Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4183425 - 10/19/15 02:57 PM Can't install falcon 4 *****  
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Warlock Offline
Junior Member
Warlock  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Annaoplis, MD.
Hi folks.
I have my original falcon 4 cd witch pristine and it spins up and quits, Win 7 64bit. I also turned my anti virus off. I would really like to fly BMS.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4183470 - 10/19/15 04:58 PM Re: Can't install falcon 4 [Re: Warlock]  
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,527
WileECoyote Offline
Member
WileECoyote  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,527
Argentina
Well, if it's only to be able to play BMS, then you don't need to install 4.0. BMS installation will ask you for either the installation folder or the CD to check the game.


When you're feeling sad, just remember that somewhere in the world, there's someone pushing a door that says "pull".
#4183473 - 10/19/15 05:07 PM Re: Can't install falcon 4 [Re: Warlock]  
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Warlock Offline
Junior Member
Warlock  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Annaoplis, MD.
I was under the impression I needed 4.0 T play BRS.

#4183485 - 10/19/15 05:21 PM Re: Can't install falcon 4 [Re: Warlock]  
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Warlock Offline
Junior Member
Warlock  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Annaoplis, MD.
Well, I get BMS up and running Maybe someone would be interested in a pristine falcon 2.0 bider edition

#4183573 - 10/19/15 07:16 PM Re: Can't install falcon 4 [Re: Warlock]  
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Warlock Offline
Junior Member
Warlock  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Annaoplis, MD.
Every where I ask, and watch videos I'm told I must install Falcon 4 to install Bms. The set
pops up, the disk wheerls'e and back to the descktop.

#4183581 - 10/19/15 07:24 PM Re: Can't install falcon 4 [Re: Warlock]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
Philippines / North East UK
BMS will only ask for you Falcon 4 CD to check it. No need to install it for BMS.

The sites/videos you've been to are obviously wrong.

Check out my install thread here. The info is obviously a bit out of date as we are now up to Update 7 but the steps remain the same.

Hope that helps!


- Ice
#4183582 - 10/19/15 07:28 PM Re: Can't install falcon 4 [Re: Warlock]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
Philippines / North East UK
Alternatively, there is an all-in-one installer (base + updates 1-7) here. You must be a member of the BMS forums to see the link.

If you use this, then start at Step 10 on my install thread.


- Ice
#4183594 - 10/19/15 07:40 PM Re: Can't install falcon 4 [Re: Warlock]  
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Warlock Offline
Junior Member
Warlock  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Annaoplis, MD.
Thanks for the help help but I got it. There was another ver. of anti malebites hiding. I'll worke on that later. Thanks.


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Mid-Air Collision in Denver, No Injuries
by Arthonon. 05/14/21 12:59 AM
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
That mettalic smell you feel is actually yours !
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 05:15 PM
Shiny American Rocket, cheaper by the dozen
by Nixer. 05/06/21 12:48 AM
House of the Dragon
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 05:45 PM
Some funny Facebook observations
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 11:53 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0