Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 25 1 2 3 4 24 25
#3629640 - 08/20/12 10:06 AM Re: Bug reports [Re: xxJohnxx]  
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
piston79 Offline
Member
piston79  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3629997 - 08/20/12 09:57 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 8,152
Cat Offline
Egyptian Mau
Cat  Offline
Egyptian Mau
Hotshot

Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 8,152
Somewhere....over the Rainbow
I moved it already. Whoever sent me the heads up, thanks.


Miao, Cat
#3630131 - 08/21/12 03:08 AM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 245
Mdore Offline
Member
Mdore  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 245
Just thought I'd make two quick bug reports both minor.

You've spelled "Libya" wrong on the options dialogue box for the SA-5. You've spelled it "Lybia"

And second. I'm not sure if this is a bug, or if you're just playing a joke on people. If you disable sound in the options dialogue, it disables all sounds EXCEPT for nuclear explosions. The unexpected boom scared me half to death. Thanks Hpasp! smile

#3631371 - 08/23/12 12:48 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Mdore]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,665
Hpasp Offline
Hpasp  Offline

Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,665
Hungary, Europe
Originally Posted By: Mdore
Just thought I'd make two quick bug reports both minor.

You've spelled "Libya" wrong on the options dialogue box for the SA-5. You've spelled it "Lybia"

And second. I'm not sure if this is a bug, or if you're just playing a joke on people. If you disable sound in the options dialogue, it disables all sounds EXCEPT for nuclear explosions. The unexpected boom scared me half to death. Thanks Hpasp! smile


It was an unintentional "bombastic" mistake, but I will fix it.
thumbsup

Last edited by Hpasp; 08/23/12 12:50 PM.

Hpasp
Free SAM Simulator, "Realistic to the Switch"

(U-2 over Sverdlovsk, B-52's over Hanoi, F-4 Phantoms over the Sinai, F-16's and the F-117A Stealth bomber over the Balkans.)
http://sites.google.com/site/samsimulator1972/home

Book from the author - Soviet Nuclear Weapons in Hungary 1961-1991
https://sites.google.com/view/nuclear-weapons-in-hungary/

thumbsup
#3631458 - 08/23/12 03:54 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,665
Hpasp Offline
Hpasp  Offline

Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,665
Hungary, Europe
SAMSIM v925.3 exe can be downloaded...

http://www.mediafire.com/?gs2r4scgyqd6uq5

It has several bug fixes...

- Nuclear blast audible even if No Sound selected.
- Libya typo is corrected

... and enhancements...

- AAR is saved with the 3DAAR
- SNR ON/OFF AIR is timestamped on the AAR

Last edited by Hpasp; 08/23/12 05:02 PM.

Hpasp
Free SAM Simulator, "Realistic to the Switch"

(U-2 over Sverdlovsk, B-52's over Hanoi, F-4 Phantoms over the Sinai, F-16's and the F-117A Stealth bomber over the Balkans.)
http://sites.google.com/site/samsimulator1972/home

Book from the author - Soviet Nuclear Weapons in Hungary 1961-1991
https://sites.google.com/view/nuclear-weapons-in-hungary/

thumbsup
#3631465 - 08/23/12 04:14 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
piston79 Offline
Member
piston79  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
925.3, maybe....

#3631941 - 08/24/12 12:57 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 914
farokh Offline
farokh
farokh  Offline
farokh
Member

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 914
I-RAN
why for attack to jamming target in sa-2 F or E we have to switch off transmitter but at sa-3 no need to switch off transmitter ?
i never seen any notice in sa-3 PDF about it !
is this a bug? confused

because sa-2 and sa-3 using one method for guidance (command guided) !

Last edited by milang; 08/24/12 01:05 PM.
#3632109 - 08/24/12 04:46 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: farokh]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,665
Hpasp Offline
Hpasp  Offline

Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,665
Hungary, Europe
Originally Posted By: milang
why for attack to jamming target in sa-2 F or E we have to switch off transmitter but at sa-3 no need to switch off transmitter ?
i never seen any notice in sa-3 PDF about it !
is this a bug? confused

because sa-2 and sa-3 using one method for guidance (command guided) !


