Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#4027372 - 10/26/14 02:08 AM Okay, it's official. I suck and need help!  
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Philippines / North East UK
Okay, so I got the game, tried my best to configure my Warthog/rudder/TIR to the game. I tried doing a quick mission, head-to-head dogfight, and quickly realized how much I suck. I guess I got spoiled by the F-16s FBW system.

It's both annoying and refreshing to be a total noob all over again. Please feel free to educate me on the following topics:

1. When flying the RU aircraft, I seem to be stalling a lot. Or I presume it's a stall. I'm turning hard left, then all of a sudden (sometimes as we merge), my aircraft just goes bonkers and rolls to the right. Sometimes I recover, sometimes I don't. Most times I don't. I don't get as much of it on the GER aircraft. What am I doing wrong? Too much AoA? Not enough rudder (spoiled by the F-16!)?

2. Flying on full throttle breaks the engine?

3. How the hell do you shoot down enemy aircraft????!!! Granted, I probably bit off more than I can chew by going Expert mode, but I just can't fly properly on the Normal mode, but I'm missing the "cues" on the Normal mode. Flying the GER aircraft, I was in a good trail position on the RU plane, in a banking left turn. I just can't seem to pull enough lead though. Keeping him in my sights means my shots fall short, but I don't like the idea of losing him under my nose. How is this done in real life? I was hoping more for tracking shots than snapshots.

4. My TIR can't seem to look down far enough. Does it have to be adjusted? It seems okay on the TIR window, but "looking down" in the game seems to only look maybe 30-degree below horizon and not totally downwards.

Any help appreciated! Please feel free to use simple English terms as I'll probably get lost in all the information overload. Thanks!

- Ice