Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4046431 - 12/06/14 04:10 AM Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR...  
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 864
Hauksbee Offline
Member
Hauksbee  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 864
DeForest, Wisconsin
Now that my move to new apartment is done and dust settled, I dug out TrackIR and set it up. Works fine on the TrackIR Head Screens, CFS3 is checked for Titles, but there's no movement in the cockpit. I know this has got to be something simple, But I can't find it.


In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. But in practice, there is.
#4046438 - 12/06/14 04:19 AM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: Hauksbee]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 283
busdriver Offline
Member
busdriver  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 283
Both lights are on? Don't have Ctrl + F9 active?

#4046441 - 12/06/14 04:24 AM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: Hauksbee]  
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,587
Raine Online content
Member
Raine  Online Content
Member

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,587
New Brunswick, Canada
Have you accidentally toggled padlock on (tilde key)? If so, TrackIR will not be responsive.

#4046478 - 12/06/14 05:39 AM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: Hauksbee]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,206
DukeIronHand Online grunt
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Online Grunt
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,206
High over the Front
It should be WOFF in the titles not CFS3.
I would re- run the "Check for Game Updates" and see if "Wings over Flanders Fields" is listed.

#4046483 - 12/06/14 05:55 AM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: Hauksbee]  
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 642
Nefaro Offline
Member
Nefaro  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 642
The default "Pause" command for TrackIR is the F9 key.

So if you hit the F9 key whilst flying the sim, then you would've toggled the TrackIR off.

I always change the Function hotkeys on the TrackIR settings to Ctrl+F9/Ctrl+F10 etc. To be sure they don't conflict with the sim.

Duke's suggestion is also a good one since some people had to update their TIR software before v2 worked with it.

Raine's is likewise a common problem. With the Padlock toggle on, and no target selected, your view is locked straight forward until you toggle it again.

One of those should be the issue.


(For Tech Reference)
i7-4770k Intel Processor @3.5Ghz, 16GB System RAM, GTX760 2GB video, 250GB SSD, 1TB HDD (with Win7-64 on it).
#4046551 - 12/06/14 11:53 AM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: Hauksbee]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,526
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,526


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#4047949 - 12/09/14 09:12 AM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: busdriver]  
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 864
Hauksbee Offline
Member
Hauksbee  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 864
DeForest, Wisconsin
Both lights? No. Just the Green one.


In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. But in practice, there is.
#4048274 - 12/09/14 08:18 PM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: Hauksbee]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,526
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,526
Hauksbee did you check that sticky post I linked too? There's a section on this exact issue.


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#4048408 - 12/10/14 03:19 AM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: Polovski]  
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 864
Hauksbee Offline
Member
Hauksbee  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 864
DeForest, Wisconsin
Originally Posted By: Polovski
Hauksbee did you check that sticky post I linked too? There's a section on this exact issue.

I did, and Thank You. I got 5.2.2 installed and updated the Titles list so WOFF now appears. TrackIR is up and running again.


In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. But in practice, there is.
#4048472 - 12/10/14 10:39 AM Re: Cockpit View Will Not Respond to TrackIR... [Re: Hauksbee]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,526
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,526
OK all good smile


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Happy Thanksgiving
by No105_Archie. 10/13/19 05:15 PM
Happy Birthday US Navy
by oldgrognard. 10/13/19 04:31 PM
American Civil War photos
by KraziKanuK. 10/12/19 04:18 AM
“Masters of Air”
by PanzerMeyer. 10/11/19 10:51 PM
WW2 still finding bodies
by Alicatt. 10/10/19 04:10 PM
That moment in time....
by Bill_Grant. 10/09/19 01:35 PM
A minister, a priest and a rabbi ....
by Bill_Grant. 10/08/19 04:56 PM
Old folks and old tricks
by Sluggish Controls. 10/08/19 06:11 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0