Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#383574 - 08/15/05 06:42 PM No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Finally got my Flanker 2.5 disc in. It was scratched so badly I knew it would never load before I put it in. Sure as $h!t ... No Go! The description mentioned nothing about scratches.

I hate lazy/dishonet Ebayers.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#383575 - 08/15/05 07:35 PM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,827
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Mace71  Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,827
Darlington, UK.
Report them to ebay and contact Square Traders and see if you can come to some arrangement with the seller, or send some hard hittin' 'gentlemen' round to go to work on him with some pliers and blow torch. It's your call.

And no, unfortunately I don't have my Flanker for sale, sorry.


Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle
#383576 - 08/16/05 03:11 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,143
Birdbrain Offline
Member
Birdbrain  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,143
Tallahassee, Florida
I see several new copies for less than US$2.00 at Amazon.


As ever,
Birdbrain
#383577 - 08/16/05 01:40 PM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Quote:
I see several new copies for less than US$2.00 at Amazon
Oh maaaaaan ... I bought my EECH from Amazon yet I never thought to look there for Flanker 2.5. Whatta dummy. I paid $8.00 and ordered it new from Cyber City. Well ... no one ever accused me of being smart. \:\(

The $3.00 I paid on Ebay for Flanker 2.5 and JF IV isn't worth the hassle of getting my money back. The shipping was an additional $3.00, and it will cost that to send it back. I merely left a neutral feedback for seller and wrote it off. It was so scratched (I mean horribly!) that I knew it wouldn't play before I ever put it in the CD. It may have been an honest mistake, but she should have checked.


Minh

#383578 - 12/29/05 05:08 PM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,168
JAS39 Offline
Member
JAS39  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,168
NYC
as of today, Amazon has one new and one used for $0.01!


Apple Macbook Pro Generation 10.1 (Summer 2012)
15", 2880x1800 IPS Samsung Display
2.3 Ghz Intel Core i7-3615QM
8GB DDR3 Memory
1GB Nvidia GT-650M
256GB SSD
#383579 - 12/30/05 12:21 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,817
453Raafspitty Offline
Senior Member
453Raafspitty  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,817
Australia,Sandstone Point
True it would probably cost you more getting the hitman...Unless you know some tough kids who would do it for a packet of smokes or a six pack.

#383580 - 12/31/05 10:49 PM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Dayton, OH, USA
Most Flanker 2.51 disks should cost practically nothing. All you should pay is for shipping and a few cents extra. The copies being sold are usually free promo copies used to advertise LOMAC. I think mine cost 1 or 2 cents on Amazon then low USPS shipping.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#383581 - 01/01/06 10:06 PM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Dayton, OH, USA
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/sto...2922?s=software

Every single person on Sim HQ should have a copy of this installed on their computer.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#383582 - 01/02/06 12:25 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


i got mine for 1.99 brandnew at wal-mart....no manual....but its not that hard to figure it out..and you said you got Jet Fighter IV?....i found that game really boring after you figured everything out....once you know how to play and use everything....its gets boring...but flanker is sweet...even though everyone gives it a buncha crap ...its awsome definately gotta get it

#383583 - 01/02/06 08:24 PM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Dayton, OH, USA
For flying flankers it's better than lomac. More refined and with AWACS datalink and a basic ground radar. It runs so well, so glitch free. And the HMS is smooth, smooth, smooth. I have every graphics option turned on in my x800xt tray tools, including adaptive antialiasing. Those pastel graphics have such a nice look with it.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#383584 - 01/03/06 12:10 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,291
John P Offline
Member
John P  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,291
MN, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Reticuli:
For flying flankers it's better than lomac. More refined and with AWACS datalink and a basic ground radar. It runs so well, so glitch free. And the HMS is smooth, smooth, smooth. I have every graphics option turned on in my x800xt tray tools, including adaptive antialiasing. Those pastel graphics have such a nice look with it.
Love that datalink.......the ultimate in "reach out and touch somebody" \:D

My right arm for a decent campaign for this series, branched, dynamic, anything.

