Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#4134309 - 06/15/15 11:27 AM Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement  
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 4,803
Lewis-A2A Offline
Tom Thumb
Lewis-A2A  Offline
Tom Thumb
Senior Member

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 4,803
Lowestoft - UK
Hello Everyone,

For those that missed the announcement during Flightsimcon, the weekend just gone, the new A2A Simulations, Accu-sim Simulation was announced by flightsim personality Frooglesim during his talk on Saturday.

We are happy to announce the next Accu-sim GA aircraft, with one being on company duties for 3 years and due for release this week is the Piper Comanche 250;




The post on our forums for those interested;
http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=47393

cheers,
Lewis - A2A

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4134337 - 06/15/15 12:42 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,462
AggressorBLUE Offline
Check out my
AggressorBLUE  Offline
Check out my
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,462
Jerz
Crap.


Now I want a Comanche 250.

The sim one too.

biggrin


My Rig:i5-3570k @ 4.2 GHZ W/ Corsair Hydro H110 Cooler / Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mobo / GTX 1070/ 16 Gigs DDR3 RAM / A Few SSDs, and a Bunch of HDDs / All held together by: Corsair C70 Case

Other Assets Deployed:
HOTAS: Thrustmaster Warthog SN#22621/CH Throttle Quad/MFG Crosswind Pedals SN#0004 smile
TrackIR TIR 5 w/ TrackClip Pro biggrin
Simpit: Obutto R3VOLUTION


#4134464 - 06/15/15 04:18 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
JanesHQ
Unregistered


Recently i got P3D. I have some Carenado planes but was looking for sth more. I guess I can stop looking now. It's going to be my first A2A buy. Looks just stunning!

#4134640 - 06/16/15 12:25 AM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 178
harryw Offline
Member
harryw  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 178
NV
You guys make really good promo videos. And by good I mean actually informative, not just pretty pictures!

JanesHQ, you are not going to be disappointed. The A2A C172 was top notch and they just keep getting better.

#4136562 - 06/19/15 04:45 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,144
Tigerwulf Offline
Member
Tigerwulf  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,144
Wolverhampton, England

#4136589 - 06/19/15 05:28 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 8,556
Li'lJugs Offline
Hotshot
Li'lJugs  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 8,556
St. Cloud MN USA
Every new GA release by A2A means that I never, or very rarely, fly any of their earlier releases. Gaaghh.

God, I am so fickle.


Hi, I'm Larry and this my brother Dayrle, and this is my other brother Dayrle.
#4136695 - 06/19/15 08:19 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
JanesHQ
Unregistered


Damn... don't know which one to get... Don't own any A2A planes so i'am thinking if i should get Comanche or start with the classic and get 172?

any tips...?:)

#4136703 - 06/19/15 08:34 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,000
bonchie Offline
Member
bonchie  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,000
Get the Comanche. They've really refined their techniques since the 172.

The 250 is also much more practical for cross-country flying. Plus it's just plain cooler.

#4136934 - 06/20/15 01:54 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,462
AggressorBLUE Offline
Check out my
AggressorBLUE  Offline
Check out my
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,462
Jerz
Holy affordable airplanes batman!

http://www.controller.com/list/list.aspx...d=13&Pref=0

These things are CHEAP IRL! Seriously, that's a lot of plane for the money. Figure for the price of a Toyota Camry, you can go in on a time share.

Brings a whole new level of sexy to the sim version, knowing that's something so obtainable. smile

I can see why Scott went with this baby!


My Rig:i5-3570k @ 4.2 GHZ W/ Corsair Hydro H110 Cooler / Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mobo / GTX 1070/ 16 Gigs DDR3 RAM / A Few SSDs, and a Bunch of HDDs / All held together by: Corsair C70 Case

Other Assets Deployed:
HOTAS: Thrustmaster Warthog SN#22621/CH Throttle Quad/MFG Crosswind Pedals SN#0004 smile
TrackIR TIR 5 w/ TrackClip Pro biggrin
Simpit: Obutto R3VOLUTION


#4136938 - 06/20/15 02:04 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 293
EightBall Offline
Member
EightBall  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 293
Bubbelgium
I just crashed my brand new comanche
Somehow forgot the landing gear during the landing process sigh



Really great aircraft, I love it biggrin

Last edited by EightBall; 06/20/15 02:04 PM.
#4136946 - 06/20/15 02:34 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,462
AggressorBLUE Offline
Check out my
AggressorBLUE  Offline
Check out my
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,462
Jerz
Looks like you can still use the plane again. So, Great landing! thumbsup


My Rig:i5-3570k @ 4.2 GHZ W/ Corsair Hydro H110 Cooler / Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mobo / GTX 1070/ 16 Gigs DDR3 RAM / A Few SSDs, and a Bunch of HDDs / All held together by: Corsair C70 Case

Other Assets Deployed:
HOTAS: Thrustmaster Warthog SN#22621/CH Throttle Quad/MFG Crosswind Pedals SN#0004 smile
TrackIR TIR 5 w/ TrackClip Pro biggrin
Simpit: Obutto R3VOLUTION


