Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4172853 - 09/24/15 02:42 PM Getting back in at ground level...  
eno75 Offline
eno75  Offline

Eh guys. Long time no talk. Great to see everyone is still active!

I've looked through the "getting started" thread- but I want to take it back one more step. I didn't get a lot of trigger time in with you guys on the ARMA3 front- had a few struggles with some downloads / mods and headed off to other things.

I've been banging around in DayZ for the past 9 months or so and quite enjoying it... but it has come to a relative flatline with the current build so a few of the guys I've been rolling with are looking at getting back into ARMA3.

There are only 4 of us... and we were just looking for a good starting place in terms of mods that create some dynamic assignments that can be tackled with 4 noobs. I'm looking through some of your other threads right now and a lot of the packs sound a bit far along for us at this point. Once we get our feet back underneath us I hope we might be able to partake in some of the SimHQ festivities.

I recall a mod (from way back when) that had an opening splash screen- and it generated a bunch of random missions... Complete one and you would be reassigned to another. For the LIFE of me I can't remember what it was called- I just remember the lightning bolts and then the camera would center in on your character after a little fly through of the air base. Is there something better now? Knowing what you guys know about it, what would you recommend as MUST HAVES for guys just getting into it? (I've seen the SimHQ pack downloads... I mean pre SimHQ packs).

Thanks in advance guys.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4172866 - 09/24/15 03:11 PM Re: Getting back in at ground level... [Re: eno75]  
near_blind Offline
near_blind  Offline

Originally Posted By: eno75
Eh guys. Long time no talk. Great to see everyone is still active!