Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3777784 - 05/05/13 03:32 PM Keymap  
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 75
Starnose Offline
Junior Member
Starnose  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 75
United Kingdom
Having looked over the BMS Docs file, the keystroke keymap prints out all too small to be easily legible. Is there a larger version for a more elderly aviator to print out, or should I look upon this as a hint to switch to cooking?


Win7 Pro
Corsair Force 3 SSD
ATI HD 7777 Graphics
Saitek X52 Pro
Track IR5





Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3777823 - 05/05/13 05:34 PM Re: Keymap [Re: Starnose]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
Philippines / North East UK
Unfortunately, no. You could set it up when printing so that it prints out bigger, using up more paper.

Not sure why you'd need to though. Everything you need on the HOTAS should be on the HOTAS. After that, the ICP should be mapped to your keyboard NumPad and arrow keys. Everything else is easily accessed via mouse-click. No more need to memorize all the finger-acrobatics needed, just know where the relevant switch is on the cockpit. That's the beauty of a fully-working 3D pit.


- Ice
#3777893 - 05/05/13 08:02 PM Re: Keymap [Re: Starnose]  
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 75
Starnose Offline
Junior Member
Starnose  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 75
United Kingdom
As yet, Ice I don't have anything on my HOTAS fer, despite several attempts, I've yet to transfer Hard Deck's profile successfully, that seeming to be a worthwhile effort.
Seems that every step intake is drought with yet another challenge.


Win7 Pro
Corsair Force 3 SSD
ATI HD 7777 Graphics
Saitek X52 Pro
Track IR5





#3778075 - 05/06/13 07:43 AM Re: Keymap [Re: Starnose]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
Philippines / North East UK
What is the problem exactly with "transferring" the profile? I would suggest starting a thread specifically for this on the BMS forums, or maybe post a response on Hard Deck's X-52 Pro profile thread for help.

Once you got that sorted, that'll be 95% of your problems gone. Good luck!


- Ice
#3778352 - 05/06/13 07:28 PM Re: Keymap [Re: Starnose]  
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 75
Starnose Offline
Junior Member
Starnose  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 75
United Kingdom
Thanks once more, Ice.


Win7 Pro
Corsair Force 3 SSD
ATI HD 7777 Graphics
Saitek X52 Pro
Track IR5





#3778569 - 05/07/13 09:19 AM Re: Keymap [Re: Starnose]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
Philippines / North East UK
No worries at all, sir. Hope you get your controls sorted soon!


- Ice

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Gonna run right out and buy a Japanese Car...
by Nixer. 05/16/21 01:22 AM
Arras, WWI Colorized
by Nixer. 05/16/21 12:50 AM
Gas prices going up
by wormfood. 05/14/21 06:52 PM
Mid-Air Collision in Denver, No Injuries
by Arthonon. 05/14/21 12:59 AM
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0