Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3756696 - 03/24/13 01:22 PM Team Fusion mod and Desastersoft -- Compatible?  
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 246
Subguru Offline
Member
Subguru  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 246
Alabama
I just ordered Cliffs of Dover from Amazon and am thinking about getting Desastersoft's "Adolf Galland - The Expert" add-on. The new Team Fusion mod looks great... can anyone tell me if Team Fusion and Desastersoft can be used together?

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3756697 - 03/24/13 01:26 PM Re: Team Fusion mod and Desastersoft -- Compatible? [Re: Subguru]  
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 213
Royraiden Offline
Member
Royraiden  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 213
You can check ATAG Website you will need to register to see that thread though.

#3756708 - 03/24/13 01:48 PM Re: Team Fusion mod and Desastersoft -- Compatible? [Re: Royraiden]  
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 246
Subguru Offline
Member
Subguru  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 246
Alabama
Will do. Thanks!

#3757587 - 03/25/13 11:46 PM Re: Team Fusion mod and Desastersoft -- Compatible? [Re: Subguru]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,426
Nimits Offline
Hotshot
Nimits  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,426
Texas, United States of Americ...
Great News!


Though, off topic, I noticed at the bottom of that threat they mention the RAF Hurricanes in the Desastersoft campaign still use 87 octone fuel . . . seems a bit of a historical innacuracy?

Last edited by Nimits; 03/25/13 11:47 PM.
#3758880 - 03/28/13 03:39 PM Re: Team Fusion mod and Desastersoft -- Compatible? [Re: Subguru]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 16
Slot Offline
Junior Member
Slot  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 16
Oxford, England
Subguru
I'm using the TFMod and WickvDundas and it works fine. Desastersoft have done an recent fix which you need to apply via the built in updater.
Pretty good customer service from them given its a community mod so can wholeheartedly recommend.

Nimits
You are spot on, 1c got it wrong with BoB fuel octanes.
There is a way of extracting the Desastersoft campaign missions into the FMB and them reloading back in with the 100 oct versions. I think the method was noted by Pudenfuhrer on the English Desastersoft forum. Its a bit fiddly but definately do-able.

i haven't got round to it yet as just enjoying 'pootling' around the sky again in my Spit and reflying Heinkills great redux with the mod.


i5-2500k@4.6MHZ, msip67a gd53, 8 GB RAM, msi660ti 2GB, 1920x1200, Win7-64, Saitek Evo FFB, TIR5.
#3759869 - 03/30/13 06:05 AM Re: Team Fusion mod and Desastersoft -- Compatible? [Re: Subguru]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,426
Nimits Offline
Hotshot
Nimits  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,426
Texas, United States of Americ...
That means at some point I'm going to have to mod all the campaigns to put the 100 oct Hurris in there. Probably going to want to throw in an RN escort ship or 2 to the convoy missions, and still need to get around to cleaning up the English in the briefings . . . the point of getting CloD + Desastersoft was so I did not get tempted to start tinkering . . . oh well.


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
RIP--James Drury--the Virginian
by Forward Observer. 04/07/20 12:43 AM
HMAS Otama in 1999
by Mad Max. 04/06/20 11:24 PM
Metro Exodus
by PanzerMeyer. 04/06/20 11:53 AM
Jaws actress dies of Coronavirus at 91.
by NoFlyBoy. 04/06/20 01:34 AM
Covid-19 information
by oldgrognard. 04/04/20 03:58 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0