Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#4024011 - 10/18/14 05:01 AM Anyone see Fury yet?  
theKhan Offline
resident pacifist (sic)
theKhan  Offline
resident pacifist (sic)

Canada
Just got back from this.

I thought it was a great war movie, definitely will become iconic. The equipment was authentic and I thought that the tank engagement was also great. Was fantastic to see a real Tiger out to play.

Best thing about it was the crappy things people do at war. Couple of disturbing scenes.

Also, really do think that like SPR, the obligatory SS Amateur hour at the end was unnecessary.

I used to work for a living, but then I took an arrow to the knee.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4024018 - 10/18/14 05:48 AM Re: Anyone see Fury yet? [Re: theKhan]  
Richie61 Offline
Richie61  Offline

New England, USA
I went and saw it today. I thought the movie was AWESOME! Kind of a split between Band of Brothers and Saving Pvt. Ryan. Very realistic movie. The weapons were spot on and the special effects were great! The cannon sound effects were SWEET!

The movie didn't hold anything back. Dirty, grim and showed the horrors of war and the effects it has on the men who go to war. IMHO it won't be a box office hit. It's not an action flick, but a down and dirty war story.

I would rate this as a top 5 or better war movie! Going to add this to my collection the day of the DVD
release!

"You win some, lose some, and wreck some."

Dale Earnhardt
#4024020 - 10/18/14 05:56 AM Re: Anyone see Fury yet? [Re: theKhan]  
No Name Offline
Veteran
No Name  Offline
Veteran

Looking forward to this one.

Mobo ASUS MAXIMUS IV EXTREME (REV 3.0)
Memory CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3
GPU 2 EVGA 680 FTW 4GB
CPU Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz)
Drives 2 HITACHI Deskstar 3TB 2 Crucial 256 GB SSD Displays 3 HP ZR30w 30" monitors
UPS Cyberpower PP2200SW
PSU Antec High Current Pro HCP-1200 1200W
Case COOLER MASTER CM Storm Trooper