Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4021527 - 10/12/14 08:10 PM Campaign being created (i hope)  
samba_liten Offline
samba_liten  Offline

Cloud seven
Disclaimer: I'm new to DCS and to campaign making, so manage your expectations accordingly.

The campaign is set in 1989-90 in an alternate history universe. I've created a first mission. Nothing spectacular, just a sightseeing trip, more or less. Feel free to look it over and let me know what you think so far!
You can find the mission here:
http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=132200

Briefing:

March 11, 1985: Mikhail Gorbachev becomes leader of the Soviet Union.

January 20, 1989: George H. W. Bush is inaugurated as 41st President of the United States.

February 2, 1989: Soviet troops withdraw from Afghanistan.

April 9, 1989: Anti-Soviet demonstrators violently dispersed in Tbilisi, leading to several deaths.

June 4, 1989: Semi-free elections in Poland show complete lack of backing for the Communist Party; Solidarity trade union wins all available seats in the Parliament and 99% in the Senate.

August, 1989: Parliament in Poland elects Tadeusz Mazowiecki as leader of the first non-communist government in the Eastern Bloc.

October 18, 1989: The Hungarian constitution is amended to allow a multi-party political system and free elections. The nearly 20-year rule of communist leader Erich Honecker comes to an end in East Germany.

November 9, 1989: Revolutions of Eastern Europe: Soviet reforms and their state of bankruptcy have allowed Eastern Europe to rise up against the Communist governments there. The Berlin Wall is breached when Politburo spokesman, Günter Schabowski, not fully informed of the technicalities or procedures of the newly agreed lifting of travel restrictions, mistakenly announces at a news conference in East Berlin that the borders have been opened.

December 2, 1989: Bush and Gorbachev meet for the Malta Summit.

December 3, 1989, 11:00: