Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#3550474 - 04/04/12 04:54 PM Re: SB Pro PE 2.654 Patch Released [Re: Ronin_GE]  
Spearfish Offline
Spearfish  Offline

Originally Posted By: Ronin_GE
Agreed the 25mm and 30mm cannons. They seem to be more acurate as the 40 /35 mm guns. Yet I have no data or experience how EXACT FIGURES should be.

My experience in SBPro PE shows they are twofold more accurate than 35 mm and 40 mm guns which seems to be hardly true in real life.

If you are on a flat ground and both sides agree to a 19th style shootout, the a FCS an nullifiy a small frame.
In most other aspects this statement is rediculous.
Small frame makes you harder to spot and you can use the terrain more efficiently. These are abilities that can in fact
nullifies even the most advanced FCS.

Your statement is ridiculous. You forgot modern FCS has thermal sight with large electronic zoom included so spotting and tracking moving targets is much easier. Well, some most advanced FCS can also track target automatically! Tracked target can be killed in a matter of seconds. On the other hand BMP-1/2s lack all these features.

Yes the armour CAN be penetrated by 12.7 and 14.5mm guns...just not at ALL angles. And if you hit the front and penetrate there is the engine/transmission block and another plate of armour behind that. You may very well get a mobility kill, but there is still an chance for the crew.

Not entire BMP frontal aspect is protected by engine compartment.

And as the SB-crew are essentially "fearless", they may very well still guide the AT-5 to your nose(doubt they would do that in RL)

We have found new AI bug!

The 73mm low presure gun of the BMP1 did some nasty damage to US CAV units in GW 1. You just got to read BDA from that time.

Of course this gun can do some damage - unfortunately hitting something is possible only at 500 meter or closer distance. smile