Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#3496948 - 01/18/12 12:05 AM SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Next "step" coming soon:

--- Update January 2012 beta 4 ---
1) Fixed bug with disappearing cursor after savegame is loading.
2) Fixed bug with disappearing sprites in the devices interface after savegame is loading.
3) User controlled tank ids have been translated into three-digit system: coy, plat, tank.
4) The current player tank highlighted in green on the map.
5) Fixed some achievements.
6) Adjusted operation in Afghanistan: increased duration to 10 turns, changed Mudj key point.
7) Fixed a bug with the volume control groups.
8) Fixed a bug with the zoom control on the map by the mouse wheel.
9) Fixed a bug with the CTD thought user movement between the tanks.
....

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3496959 - 01/18/12 12:25 AM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,119
godzilla1985 Offline
Member
godzilla1985  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,119
Pa
Good news andrey thumbsup
cheers


"It's the man, not the machine" Gen Chuck Yeager
#3497096 - 01/18/12 07:34 AM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: godzilla1985]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
Thomasew Offline
Junior Member
Thomasew  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
South Africa
Good stuff Andrey, .. nice list of fixes etc.. smile

Please tell me that the Iranians, Iraqis & Cubans wont be speaking Russian anymore. WinkNGrin

Anyhoo, looking forward to Beta 4.


Cheers
Tom


He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win.
#3497243 - 01/18/12 02:16 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Download link:
http://files.mail.ru/UKUH1N
(click red button to download)

Patch storage
http://rolegame.ru/sabow/en

Steel Armor: Blaze of War
Update: January 2012

------------------------------------
1. Install
------------------------------------

0) Cancel all operations
1) Unpack patch to c:\temp\sabow_jan_2012
2) Install core update 5.77 -> gte2_core_update_v577.exe (select root game folder)
3) Select (or use update.cmd) patch description in temp folder in core directory
4) Wait...
5) After install click Save & Play button


!Create new profile after install

ALL UPDATES ARE CUMULATIVE! Were, are and will be in future.

------------------------------------
2. CHANGE LOG
------------------------------------
--- Update January 2012 beta 4 ---
1) Fixed bug with disappearing cursor after savegame is loading.
2) Fixed bug with disappearing sprites in the devices interface after savegame is loading.
3) User controlled tank ids have been translated into three-digit system: coy, plat, tank.
4) The current player tank highlighted in green on the map.
5) Fixed some achievements.
6) Adjusted operation in Afghanistan: increased duration to 10 turns, changed Mudj key point.
7) Fixed a bug with the volume control groups.
8) Fixed a bug with the zoom control on the map by the mouse wheel.
9) Fixed a bug with the CTD thought user movement between the tanks.
10) When a new operation created in the editor - added a fully working project template.


Last edited by andrey12345; 01/18/12 03:02 PM.
#3497247 - 01/18/12 02:25 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 216
Void Offline
Member
Void  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 216
Prague
thanks!


I5-4670@4.4Ghz, MSI Z87-G45,Crucial Ballistics lp 8Gb Ram, Crucial MX100 256 SSD, GTX 980, 1980x1080, Win10 64
#3497283 - 01/18/12 03:28 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
Thomasew Offline
Junior Member
Thomasew  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
South Africa
Hi Andrey,


Wow, you guys are quick. Thanks. smile


Just a couple of quick things:-

1. I notice that everybody is still speaking Russian. frown (but, at least the Speech Volume works now.)

2. Item 8, the mouse wheel zoom, .. is still not working as per APOS, and now with Beta 4, once the Zoom out stops with the wheel, you can no longer click
on the - on the left panel, nor can you use the num[-]. Map is really stuck this time.

I've also noticed, that once the map get 'stuck' on the Zoom out, that you can no longer select units by left-clicking on them. You have to Zoom back in again (at least 1 level), to be able to select units again.


Thanks again.
Tom



He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win.
#3497294 - 01/18/12 03:44 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: Thomasew]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Originally Posted By: Thomasew

2. Item 8, the mouse wheel zoom, .. is still not working as per APOS, and now with Beta 4, once the Zoom out stops with the wheel, you can no longer click
on the - on the left panel, nor can you use the num[-]. Map is really stuck this time.


