Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#2184164 - 04/14/07 05:29 PM Bugs  
surfcandy Offline
surfcandy  Offline

I like the game and concept presented in this mod but the game is not really playable.I have a very good 800 series ATi card and pent. 4 3.0 cpu.

Frames when there is alot of things going on jump like crazy(most campaigns}

Its not like its playable either its not fun.I played CF3 before and did the "tweaks thing" and some improvement was shown,but haven't here other than lowering resolution to 2 and 3 for setup.

Any solid ideas before I give this one up and switch to First Eagles?

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#2184231 - 04/14/07 07:36 PM Re: Bugs [Re: surfcandy]  
bzhyoyo Offline
bzhyoyo  Offline

Don't play with all settings on five in cfs3config.
And go read the FAQ at Polovski's site.

#2184235 - 04/14/07 07:39 PM Re: Bugs [Re: surfcandy]  
HotTom Offline
HotTom  Offline

Phoenix, AZ, USA
I'm no expert (yet) but I had the same problems. I really had to crank down the graphics settings. So, everything is set on 1 except (who cares what the trees look like?) the airplane, which is set on 5. It's a bit jerky in the quick missions (way too many objects to render in such a small area; they should get rid of most of them IMO)) but the campaigns are smoother.

I have a very high end rig: Athlon Dual Core 5000+ and an ATI 1950 card with all the settings maxed out. F4AF with everything set to the highest runs at about 85 FPS. CFS3 always has been considered a real memory hog both on CPU and Video card. This is just a legacy, I guess. Anyway, those are settings I can live with. The airplanes look great with the skins.

Also, make sure your game and your monitor are set on the same resolution. In some games, it doesn't matter. But it does in this one.