Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#3833660 - 09/08/13 09:46 AM Re: MiG Alley - Placebo or fix? [Re: Chucky]  
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 122
DrStrangePool Offline
The master of the weird
DrStrangePool  Offline
The master of the weird
Member

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 122
UK London
Originally Posted By: Chucky
Originally Posted By: DrMagnumWolf

Never done anything like this before, just some simple DOS programs here and there :P ... So let's see if I can even do it, because if I do, it will facilitate the life of whoever tries to play MiG Alley. (I do have a few ideas to add as extra on that dialog based config, but I'm mostly focusing on getting the program to read the file in HEX, go to the specified address and then convert it to decimal, then convert back to hex and save it)


I don't know what you just said but best of luck with it. biggrin

I will have to keep my eye out for another copy if things do progress.


Oh just mumbojumbo of someone who has spent all day dealing with the quirkiness of c++. I'm simply trying to design a small EXE to allow everyone to modify the resolution faster. But with intentions of expanding that little executable further with a few more tweaks.

But let me put it in this way, c++ is one confusing language!

#3834574 - 09/10/13 04:29 AM Re: MiG Alley - Placebo or fix? [Re: DrStrangePool]  
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 122
DrStrangePool Offline
The master of the weird
DrStrangePool  Offline
The master of the weird
Member

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 122
UK London
Small update:

It's proving harder than I originally thought. But I'll keep at it and see if I can squeeze anything else.
I don't know or remember seeing these flags anywhere on the web that you can run on your executable(create shortcut). But here it is. Not that they are useful though, it doesn't like to be launched as a window.


Quote:

"USE16" //force use of 16 bit textures
"NOMEM" //ignore video RAM test results
"NOINTRO" // no intro... but that option is already available on BDG settings
"introsmk=1" //ignore video RAM test results (No clue if the cmd is this one, since it was the only one who lacked extra instructions
"WINDOWED" // no need to explain, but the game doesn't run well in here
"HOST" // lobby host
"GUEST" // lobby guest


#3840784 - 09/23/13 08:33 AM Re: MiG Alley - Placebo or fix? [Re: DrStrangePool]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,380
PipsPriller Offline
Senior Member
PipsPriller  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,380
Culcairn
I kept my old XP computer just so I could fly classic sims like EAW, RB3D and MiG Alley. After reading the above think I'll try installing it on my Win7 64 bit i5-2400 system.


"Somewhere out there is page 6!"
"But Emillo you promised ....... it's postpone"
ASWWIAH Member
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Where are you from? test
by NoFlyBoy. 02/28/21 03:51 AM
British Army cooks 1960
by PanzerMeyer. 02/28/21 12:47 AM
Join me my brothers and sisters.
by NoFlyBoy. 02/26/21 02:34 PM
The Battle of Verdun Lego style
by PanzerMeyer. 02/25/21 07:53 PM
Dinossaurs tv show behind the scenes
by Blade_RJ. 02/25/21 07:13 PM
Poorly written historical pieces
by oldgrognard. 02/25/21 07:28 AM
Fry's Electronics is no more.
by NoFlyBoy. 02/25/21 04:16 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0