It is again related to the two coordinate systems the Neva use, compared to the Dvina/Volhov.
If the Neva looses its target, it looses all launched missiles, while the Dvina/Volhov could reacquire the target.


Hpasp
Free SAM Simulator, "Realistic to the Switch"

(U-2 over Sverdlovsk, B-52's over Hanoi, F-4 Phantoms over the Sinai, F-16's and the F-117A Stealth bomber over the Balkans.)
http://sites.google.com/site/samsimulator1972/home

Book from the author - Soviet Nuclear Weapons in Hungary 1961-1991
https://sites.google.com/view/nuclear-weapons-in-hungary/

thumbsup
#3632112 - 08/24/12 04:52 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Vonzeppelin Offline
Junior Member
Vonzeppelin  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Denmark
Thanx xxJohnxx

Then its not just me. I have also tried several re-installs (and re-downloads) with the same results. The second the SA-5 warhead detonates I get the runtime error and crash. It didnt do that in v924 (Im using v925 now), so this smells a lot like a bug. Hope it can be fixed quickly, as I love the SA-5 and is finally starting to master the system.
BTW. Cant wait until the Nike Hercules gets implemented. A SAM system where you can actually read the labels on the buttons would be great. Have started to learn Russian just because of this SIM but itll be a while before I can understand all the buttons as easily as if they were in English.

#3632115 - 08/24/12 05:02 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Vonzeppelin]  
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
xxJohnxx Offline
Junior Member
xxJohnxx  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Hi Vonzeppelin

Originally Posted By: Vonzeppelin

Then its not just me. I have also tried several re-installs (and re-downloads) with the same results. The second the SA-5 warhead detonates I get the runtime error and crash. It didnt do that in v924 (Im using v925 now), so this smells a lot like a bug. Hope it can be fixed quickly, as I love the SA-5 and is finally starting to master the system.
BTW. Cant wait until the Nike Hercules gets implemented. A SAM system where you can actually read the labels on the buttons would be great. Have started to learn Russian just because of this SIM but itll be a while before I can understand all the buttons as easily as if they were in English.


The bug I mentioned has been fixed in v925.2. Some posts above yours you can find the v925.3 version, which will fix the SA-5 problem. wink

Last edited by xxJohnxx; 08/24/12 05:02 PM.
#3632203 - 08/24/12 07:35 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: farokh]  
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
piston79 Offline
Member
piston79  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
Originally Posted By: milang
why for attack to jamming target in sa-2 F or E we have to switch off transmitter but at sa-3 no need to switch off transmitter ?
i never seen any notice in sa-3 PDF about it !
is this a bug? confused

because sa-2 and sa-3 using one method for guidance (command guided) !


http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3498046/Re_SAM_Simulator.html#Post3498046

#3632271 - 08/24/12 10:54 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 914
farokh Offline
farokh
farokh  Offline
farokh
Member

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 914
I-RAN
i guess i found a bug thumbsup

with sa-2 f dvina in first libyan scenario when i want shot down that f-18
.... my trasmiter going to be off and set to jamming attack but when i launch missiles' my missile goes wrong way and so close from that f-18 and do no explode

but when i let my transmiter stiil on ... i lock on f-18 and i launch missile and killed by sam
but why when my transmiter off and set to jamming target my missile goes wrong way???? rolleyes

it is not logical......

edit: check my 3daaar!!!!

https://rapidshare.com/files/2929409684/3DAAR-2002-09-24_15-23-48.gpx

and my twice repeat

https://rapidshare.com/files/4256092071/3DAAR-2002-09-24_15-39-34.gpx

Last edited by milang; 08/25/12 10:13 AM.
#3632428 - 08/25/12 10:02 AM Re: Bug reports [Re: farokh]  
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
piston79 Offline
Member
piston79  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
Some AAR, screenshots and 3DAAR will be usefull when bug reporting... End there is no jamming - so no tracking.... Just a blank shot?

EDIT: Which missile bothers you?

EDIT2: Could you do a video?

