Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3334877 - 07/05/11 12:27 AM Fuel setting , yes you can :)  
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18,568
Ajay Offline
newbie
Ajay  Offline
newbie
Veteran

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18,568
Brisbane OZ
I was mucking around doing some quick missions and was annoyed by always having 100 % juice.I normally use 15-20 if i am just zapping around looking at stuff and whatever.So easy way to fix this is like how you customise your pilot.Boots or no boots.

Go to the Plane option , select your plane , i was in the Moth , then set the fuel slider to what you prefer (dont ask me why it works there and nowhere else excepting the FMB).When you go to a quick mission you will see your fuel will stay at what you have set for that plane smile So easy enough to keep changing it that way for your appropriate mission until they actually fix it in all other option screens.

On another note i flew for about two hours last night and got my trackir setup for the first time, much much better.The old trackir2 still works like a charm.

Finding takeoffs and landing ridiculously easy though.They are just a no brainer.My missus had her first ever fly in Clod and pulled the Spit11a up like she had been flying for years smile Her comment..is that it?? Maybe her less than ten flights in il2 many moons ago perfected her technique.

On a good note she is reading reach for the sky atm and was intrigued by the map, we spent 20 minutes zooming around looking at different airfield locations and where everything was in relation to what she has been reading.Look! Theres Biggin Hill! and Kenley! Where are the Luftie bases??So it was pretty cool.

I did have to tell her that Bader did not come up with the finger four formation and that not all of what is in the book is the gospel truth.Maybe i could throw Fighter by Len Deighton at her next biggrin


My il2 page
Seelowe Campaign
Cliffs of Dover page
CloD
My Models
Tanks/Planes/Ships


Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3337546 - 07/08/11 03:11 PM Re: Fuel setting , yes you can :) [Re: Ajay]  
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,768
KRT_Bong Offline
It's KRT not Kurt
KRT_Bong  Offline
It's KRT not Kurt
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,768
Gulf Coast of Florida
I remember reading that as a kid, really must find a copy of that and read it again.


Windows 7 64 SP1
Gigabyte 970A DS3P FX
AMD FX6300 Vishera 3.5 Ghz
GeForce 650 Ti 2Gb
8Gb Kingston 1600Mhz
Logitech G930

#3337570 - 07/08/11 03:36 PM Re: Fuel setting , yes you can :) [Re: Ajay]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 322
Lixma Offline
Member
Lixma  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 322
Londinium
Originally Posted By: Ajay
Maybe i could throw Fighter by Len Deighton at her next biggrin


Is that the one with the diagram showing the 109 out-turning both the Spitfire and Hurricane?

reading

#3337826 - 07/08/11 09:51 PM Re: Fuel setting , yes you can :) [Re: Ajay]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
topgum49 Offline
Junior Member
topgum49  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
France/Germany
Hi Ajay,
I did as you told us to do. So now I can set the fuel slider everywhere I want and it stays then by saving the setting - so far so good ! BUT back in Cockpit, the fuel gauge of a 109 e.g is still on 50%. So I turned the fuel-amout down to zero - the bird kept flying neaner whenpigsfly
Is it only on my engine? please tell me
thx

Last edited by topgum49; 07/08/11 09:52 PM.

MySN P501 Notebook I7 2720@2,3Ghz 8Gig RAM NvideaGTX485m@2Gig
Trustmaster 16000 TIR5 n52teGamepad, Saitek Rudders, -Quadrant& CyborgMOD-elevatortrim
#3338134 - 07/09/11 07:21 AM Re: Fuel setting , yes you can :) [Re: Lixma]  
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18,568
Ajay Offline
newbie
Ajay  Offline
newbie
Veteran

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18,568
Brisbane OZ
Originally Posted By: Lixma
Originally Posted By: Ajay
Maybe i could throw Fighter by Len Deighton at her next biggrin


Is that the one with the diagram showing the 109 out-turning both the Spitfire and Hurricane?

reading


I think i recall that, been a while since i read it.Still a good read for a complete overview of the battle though smile


My il2 page
Seelowe Campaign
Cliffs of Dover page
CloD
My Models
Tanks/Planes/Ships


#3338203 - 07/09/11 11:25 AM Re: Fuel setting , yes you can :) [Re: Ajay]  
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18,568
Ajay Offline
newbie
Ajay  Offline
newbie
Veteran

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18,568
Brisbane OZ
Oooops , missed that topgum smile Sorry mate i am unsure, maybe at 0 the 109 was on auxiliary fuel? Does the 109 have an auxiliary tank?


My il2 page
Seelowe Campaign
Cliffs of Dover page
CloD
My Models
Tanks/Planes/Ships


#3342040 - 07/14/11 10:13 PM Re: Fuel setting , yes you can :) [Re: Ajay]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
topgum49 Offline
Junior Member
topgum49  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
France/Germany
Originally Posted By: Ajay
Oooops , missed that topgum smile Sorry mate i am unsure, maybe at 0 the 109 was on auxiliary fuel? Does the 109 have an auxiliary tank?


no, it has not, but anyway, with other planes it is just the same, save the loading on 30% or whatever, but fuel gauge indicates still 100%. What is on your sim,Ajay, when you set 50%, you get 50? And, does it matter ceiling, topspeed?
nice 15minstory


MySN P501 Notebook I7 2720@2,3Ghz 8Gig RAM NvideaGTX485m@2Gig
Trustmaster 16000 TIR5 n52teGamepad, Saitek Rudders, -Quadrant& CyborgMOD-elevatortrim
#3342136 - 07/15/11 01:33 AM Re: Fuel setting , yes you can :) [Re: Ajay]  
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18,568
Ajay Offline
newbie
Ajay  Offline
newbie
Veteran

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 18,568
Brisbane OZ
In the 15 minute mission my hurri shows 16 gallons in cockpit whereas in the shipped missions it shows 100%.So it sems to be working there.

I just mucked around with the 109e1 and setting it at 50 or 100 still shows 230 litres in cockpit either way , bug? I dont know?


My il2 page
Seelowe Campaign
Cliffs of Dover page
CloD
My Models
Tanks/Planes/Ships



Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Anyone use VoiceAtttack?
by bones. 02/21/20 01:50 PM
Fanatical Platinum Bundle
by Red2112. 02/21/20 12:21 PM
Raising the Kursk
by CyBerkut. 02/20/20 11:09 PM
Borderlands the movie?
by PanzerMeyer. 02/20/20 07:41 PM
Post script on our fires
by Mad Max. 02/19/20 09:43 PM
Our current approaching storm
by Ajay. 02/19/20 12:35 PM
Just a little feel good flying thing
by Nixer. 02/18/20 12:37 AM
Now, This is Cool (Even if it WAS a Dog)
by vonBaur. 02/18/20 12:37 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0