Please take a screen shot - in what place does not work zoom of the map.
Probably we are talking about two different things.

#3497305 - 01/18/12 04:05 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
Thomasew Offline
Junior Member
Thomasew  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
South Africa
Hi Andrey,

Here ya go:-

This 1st screenshot is with Beta 4. You cannot Zoom Out further than this. Once it stops zooming with the mouse, you cannot click on the - on the top left panel, nor can you use the num[-] key.

Also, once at maximum zoom out (as per the screenshot), .. you cannot click on your Tanks.





This screenshot is with Beta 2. The mouse wheel Zoom Out still gets stuck, but you can still click on the - on the top left panel, or you can use the num[-] key to continue zooming out. (n.b. this pic is not at maximum zoom out, .. I zoomed it out just enough to show the entire map)

In Beta 2, even at maximum zoom out, you can still click on your tanks.




Hope that helps to explain the problem.


Regards
Tom


He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win.
#3497375 - 01/18/12 05:12 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Screen from beta 2 with black border around a map, it's a bug (long range zoom without normal limits smile ). Now it checked.

#3497424 - 01/18/12 06:04 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
Thomasew Offline
Junior Member
Thomasew  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
South Africa
Originally Posted By: andrey12345
Screen from beta 2 with black border around a map, it's a bug (long range zoom without normal limits smile ). Now it checked.



Hi Andrey,


My apologies, .. but that doesn't make any sense to me. Why would you stop the Zoom from zooming out all the way? confused

Also, how do you explain, that when you are zoomed out (until mouse wheel can't zoom out any further), .. you cannot select your units on the map? confused

In release version (GG) of SABOW, when the mouse wheel could no longer zoom out, you could still select your units on the map. You could also use the num[-] key to zoom out further.

Also, APOS works like SABOW release version, BUT, in APOS mouse wheel works to maximum zoom out (doesn't get stuck as in SABOW). Are you saying that APOS has the same bug as SABOW Release/Beta 2?

confused


Cheers
Tom



He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win.
#3497529 - 01/18/12 08:10 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 9,581
Sim Offline
Hotshot
Sim  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 9,581
Vegas
Zoom function would be excellent in external mode too.


Some things to note; during statistics mode with gui disabled, big yellow statistics disappear as welll. Now if we could do something about lit up ground!

#3497543 - 01/18/12 08:20 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: Thomasew]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Originally Posted By: Thomasew

My apologies, .. but that doesn't make any sense to me. Why would you stop the Zoom from zooming out all the way? confused


Any feature in game don't lead to bugs, if it's possible. Big black border around map it's a bug, and and requires the removal of.

Originally Posted By: Thomasew

Also, how do you explain, that when you are zoomed out (until mouse wheel can't zoom out any further), .. you cannot select your units on the map? confused

About the fact that the units are not selected in zoom out stage, I probably missed. Watch this, too.

Originally Posted By: Thomasew

In release version (GG) of SABOW, when the mouse wheel could no longer zoom out, you could still select your units on the map. You could also use the num[-] key to zoom out further.

Yes it's a bug. Num [-] and mouse wheel - should zoom of the same way.

Originally Posted By: Thomasew

Also, APOS works like SABOW release version, BUT, in APOS mouse wheel works to maximum zoom out (doesn't get stuck as in SABOW). Are you saying that APOS has the same bug as SABOW Release/Beta 2?

In APOS it's a slightly different case. APOS don't have a black border.
And there the mouse wheel and buttons work the same way.

#3497545 - 01/18/12 08:21 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: Sim]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Originally Posted By: Sim
Zoom function would be excellent in external mode too.


It's a cheat smile

In external mode - commander have a binoculars.

#3497549 - 01/18/12 08:28 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 78
lavish Offline
Junior Member
lavish  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 78
Thanks!! Do you guys ever sleep? smile

BTW, beta 3 patch added a possibility to disable interface and bring it up momentarily by pressing ctrl. However, if you open the 2D tactical map the interface setting will reset => interface always on again. Any possibility to make the game remember which interface mode was enabled after closing of the 2D tactical map? I like it very much to keep all unnecessary icons hidden when they are not needed - adds athmosphere.