Last edited by piston79; 08/25/12 10:19 AM.
#3632431 - 08/25/12 10:19 AM Re: Bug reports [Re: piston79]  
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 914
farokh Offline
farokh
farokh  Offline
farokh
Member

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 914
I-RAN
Originally Posted By: piston79
Some AAR, screenshots and 3DAAR will be usefull when bug reporting... End there is no jamming - so no tracking.... Just a blank shot?


nooo..... i lock on jamming line ! at first move i shoted down on agm harm and i flowing that jamming line ... and i twice move i lock on jsmming target ... so i have to swich off tramister ... i do it ... but at scope i do not any sign from any jamming line!!!!!!!! eek2

edit dude i shoted down some aircraft in line break! with sa-2F ... when i lock on jamming target .. i switch off my transmiter but sign of jamming line still on my scopes!
but at first libyan scenario when i swich off my transmiter i have no sign of jamming line on my scopes!

Last edited by milang; 08/25/12 10:23 AM.
#3632434 - 08/25/12 10:23 AM Re: Bug reports [Re: farokh]  
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
piston79 Offline
Member
piston79  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
Originally Posted By: milang
but at first libyan scenario when i swich off my transmiter i have no sign of jamming line on my scopes!


Not a bug - just better jammers (reacts only when transmition is against them, not like in Vietnam.

#3632436 - 08/25/12 10:27 AM Re: Bug reports [Re: piston79]  
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 914
farokh Offline
farokh
farokh  Offline
farokh
Member

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 914
I-RAN
Originally Posted By: piston79
Originally Posted By: milang
but at first libyan scenario when i swich off my transmiter i have no sign of jamming line on my scopes!


Not a bug - just better jammers (reacts only when transmition is against them, not like in Vietnam.


so... if it's not a bug... where is the solution ??? i have to attack to jamming target with transmitter switch on? confused
edit: because when my transmitter still on... i can hit f-18 !!! this is realistic ? ? ? .........

Last edited by milang; 08/25/12 10:32 AM.
#3632439 - 08/25/12 10:39 AM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 161
Muggs Offline
Member
Muggs  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 161
UK
Hpasp, thanks for v923.3 thumbsup

#3632448 - 08/25/12 10:52 AM Re: Bug reports [Re: farokh]  
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
piston79 Offline
Member
piston79  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,822
Originally Posted By: milang
[edit: because when my transmitter still on... i can hit f-18 !!! this is realistic ? ? ? .........


Yes, it is super realistic to use your radar to find a target... biggrin

#3634566 - 08/29/12 04:09 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: xxJohnxx]  
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Vonzeppelin Offline
Junior Member
Vonzeppelin  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Denmark
Thanks a lot xxJohnxx

Downloading it right now.

#3634603 - 08/29/12 05:16 PM Re: Bug reports [Re: Cat]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,665
Hpasp Offline
Hpasp  Offline

Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,665
Hungary, Europe
Could you help me on the disappearing Neva missiles bug, by describing how can I recreate those situation?

Thanks,


Hpasp
Free SAM Simulator, "Realistic to the Switch"

(U-2 over Sverdlovsk, B-52's over Hanoi, F-4 Phantoms over the Sinai, F-16's and the F-117A Stealth bomber over the Balkans.)
http://sites.google.com/site/samsimulator1972/home

Book from the author - Soviet Nuclear Weapons in Hungary 1961-1991
https://sites.google.com/view/nuclear-weapons-in-hungary/

thumbsup
Page 2 of 25 1 2 3 4 24 25

Moderated by  Cat, Hpasp, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Mount and Blade II Bannerlord
by Rick_Rawlings. 03/30/20 09:27 PM
11 th day on lockdown
by carrick58. 03/30/20 12:26 AM
Drug combo working. Covid. Dr Zelenko NYC hospital.
by TerribleTwo. 03/29/20 12:27 PM
HILARIOUS videos found on YouTube.
by NoFlyBoy. 03/28/20 09:59 PM
Stuka!
by RedToo. 03/28/20 04:56 PM
social distancing
by KraziKanuK. 03/27/20 07:30 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0