Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3433155 - 11/13/11 06:09 PM weapon effectivness  
valleyboy Offline
valleyboy  Offline

Aberdare, Wales, UK
OK....
I'm new to this online malarky, so just went on a random server, I know Ihave a crappy weapon when I start, but if I shoot someone at pointblank range on auto, shouldnt they die ? not turn round and kill me with their first and only shot ?
Maybe I'm not understanding something here ?!

"The engines are overheating, and so am I!!, we either make a move, or blow up!, So which is it to be?!"
----------------------------------
"It is better to keep one's mouth shut and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt."
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3433165 - 11/13/11 06:28 PM Re: weapon effectivness [Re: valleyboy]  
DayGlow Offline
DayGlow  Offline

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
How many rounds hit on auto? Regular servers it takes around 5 body shots to kill while hardcore servers around 3. If you spray you maybe getting limbs. Another player with an upgraded gun may get more hits in the core on full auto, or headshot for a quick kill.

"It takes a big man to admit when he is wrong...I'm not a big man." Chevy Chase, Fletch Lives
#3433188 - 11/13/11 07:17 PM Re: weapon effectivness [Re: valleyboy]  
kludger Offline
Hotshot
kludger  Offline
Hotshot

SE Pennsylvania, USA
Also as a recent n00b myself with a similar experience, try doing short bursts instead of full auto, I noticed bursts are a lot more accurate and actually get me kills where full auto madness seems to let the other guy kill me most of the time.

i7-7700k@4.5ghz, GTX1080Ti,BenQ XL2420G-g-sync,Oculus Rift
#3433196 - 11/13/11 07:36 PM Re: weapon effectivness [Re: valleyboy]  
Magnum Offline
Lifer
Magnum  Offline
Lifer

Naples, Florida
This is BF3 not ArmA... I would suggest a hardcore server... the hits are more damaging. JMO

#3433199 - 11/13/11 07:41 PM Re: weapon effectivness [Re: valleyboy]  
valleyboy Offline
valleyboy  Offline