#3497572 - 01/18/12 08:47 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: lavish]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Originally Posted By: lavish
Thanks!! Do you guys ever sleep? smile

No, we are robots matrix

Originally Posted By: lavish

BTW, beta 3 patch added a possibility to disable interface and bring it up momentarily by pressing ctrl. However, if you open the 2D tactical map the interface setting will reset => interface always on again. Any possibility to make the game remember which interface mode was enabled after closing of the 2D tactical map? I like it very much to keep all unnecessary icons hidden when they are not needed - adds athmosphere.


Wait, wait. Give the old bugs to fix, and then we add the new wink .

Ever do so.

#3497603 - 01/18/12 09:24 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 9,581
Sim Offline
Hotshot
Sim  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 9,581
Vegas
Originally Posted By: andrey12345
Originally Posted By: Sim
Zoom function would be excellent in external mode too.


It's a cheat smile

In external mode - commander have a binoculars.


Then make that an option.

And please disable glowing ground in statistics.


Thank you very much that we can play with gui disabled. It's wonderful!

#3497619 - 01/18/12 09:41 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: Sim]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Originally Posted By: Sim

And please disable glowing ground in statistics.


It's not glowing.
Actually glare and lighting turned off and the sun is placed so that all was well in view.

Otherwise, at night or in the storm / fog in the statistics also do not see anything.

Originally Posted By: Sim

Thank you very much that we can play with gui disabled. It's wonderful!


smile

#3498051 - 01/19/12 01:03 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: Thomasew]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Originally Posted By: Thomasew


You asked about the selection at a large zoom.
Yes, single click selection is accepted only if there is a signature of the commanders. And when the platoon-marks is very small it does not work, because marks often merge and it is unclear who will be selected.

However, the selection by window works at any zoom.

P.S. And we think...and yes - zoom range in SABOW will be extended like in APOS.

Last edited by andrey12345; 01/19/12 01:05 PM.
#3498156 - 01/19/12 02:54 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
Thomasew Offline
Junior Member
Thomasew  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
South Africa
Hi Andrey,


I'm not 100% sure of what you are saying, smile but, after some testing that I did, it seems like the selection of units at maximum zoom out, is being affected by --- Counter Mode (F6 key). (which would turn off the names of the Commanders etc., which is what I think you were saying (signature of Commanders ? ))

In this 1st SABOW screenshot, at maximum zoom, and [F6] Counter Mode being (Full?)(see red arrow on pic), you cannot select units on the Map.




However, if you press [F6] once (or twice) for other counter modes, then you can select units at maximum zoom. (even if close together).




I did the same test in APOS (with same zoom level as in SABOW pics), and it does exactly the same thing.

I then did a 2nd test in APOS with extreme zoom out. I could not select units.




In this screenshot, APOS, at extreme zoom out, and after pressing [F6] Counter Mode, I could then select units, even being so close together.




So, the selection of units, at various zoomed out levels, is definitely being affected by the [F6] Counter mode.


Anyway, thanks to your and your team, .. for sorting all these things out. smile


Regards
Tom









He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win.
#3498229 - 01/19/12 03:56 PM Re: SABOW January 2012 patch (beta 4) News [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Yes, I say the same thing:)

If you see commander names - you can select one squad by click and by window.
If you don't see commander names (zoomed) - you can only select by window (hold LMB and drag selection).


Last edited by andrey12345; 01/19/12 03:56 PM.
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Moderated by  Meatsheild, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
A Perspective On Time Passing
by Arthonon. 04/21/21 04:06 AM
Never heard of these Viet Nam raids
by Nixer. 04/21/21 12:38 AM
How to send a fax
by Timothy. 04/20/21 10:52 PM
Ingenuity did its first flight
by kilosierra. 04/19/21 12:08 PM
Avenger Emergency landing
by KRT_Bong. 04/18/21 01:39 PM
Picard S2 preview is teeming with Easter Eggs
by NoFlyBoy. 04/18/21 02:01 AM
This is a great question! It's making me hungry.
by NoFlyBoy. 04/18/21 12:35 AM
NHL Playoffs are coming
by WangoTango. 04/17/21 07:49 PM
24 hrs. after Pfizer #2...
by MarkG. 04/16/21 06:18 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0