Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3322102 - 06/18/11 11:31 PM How is difficulty customizable?  
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 191
lbuchele Offline
Member
lbuchele  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 191
Brazil
Is it possible to simplify engine start for example,in options,without turning the game in a arcade?
I want to buy DCS but dont have the time to learn ALL the systems in full real.

Last edited by lbuchele; 06/18/11 11:32 PM.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3322233 - 06/19/11 06:18 AM Re: How is difficulty customizable? [Re: lbuchele]  
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 199
Phazon Offline
Member
Phazon  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 199
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Hi Ibuchele,

There is a button combination you can press that automatically starts up the plane and all needed systems. There is also the option in missions to start from the runway with the plane already started and ready to go.

Hope this answers your question.


"Rock crushes scissors ... but paper covers rock, and scissors cuts paper! Kif, we have a conundrum." - Zapp Brannigan
#3322342 - 06/19/11 12:54 PM Re: How is difficulty customizable? [Re: Phazon]  
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 191
lbuchele Offline
Member
lbuchele  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 191
Brazil
So,the complexity is comparable to Flaming Cliffs,for example?

#3322376 - 06/19/11 01:59 PM Re: How is difficulty customizable? [Re: lbuchele]  
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,477
GrayGhost Online content
Hotshot
GrayGhost  Online Content
Hotshot

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,477
Nope ... it is more complex.

And yes, you do have the time to 'learn all this stuff' ... doesn't take that long anyway, just know you need the training time up-front.


--
44th VFW
#3322932 - 06/20/11 08:10 AM Re: How is difficulty customizable? [Re: lbuchele]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 16,082
Philippines / North East UK
Complex in two ways. One - more buttons and modes and switches. If the pilot needs to click 3 buttons to get a weapon up and running, YOU need to click those same buttons. Two - flight model. Load your aircraft odd and you will see the effect once you get up in the air. Load your aircraft symmetrically but fire all weapons from one plyon and you will see the effect as well.

As for learning the system, it takes a few hours to master but once you got the sequence down, it'll be second nature after a few flights.


- Ice

Moderated by  Force10, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
strangers ranking their intellegence
by Forward Observer. 06/20/21 03:32 PM
My new (old) car
by oldgrognard. 06/18/21 09:42 AM
New Microprose game, Tiny Combat Arena
by WangoTango. 06/17/21 05:05 PM
YouTube is weird.
by Dart. 06/16/21 09:00 PM
Steam Charts
by PanzerMeyer. 06/16/21 02:05 PM
U.S. Flag Day
by rwatson. 06/14/21 01:06 PM
Song lyrics you were sure of … but they were wrong.
by oldgrognard. 06/13/21 08:01 PM
Yakov's Still Got It!
by vonBaur. 06/12/21 08:25 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0