Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
#3899133 - 01/21/14 05:11 PM Re: Woman kicks snow at defenceless cat [Re: Timothy]  
theKhan Offline
resident pacifist (sic)
theKhan  Offline
resident pacifist (sic)

Canada
Originally Posted By: Timothy
Makes me glad to know I've put a bunch of cats in the ground. The lady wasn't hurting the cat and was just trying to get it to go away after the cat attacked a dog. The cat just was vicious and I hope it felt pain being put down.

Why would you wish pain on an animal?? They're hardly sentient.

I used to work for a living, but then I took an arrow to the knee.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3899139 - 01/21/14 05:20 PM Re: Woman kicks snow at defenceless cat [Re: Timothy]  
Paul Rix Offline
Paul Rix  Offline

NW of Austin, Tx
Makes me glad to know I've put a bunch of cats in the ground. The lady wasn't hurting the cat and was just trying to get it to go away after the cat attacked a dog. The cat just was vicious and I hope it felt pain being put down.

Really? rolleyes

Who are we? We find that we live on an insignificant planet of a humdrum star lost in a galaxy tucked away in some forgotten corner of a universe in which there are far more galaxies than people.
Carl Sagan
#3899189 - 01/21/14 06:38 PM Re: Woman kicks snow at defenceless cat [Re: Chucky]  
Kontakt5 Offline
Hotshot
Kontakt5  Offline
Hotshot

Right, whatever- killing animals are fine accomplishments, except that:

1) It could be illegal.

2) From a personal standpoint, killing animals is a classic symptom of having certain personality problems. Children are often mean to animals because they're immature, but a pattern of killing animals that continues on is often diagnosed in troubled adults. It's not hard to see why- killing and torturing something that is relatively weaker and easy to get away with appeals to a certain shady character.

No one gets out of here alive.