#383585 - 01/03/06 09:31 PM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Dayton, OH, USA
Actually, I should mention there is a datalink, but it's not as functional. You can't select an aircraft and see information, let alone switch to a stt lock using it. Yeah, the missions and campaigns aren't that great in my opinion, either. I wonder if there are websites out there with any good resources and missions.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#383586 - 01/03/06 11:31 PM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,291
John P Offline
Member
John P  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,291
MN, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Reticuli:
Actually, I should mention there is a datalink, but it's not as functional. You can't select an aircraft and see information, let alone switch to a stt lock using it. Yeah, the missions and campaigns aren't that great in my opinion, either. I wonder if there are websites out there with any good resources and missions.
You mean the Lomac datalink isn't as functional as F2 ?

#383587 - 01/04/06 03:45 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Dayton, OH, USA
Yeah. All you see is the MFD icons, but neither your HUD or radar can do anything with it. Some people had the misconception that Flanker 2.51 let you launch based on the datalink and that it wasn't accurate so they got rid of it in LOMAC. But it was just some basic stuff in Flanker: target info and allowing your radar to beam lock based on it. I'm not sure if the F-15 has any datalink at all in LOMAC, though.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#383588 - 01/04/06 03:54 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,291
John P Offline
Member
John P  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,291
MN, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Reticuli:
Yeah. All you see is the MFD icons, but neither your HUD or radar can do anything with it. Some people had the misconception that Flanker 2.51 let you launch based on the datalink and that it wasn't accurate so they got rid of it in LOMAC. But it was just some basic stuff in Flanker: target info and allowing your radar to beam lock based on it. I'm not sure if the F-15 has any datalink at all in LOMAC, though.
Ah, thanks. Never spent much time with Lomac.

Regarding 2.51, you actually can launch via datalink/no radar......my favorite tactic \:\)

I.e., here

#383589 - 01/04/06 04:26 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,958
Dayton, OH, USA
You don't need an STT lock? That probably is inaccurate. I don't think I've ever tried it. Thought it wouldn't even give you permission. There is a maddog launch permission override in LOMAC, though.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#383590 - 01/04/06 04:39 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,291
John P Offline
Member
John P  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,291
MN, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Reticuli:
You don't need an STT lock? That probably is inaccurate. I don't think I've ever tried it. Thought it wouldn't even give you permission. There is a maddog launch permission override in LOMAC, though.
You have to lock onto the target, but your radar is never on; your missle is using the much more powerful radar energy of the awacs instead.
Therefore, the target never knows you've locked him up, etc.

It's what flying a Flanker/Mig-29 bvr is all about \:\)

Sounds like the change may have been another of those, "It's not hard enough, therefore it just can't be realistic" arguments, instead of reality.
Maybe not, but it fits the criteria \:\)

#383591 - 01/08/06 03:56 AM Re: No Flanker for me, thanks Ebay.  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 89
nashash Offline
Junior Member
nashash  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally posted by Snakum:
Finally got my Flanker 2.5 disc in. It was scratched so badly I knew it would never load before I put it in. Sure as $h!t ... No Go! The description mentioned nothing about scratches.

I hate lazy/dishonet Ebayers.
Hi , i to bought a used Rainbow Six game from EBgames for $12 , and it had many scratches on it.
EBgames was willing to refund , but before i took it back i gave it a good cleaning with Maxell scratch remover, i rub that cd good, and i was able to load onto my computer, so for others who run into this problem you might want to give a try


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Good News!
by Bill_Grant. 10/23/19 02:55 PM
Star Wars IX Final trailer
by Chaz. 10/22/19 01:48 AM
CoD MW Article
by Rick_Rawlings. 10/21/19 06:15 PM
Time marches on
by No105_Archie. 10/21/19 03:02 PM
Why Looney Tunes is great for history buffs
by PanzerMeyer. 10/20/19 11:05 PM
IJN Kaga found.
by NH2112. 10/19/19 10:32 PM
Grouch (Joker Parady)
by Arthonon. 10/19/19 02:19 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0