Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3907852 - 02/06/14 04:49 AM Touchscreens  
Joined: Feb 2014
Posts: 28
TigerL0rd Offline
Junior Member
TigerL0rd  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Feb 2014
Posts: 28
Quebec
I'm new to simpit building but from what I gathered, people have been using a program called Helio to turn touchscreens into functional instruments in their simpit.

Is anyone aware as to whether or not we will be able to do something similar with SC? It would be cool to mount a touchscreen and use it to select ammo, distribute power and shields, etc.

I've pulled the trigger on a R3volution and the center mount would be perfect for such a thing.

Last edited by TigerL0rd; 02/06/14 04:50 AM.
#3907931 - 02/06/14 02:12 PM Re: Touchscreens [Re: TigerL0rd]  
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 10,984
Master Offline
meh
Master  Offline
meh
Veteran

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 10,984
They have said that they are going to work towards that sort of functionality but it wont be in the game until closer to release or right after official release.


Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Movie Box Office visits?
by PanzerMeyer. 05/21/24 05:42 PM
The Old Pilot
by KRT_Bong. 05/21/24 12:30 PM
Il Plastico
by wormfood. 05/20/24 11:22 PM
WWII Photos Realistically Colorized
by F4UDash4. 05/20/24 09:04 PM
How many words/sentence should a speech be?
by NoFlyBoy. 05/20/24 10:54 AM
Harrier Pilot "Sharkey" Ward was 80
by F4UDash4. 05/19/24 11:01 PM
Autographs
by F4UDash4. 05/18/24 06:34 PM
Boxing fans
by RossUK. 05/18/24 03:11 PM
Bud Anderson was 102
by F4UDash4. 05/18/24 01:14 PM
The guy in War Games passes at 92
by NoFlyBoy. 05/18/24 02:28 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0