Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3556696 - 04/15/12 07:05 PM My new project: GCC - Comfy Chair Virtual Racer to real Supersport Racing - Part 1 - Introduction  
RSColonel_131st Offline
Lifer
RSColonel_131st  Offline
Lifer

Vienna, 2nd rock left.
Hi all,

My name's Helmut and I'm a Gas Addict.

So, I feel much better now.

But seriously: Most of you here know me some way or another, which isn't unrealistic to expect given my post count here. What most of you maybe don't know (besides those who frequent the racing forums) is that I'm no longer the same guy I was two years ago.

I used to be an Aviation Photographer, Journalist and Flight Sim Player. I enjoyed everything related to aviation, I spent lots of time flying virtual missions, and in real life eventually made it on a fully operational modern aircraft carrier for two days. Complete with an arrested landing and cat shot under my belt (yeah, in a Greyhound wink ) And then it all became boring and anti-climatic.

Yet at the same time (Summer 2010) I dug headlong into racing sims. Okay, still "sim lights" but I found something that once had been there and lost since I was 10 or such (when I used to race my Uncle in Geoff Crammond's GP4). So two years later I have mostly dropped all involvement with aviation and see myself turning into a 100% racing fan.

So this is what has been keeping my virtual ego busy for almost two years now (video is not by me)

SBK-X racing the virtual Triumph 675.