Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4015649 - 09/28/14 09:44 PM SU-25T USB Control Panel  
Apache600 Offline
Apache600  Offline

Sacramento, CA
Hello Everyone,
Just posted this on the ED Forum site, but thought i'd share it here too if some of you don't check them out.
I have finally completed, and successfully tested, my prototype control panel for the SU-25T. This thing is an absolute blast to fly with! No more guessing as to what keys do what ... or if your ECM or IR Jamming is on or not. Haha
The reason I built this is two fold, 1) I am a commercial pilot (fedex feeder C-208s) and would much rather prefer an actual switch (that's labeled no less) over combinations of key strokes on the keyboard. 2) I'm an idiot and can never remember what I bound the generic switches on my HOTAS to or what all the keyboard combinations are. It really pulls away from the feeling (and is rather time consuming) when I have to look up on the cheat sheet to see what key strokes do an action

I really enjoyed building and testing this control panel, and will be taking orders from anyone who may be interested in one.
All that is needed is 2 free USB ports, SVMapper (or something similar) and a desk that has a lip to it so the two clamps can hold the panel down firmly. The "brains" of this control panel are 2 Leo Bodnar BUO836A's. This control panel houses all the keys that the SU-25T uses (except for communications and views)
As you can see in the pictures, the flat portion fits the throttle to the X-55. It also fits the Thrustmaster throttle.

Construction on these do take a bit of time, and would ask your patience if you do want one. Asking price for one of these would be in the $330 USD range (shipping not included, i'm in Sacramento, California) The price INCLUDES everything needed to plug it in and start it up (Leo Bodnars wired up and tested, and USB cables)