Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3496259 - 01/17/12 01:38 AM sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey  
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,740
FlashBurn Offline
Senior Member
FlashBurn  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,740
Washington State, USA
So either I messed up my install bad or theres a problem with Angola campaign.



Crashes if I try and launch.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3496261 - 01/17/12 01:40 AM Re: sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey [Re: FlashBurn]  
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,740
FlashBurn Offline
Senior Member
FlashBurn  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,740
Washington State, USA
BTW Russian version did this too. The rest seem to work fine. Just my fav does not =(. Can someone else confirm this or is it my camp went corrupted?

There seem to be alot of extra , in div_units_misc file. Well alot more than I remember.

This is a BETA and you want feed back right?

Last edited by FlashBurn; 01/17/12 04:11 AM.
#3496351 - 01/17/12 05:08 AM Re: sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey [Re: FlashBurn]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
Thomasew Offline
Junior Member
Thomasew  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
South Africa
Hi Flashburn,


Mine seems fine. Everything 'seems' to be working, with the exception of the Russian voices. See below.

However, I did 'reset' all the Campaigns, deleted my Profile folder, and did a re-boot before installing.

I did the re-boot, .. because, since Beta 2, I became aware, that although I would exit the game, .. 'some' SABOW files were still resident in memory, and in use by 'some' process. I noticed this when I was trying to rename the folder, and I was unable to do it, due to some files being 'open by another program.

Beta 3 has the same problem. Release version did not.

[EDIT] Just checked. The file that is staying in memory is ... base_shell.codelib

The BIGGEST problem I have so far, ... is that I CANNOT turn off the Russian voices, no matter what I do. I even turned the 'Voice' volume to 0, .. and STILL I have the Russian voices. mad

Previously, I only got the Russian voices, if I was playing the U.S.S.R campaign.

I'm sure this is a devious plot by Graviteam, to get us all speaking Russian. rolleyes

No disrespect to our Russian friends, but, I rather not have my crew jabbering away (loudly) in Russian, whilst I'm driving an Iranian M60, or Iraqi T-62. Cuss


If you know of a way, to turn off the voices, I would be most appreciative, .. failing which, I'm gonna have to go back to Beta 2. sigh


Cheers
Tom


He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win.
#3496377 - 01/17/12 06:15 AM Re: sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey [Re: Thomasew]  
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,740
FlashBurn Offline
Senior Member
FlashBurn  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,740
Washington State, USA
Hiyas Thomasew;

Ugh your right I did not set up a new profile. Have not checked yet if thats it. I know better than that. eek2

Ya ne govaru po russkiya. er ya hmmm...

Im thinking beta3 and the voices was for Russian speakers. Probably was a fast conversion job on english files. Tried deleting them? Persian is not Russian lol. Arabic is not russian. Spanish is not Russian. biggrin Hmm I bet thats it. try deleting one at time. I bet it reverts.

It looks like beta 3 has a working commander range to gunner .................



DOH! DOH!

ya that was it.

Last edited by FlashBurn; 01/17/12 06:24 AM.
#3496389 - 01/17/12 06:50 AM Re: sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey [Re: FlashBurn]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
Thomasew Offline
Junior Member
Thomasew  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
South Africa
Originally Posted By: FlashBurn
Hiyas Thomasew;
Im thinking beta3 and the voices was for Russian speakers. Probably was a fast conversion job on english files. Tried deleting them? Persian is not Russian lol. Arabic is not russian. Spanish is not Russian. biggrin Hmm I bet thats it. try deleting one at time. I bet it reverts.


Hi,


.. try deleting one at a time .. one what?

[EDIT] I found and (re)moved 4 speech. files, .. and still the Russians are yelling at me. sigh


Cheers
Tom


He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win.
#3496400 - 01/17/12 07:30 AM Re: sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey [Re: Thomasew]  
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,740
FlashBurn Offline
Senior Member
FlashBurn  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,740
Washington State, USA
WHAT REALLY! they must like you. You like poroshky?

#3496404 - 01/17/12 07:41 AM Re: sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey [Re: FlashBurn]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Originally Posted By: FlashBurn
BTW Russian version did this too. The rest seem to work fine. Just my fav does not =(. Can someone else confirm this or is it my camp went corrupted?

There seem to be alot of extra , in div_units_misc file. Well alot more than I remember.

This is a BETA and you want feed back right?


May be patch don't installed properly ?
In updater - version 1.01?

#3496406 - 01/17/12 07:44 AM Re: sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey [Re: Thomasew]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
andrey12345 Offline
Member
andrey12345  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 925
Originally Posted By: Thomasew

If you know of a way, to turn off the voices, I would be most appreciative, .. failing which, I'm gonna have to go back to Beta 2. sigh


Try setting 10.01 to disable.
In Afghan it's a Russian voice, but in other operation would be correct .... if they will ever

#3496408 - 01/17/12 07:52 AM Re: sabow beta 3 patch attention Andrey [Re: andrey12345]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
Thomasew Offline
Junior Member
Thomasew  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 66
South Africa
Originally Posted By: andrey12345
Originally Posted By: Thomasew

If you know of a way, to turn off the voices, I would be most appreciative, .. failing which, I'm gonna have to go back to Beta 2. sigh


Try setting 10.01 to disable.
In Afghan it's a Russian voice, but in other operation would be correct .... if they will ever


Hi Andrey,

10.01 is already set to disable.
3.06 Speech Volume is set to 0 (but, has no effect on volume at all).

Have now deleted 8 speech files, (found another 4 in dev_updates folder), and .. I still have Russian speech. banghead

It's almost like the Russian voices are now hard-coded into the sim. frown


Thanks

Cheers
Tom


He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win.

Moderated by  Meatsheild, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
A Perspective On Time Passing
by Arthonon. 04/21/21 04:06 AM
Never heard of these Viet Nam raids
by Nixer. 04/21/21 12:38 AM
How to send a fax
by Timothy. 04/20/21 10:52 PM
Ingenuity did its first flight
by kilosierra. 04/19/21 12:08 PM
Avenger Emergency landing
by KRT_Bong. 04/18/21 01:39 PM
Picard S2 preview is teeming with Easter Eggs
by NoFlyBoy. 04/18/21 02:01 AM
This is a great question! It's making me hungry.
by NoFlyBoy. 04/18/21 12:35 AM
NHL Playoffs are coming
by WangoTango. 04/17/21 07:49 PM
24 hrs. after Pfizer #2...
by MarkG. 04/16/21 06:18 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0