Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3656705 - 10/05/12 03:06 AM FMB...tool to get bearing between objects..  
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 331
Deltahawkoz2004 Offline
Member
Deltahawkoz2004  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 331
Ozzie
I note that the FMB has a tool for measuring distance-is there tool for the bearings between objects (for full real flying, dead reckoning) or am I missing something with that measuring tool?

Thanks in advance


The lurker formerly known as Deltahawk and Deltahawk53
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3657896 - 10/06/12 09:45 PM Re: FMB...tool to get bearing between objects.. [Re: Deltahawkoz2004]  
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
ATAG_chair1 Offline
Junior Member
ATAG_chair1  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
California
Yes I think you right click the map and a tool selection will appear upper left. I think you will figure it out from there.:)

#3658534 - 10/08/12 05:33 AM Re: FMB...tool to get bearing between objects.. [Re: Deltahawkoz2004]  
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 331
Deltahawkoz2004 Offline
Member
Deltahawkoz2004  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 331
Ozzie
All I get with right click is paste here or the like. Sure this missionbuilder could use a manual on its own.


The lurker formerly known as Deltahawk and Deltahawk53
#3658876 - 10/08/12 05:40 PM Re: FMB...tool to get bearing between objects.. [Re: Deltahawkoz2004]  
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 1,086
SlipBall Offline
disillusioned
SlipBall  Offline
disillusioned
Member

Joined: May 2006
Posts: 1,086
East Coast U.S.A.
Originally Posted By: Deltahawkoz2004
All I get with right click is paste here or the like. Sure this missionbuilder could use a manual on its own.


The navigation tools only show while in a mission, not in FMB ahoy


Post composed with speech to text, it woks grape!


Clod
OEM screenshots & videos of Eu release..So I fly the original game because I am a off-liner and the game's AI was broken after the last good patch, game version 1.0.13954
GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
America's latest culinary delight
by MarkG. 02/27/20 06:28 PM
Odd coincidences
by PanzerMeyer. 02/27/20 05:08 AM
Barfly PC game anyone?
by Wigean. 02/26/20 05:55 PM
Ratnik shovel mini review
by Crane Hunter. 02/26/20 06:27 AM
Smithsonian Open Access?
by Rick_Rawlings. 02/26/20 05:21 AM
When the live song beats the studio version...
by Zamzow. 02/26/20 03:55 AM
Mussolini speaks in Engish!
by PanzerMeyer. 02/25/20 05:08 PM
Brut force melody hacking
by Red2112. 02/25/20 11:41 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0