Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3602449 - 07/06/12 05:55 AM Differences between original and BMS campaigns  
TacError Offline
TacError  Offline

Vancouver
I'm just getting into BMS Falcon, but there's little information I can find on the differences between the BMS and original campaigns. Anyone got a clue? confused

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3602664 - 07/06/12 05:22 PM Re: Differences between original and BMS campaigns [Re: TacError]  
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Philippines / North East UK
I don't think so. I don't think the devs know much either... What "differences" are you talking about? It is a dynamic campaign so even if you played the original campaigns over and over, it will be more-or-less different each play through.

They might've tweaked some numbers and such, but I think the basic "dynamic campaign" is still the same, simply because the code itself for that is a b*tch to do again.... so says the original DC devs biggrin

- Ice
#3602732 - 07/06/12 08:44 PM Re: Differences between original and BMS campaigns [Re: TacError]  
TacError Offline
TacError  Offline

Vancouver
Differences in order of battle, mostly. I never played the original Falcon 4.0 and its campaigns much so I don't know what additions or changes the BMS developers made to its campaigns.

#3602789 - 07/06/12 11:03 PM Re: Differences between original and BMS campaigns [Re: TacError]  
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Now that you said it, I've got no clue either as I've not played the original DC... was referring to AF.