Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#1749883 - 08/25/05 01:13 AM MAverick won't get "turned on"  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 25
Louis33 Offline
Junior Member
Louis33  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 25
Montral
For some reason I tryed to press the turn on my maverick (model 65-d) but it wont turn on (in campain) I played the training mission and it worked. SO im clueless.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#1749884 - 08/25/05 02:01 AM Re: MAverick won't get "turned on"  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Master Arm set to ARM
Select A-G mode
Select the AGM-65D on your SMS
PWR ON
Select WPN
Wait till Missile time out
Make sure you have a missile on the hardpoint selected
Uncage missile (u key)

#1749885 - 08/25/05 01:59 PM Re: MAverick won't get "turned on"  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 91
T Rex Offline
Junior Member
T Rex  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 91
Some wine, some dancing, a little flattery...

No... wait... different "turn on" question....

My bad.

\:\)

(Montreal is a wonderful city, BTW!) \:\)


--------------
Sic semper tyrannosauro.
#1749886 - 08/25/05 02:19 PM Re: MAverick won't get "turned on"  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Several things must be done to activate the Mav's Optics.

1. Make sure it is selected
2. Make sure it is "turned on" [power on on the mfd]
3. Make sure it is uncaged [U key]
4. Make sure you are on the correct MFD display the ] key
5. Last but not least make sure the master arm switch is ON !!!

#1749887 - 08/25/05 02:46 PM Re: MAverick won't get "turned on"  
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 173
Mower.87th Offline
Member
Mower.87th  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 173
Make sure the "realistic MAv time" is not enabled in the setup...whoops, that's for BMS/FF3...heh.


Mulch it.
#1749888 - 08/25/05 02:49 PM Re: MAverick won't get "turned on"  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 91
T Rex Offline
Junior Member
T Rex  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 91
I think its the Master Arm trick. That would explain the "works in TE/not in Campaign" aspect. In TEs, isn't the default to arm, but in campaign, the default is to safe?


--------------
Sic semper tyrannosauro.

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
That mettalic smell you feel is actually yours !
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 05:15 PM
Shiny American Rocket, cheaper by the dozen
by Nixer. 05/06/21 12:48 AM
House of the Dragon
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 05:45 PM
Some funny Facebook observations
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 11:53 AM
Chinese Rocket
by carrick58. 05/05/21 12:26 AM
Hope everyone is having a good day
by oldgrognard. 05/04/21 02:09 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0