Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3790864 - 06/02/13 10:41 AM New to Falcon 4.0 BMS - lots of Questions  
larkis Offline
larkis  Offline

Hello,

I love flying study sims and fly a lot in the DCS10C mit TrackIR and my Thrustmaster T.Flight HOTAS X. But im a solo pilot (dont have the time for a wing, and when i have time to fly, most at times where other dont want to fly. :D) And after a while, flying the 10C gets bornig to me. Always do the same "flying to a point, drop loadout, fly back" with no Ai and unespectet situations got boring to me.

So i try to change to Falcon 4. Lots more to do with that plane and the dynamic campaign promise a lot fo single player fun. biggrin

So i start and got a lot of questions. biggrin

1. is the flight model realistic?
Before i fligh the Falcon, i flow the A10C and the Su25T. And this planes still feel like a plane. Its hard to explain, a have lot of feelnigs for the speed, the preasure on the wings while changing course and for exampel i need a lot of trys to get the first landing without somethnig damaged, and i must mostly trimm the plane all over the time to get them real stable in the air, mostly with havy payload.

The Falocn feels like an arcade game. It lies absolute stabel in the air, no need for trimm and landing is really easy. i Thought i need da few days just to be ably to start, fly a round and land. But i got this after the fist minutes of flight. Is this nromal or is the flight system... easy?

2. Where can i find the Nose Wheel Steering Button?
My actual bigeest problem is, to taxi from the runway when i land on the airport. From DCS i know there is a Nose-Wheel-Steering Button, mostly on the Stick, which i must press to enable ground movement, but i didnt found them in cockpit or in the controls. i read a lot about Shift+/ but (maybe i have a german keyboard and the game knows that) in Controlls Shift+/ = Comm2

3. Is there an Ingame Map with infos about Airports ect?