Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#2879424 - 10/14/09 04:58 AM I Came Back!  
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 21
WaldoPepper Offline
Junior Member
WaldoPepper  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 21
Jacksonville, Fl
RB3D has always been on my HD since FCJSP first came out and I was a noobie. Since then I've bought every Flight Sim on the market. Some promising, most to the dust bin. Never could get CM11, WFP, MFP Patches to work right without CTD. Tried the HASP. but I'm a SE5a fan and the engine sound was like an worn out bearing fixing to go. Use to drive me up the wall on long Missions.
Did the OFF 1,2,3, the Team did a Fantastic job for the game engine they had to work with, but it fell short. Then ROF came out, thats when RB3D came off my HD because I felt it was the answer. Pretty Plane, Pretty Scenery, even bought a couple of planes, had to have the SE5a. After a while I found one thing the Sim does faster than any other Flight Sim --- UNINSTALL. If I want to fly Pretty WWI Planes I go to the eight I have on FS9 now.
Last week installed RB3D again with HASP, used Greybeard's Sound Files so I can fly the SE5a. Installed CM11, and the WFP2. All works as advertised without any CTD, only because I went to all the Forum Links read all the threads and mainly the Readme Files and understood them before installing. Was blown away by the work in WFP2. Great Job.
Acording to the Forums still have some Patches and Files to go. I'm enjoying my WWI flying now that I'm back Home. You can too!


Blue Max 3
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#2879909 - 10/14/09 10:32 PM Re: I Came Back! [Re: WaldoPepper]  
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,428
Skiddmark Offline
Member
Skiddmark  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,428
Glenville WV USA
You came back! Yep, RB3D is addictive especially with dGvoodoo 1.50 beta 2 Glide wrapper and one of the all inclusive combo terrain/effects patches like OTE combo, PL2 combo or PL1 combo.


Computer = PHENOMX3
MOBO: ASUS M4A78 Plus
OS = Microsoft Windows XP SP3 Home Edition (5.1,build 2600)
Processor = AMD 8750 triple core 2.4GHz
RAM = 3328 MB
DX 9.0c
Nvidia GeForce GS 250, 512MB
Realtek HD audio
Disk Drives:
Floppy's: D: HL-DT-ST DVDRRW GSA-H21L, E: ASUS CD-S480/A5
HD's: C:ST3250310AS 250Gb
F: Maxtor 6L250S0 250Gb
H: SM_USB20 flash drive 4Gb
Monitor: Proscan 32" LCD TV in VGA mode.
#2880193 - 10/15/09 01:51 PM Re: I Came Back! [Re: Skiddmark]  
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,057
Colonel Kern Offline
Member
Colonel Kern  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,057
Yes, I'm a retro fool but the three sims I fly the most are also some of the oldest. TAW, EAW and RB3D. I also have a Voodoo3 card which helps and a Voodoo5 in reserve if needed.


The Colonel

"They're not toys. They're collectables."

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Happy Thanksgiving
by No105_Archie. 10/13/19 05:15 PM
Happy Birthday US Navy
by oldgrognard. 10/13/19 04:31 PM
American Civil War photos
by KraziKanuK. 10/12/19 04:18 AM
“Masters of Air”
by PanzerMeyer. 10/11/19 10:51 PM
WW2 still finding bodies
by Alicatt. 10/10/19 04:10 PM
That moment in time....
by Bill_Grant. 10/09/19 01:35 PM
A minister, a priest and a rabbi ....
by Bill_Grant. 10/08/19 04:56 PM
Old folks and old tricks
by Sluggish Controls. 10/08/19 06:11 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0