Peoples Republic of Yorkshire
nope, no default windows program will open them


SimHQ Arma3 sessions, weekly semi-serious co-op action for all ages and skills! check the forum sticky for more info!

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3732626/SimHQ_Arma3_Sessions,_who,_wha#Post3732626

All spelling errors are included free of charge and courtesy of a broken spell checker!
#4210238 - 12/26/15 07:27 PM Re: PBO file association? [Re: mugwump]  
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,968
EricJ Offline
Me, just me.
EricJ  Offline
Me, just me.
Member

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,968
Baltimore, MD
I usually use PBOManager to open PBO files, but more than likely the files will be binarized, so you can't open he model files, but can use CFGConvert to make the config.bins readable and also look at the textures:

http://562.50megs.com/Arma3/modding.htm


|My Books | Home Page | http://562.combatace.com/ |
- 'Nearly everyone felt the need to express their views on all wars to me, starting with mine. I found myself thinking, I ate the crap sandwich, you didnt, so please dont tell me how it tastes.' - CPT Cole, US Army
- "...parade ground soldiers always felt that way (contempt) about killers in uniform." -Counting The Cost, Hammer's Slammers
#4210260 - 12/26/15 09:16 PM Re: PBO file association? [Re: mugwump]  
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 862
mugwump Offline
Member
mugwump  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 862
Vancouver, Canuckistan
Thanks. Maybe I'm having a brain fart. I know that with Arma II, I had the PBOs tied to bisign so that I'd just have to double click one of the PBOs and it would start up ArmA II right away. I thought that was the case with ArmA III as well.


S = k ln W

Moderated by  Meatsheild, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Finger Drumming
by Red2112. 04/13/21 07:34 PM
Enlisted
by KRT_Bong. 04/13/21 05:04 PM
I thought that this was pretty amazing....
by Pooch. 04/10/21 12:21 AM
More troubles for the 737 Max
by KraziKanuK. 04/09/21 07:55 PM
Prince Philip has died
by KraziKanuK. 04/09/21 11:33 AM
On board the Wilhelm Gustloff
by Docjonel. 04/09/21 05:54 AM
Eagle deuce
by Crane Hunter. 04/09/21 01:51 AM
what's your internet context
by jroc. 04/08/21 01:40 AM
Old Tourist Film from Newfoundland
by No105_Archie. 04/06/21 03:36 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0