#4137267 - 06/21/15 02:22 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: EightBall]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 8,556
Li'lJugs Offline
Hotshot
Li'lJugs  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 8,556
St. Cloud MN USA
Originally Posted By: EightBall
I just crashed my brand new comanche
Somehow forgot the landing gear during the landing process sigh



Really great aircraft, I love it biggrin


Did you make sure to flip the gear switch to "down" before you left the plane? biggrin


Hi, I'm Larry and this my brother Dayrle, and this is my other brother Dayrle.
#4137492 - 06/21/15 10:41 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,939
Scoobe Offline
Senior Member
Scoobe  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,939
Looks like a great model. I have a special place in my heart for this plane. My dad owned a Comanche(160) version back when I was a kid. It was kept at Flushing Airport in NY, less than a mile from La Guardia airport, making it a tricky place to land. We went up flying once a month with it (weather permitting) and I loved every min of it. My dad loved that plane!

He sold in the early 80's. He passed in 2005 and since then my brother got his pilots license (I already had mine. He was trying to talk me into buying a plane with him. I don't have that kind of disposable income, but we tracked my dads plane down to a Judge in Kentucky and just so happens he was looking to sell it for a reasonable price. The plane was kept in a hanger and looked great but other than a new transponder, needed a lot of updating.

I was all into buying it with my brother, but he wanted to buy a Cirrus and that was way out of my price range, so we passed on it. I really wish we could have bought it back.

Rob


Intel Core i7-3770K
GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2000 (PC3 16000)
MSI GTX 960 GTX 4GB
#4137683 - 06/22/15 01:08 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: AggressorBLUE]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 293
EightBall Offline
Member
EightBall  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 293
Bubbelgium
Originally Posted By: AggressorBLUE
Looks like you can still use the plane again. So, Great landing! thumbsup

Yup, great landing ! Isn't it what they say about landings you can crawl away ?
:p

Originally Posted By: Li'lJugs

Did you make sure to flip the gear switch to "down" before you left the plane? biggrin

Of course !

Now I understand what happened. The landing gear switch is a 3 way switch. Up-Middle-Down.
So when the gears are up you need to press the gear button twice to bring them down. I only pressed it once...
Until the very last moment I thought it'd be a good landing.
It's only when I saw sparkles and bended propeller blades that I realised something went wrong.
That's how you learn I guess mycomputer


Last edited by EightBall; 06/22/15 01:15 PM.
#4137704 - 06/22/15 01:41 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: EightBall]  
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,000
bonchie Offline
Member
bonchie  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,000
Originally Posted By: EightBall
I just crashed my brand new comanche
Somehow forgot the landing gear during the landing process sigh



Really great aircraft, I love it biggrin


Forgot the GUMPS check I see...:)

#4137984 - 06/22/15 08:10 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 8,677
kludger Offline
Hotshot
kludger  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 8,677
SE Pennsylvania, USA
Great job Lewis/A2A thumbsup

It looks awesome and a worthy upgrade from my favorite FSX plane the A2A Comanche.

Unfortunately I'm stuck in limbo on whether to stick with FSX or jump ship to P3D, so having to postpone payware purchases where I have to decide which package to buy, this will be one of the first I buy when I finally make up my mind...



i7-7700k@4.5ghz, GTX1080Ti,BenQ XL2420G-g-sync,Oculus Rift
#4138120 - 06/23/15 01:58 AM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,144
Tigerwulf Offline
Member
Tigerwulf  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,144
Wolverhampton, England
Just finished my first repaint for it smile

Will be uploading tomorrow night as I am knackered!




#4138179 - 06/23/15 05:07 AM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 8,677
kludger Offline
Hotshot
kludger  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 8,677
SE Pennsylvania, USA
Wow gorgeous Tigerwulf! FSX or P3D?


i7-7700k@4.5ghz, GTX1080Ti,BenQ XL2420G-g-sync,Oculus Rift
#4138197 - 06/23/15 06:45 AM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,144
Tigerwulf Offline
Member
Tigerwulf  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,144
Wolverhampton, England
Thanks John, it's FSX I haven't made the leap yet.

#4138383 - 06/23/15 02:46 PM Re: Accu-sim Comanche 250 anouncement [Re: Lewis-A2A]  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
JanesHQ
Unregistered


Beautiful Tigerwolf! And thank you for my new desktop wallpaper thumbsup

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  RacerGT, Stormtrooper 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
YouTube is weird.
by Dart. 06/16/21 09:00 PM
Steam Charts
by PanzerMeyer. 06/16/21 02:05 PM
U.S. Flag Day
by rwatson. 06/14/21 01:06 PM
Song lyrics you were sure of … but they were wrong.
by oldgrognard. 06/13/21 08:01 PM
Yakov's Still Got It!
by vonBaur. 06/12/21 08:25 PM
Resident Evil Village?
by DBond. 06/10/21 05:07 PM
Drama Queens
by carrick58. 06/08/21 12:35 AM
So hell has frozen over!
by PanzerMeyer. 06/06/21 10:18 PM
Operation Opera
by RossUK. 06/06/21 02:11 PM
6/6/44
by Sunchaser. 06/06/21 11:57 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0