Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
#1744138 - 08/20/05 03:40 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,820
Aralez Offline
Member
Aralez  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,820
Ricardo ( http://f4-jock.com/ ) has discovered that the F-16 MLU's have internal jammers, no need for an external ECM Pod.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#1744139 - 08/22/05 06:15 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
FAQ updated.

#1744140 - 08/23/05 02:33 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


This is a great resource! Thanks to everyone!

Mamba

#1744141 - 08/26/05 08:12 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Panther Offline
Senior Member
Panther  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Falcon 4 Manual downloads from F-16.net It has what I think every manual you can think of to help even the experience out.


Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO, i7 6700k, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB, 980TI 6GB G1 OC, Obutto oZone, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, CH Pro Pedals, NP TrackIR5, ***Soon*** Oculus Rift
#1744142 - 08/27/05 12:53 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
It takes me 5 minutes a week to keep this thing updated, but I think it would take me 5 months to read all of this stuff...

#1744143 - 08/29/05 04:53 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 11,252
Colt40Five Offline
Polyatheist
Colt40Five  Offline
Polyatheist
Veteran

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 11,252
Heart of Dixie


It doesn't matter how beautiful your theory is, or how smart you are, If it doesn't agree with experiment it is WRONG. ~Richard Feynman
#1744144 - 09/05/05 02:25 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Hi all, im new here and tried downloading the Ramp Start Tutorial.exe but that link is dead. You may want to update it or remove it.

Thanks to all the awesome posts and search capability, I was able to Ramp out after my 12th try. Great board and great sim!!!

#1744145 - 09/06/05 10:07 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 22,095
citizen guod Offline
Lifer
citizen guod  Offline
Lifer

Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 22,095
Tomas "ckount" Friberg's new keyboard layout:
http://www.simhq.com/_downloads/air/F4AF/falcon_AF_keyboard_A4.pdf

Saitek X-52 Flight Controller Profile for F4:AF by Robin "Yskonyn" Kraak:
http://www.simhq.com/_downloads/air/F4AF/X52_F4AF.zip

20mm's "Marlboro_OCA" .tac mission file:
http://www.simhq.com/_downloads/air/F4AF/Marlboro_OCA.tac


Wisdom is knowing what's enough
#1744146 - 09/11/05 01:30 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 6
Houstonskies Offline
Junior Member
Houstonskies  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 6
Houston
Radar tutorial have missing image

#1744147 - 09/14/05 07:46 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,820
Aralez Offline
Member
Aralez  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,820

#1744148 - 09/23/05 06:43 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 522
Stonehouse Offline
Member
Stonehouse  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 522
Sydney,NSW,Australia
Small bug and work around. Getting the joystick mapping to "stick". It seems it is necessary to create a new copy of the keystrokes file, make your changes to map button x to function y, save it. You then need to exit the game and restart it to get the changes effective. My theory is that the keystrokes file associated with a pilot profile is loaded into memory when the game starts and possibly (haven't tried it yet) when you change pilot profiles and doesn't get reloaded when you maintain the file - so you don't see changes until next time the game starts.

Cheers,
Stonehouse

#1744149 - 10/02/05 02:50 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,250
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,250
Elizabeth City NC


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


#1744150 - 10/02/05 07:53 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 106
coder1024 Offline
Member
coder1024  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 106
Eastern PA, USA
- How do I setup a Falcon server?

C3PO from Lead Pursuit provided some guidance on setting up a Falcon server here

#1744151 - 10/02/05 11:31 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 106
coder1024 Offline
Member
coder1024  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 106
Eastern PA, USA
excellent tip on measuring distances in Falcon using the recon screen and the application of this. good reading :-)

http://www.simhq.com/simhq3/sims/boards/bbs/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=140;t=001762

#1744152 - 10/04/05 01:02 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 106
coder1024 Offline
Member
coder1024  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 106
Eastern PA, USA
- Is it possible to land on a carrier?

Neo has provided a nice writeup on his experience with a successful carrier landing and takeoff. I tried this myself but didn't manage to stop, so I turned it into a touch and go. You can see the video from my attempt in the 72nd VFW\'s Gallery . Just click on "Carrier landing attempt - by Coder" under the "Movies" section.

- Is it possible to start a mission from a carrier?

This does not appear to be possible at the current time. Perhaps this will be added in a future patch/expansion pack/etc.

#1744153 - 11/07/05 07:43 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
chandawg Offline
Member
chandawg  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
USA
OK it has been brought to the attention to LP that when running a server, anytime a news report comes up that it crashes the server, I hae heard (rumored) that they know and that they were fixing it. QUESTION: Somone got the movies working that go with the news reports, could it be that the reason the server was crashing was/is because the game is looking for a movie that isn't there......?????? The movies worked with patch 1.08 and that is where LP took over and built off of. Well hopefully I will have an answer for you guys shortly, over at Mulivipers we are testing this theory, he has tested putting in the -nomovies into the command prompt and was very successful experiance; far less crashes although they still happened, now we shall see if this is the problem.....will keep you guys posted but would like to hear from LP on this issue.

#1744154 - 01/17/06 07:08 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 262
RevRaz Offline
Member
RevRaz  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 262
S. California
.

#1744155 - 02/13/06 07:21 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 265
KingAlbert Offline
Member
KingAlbert  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 265
Leuven, Belgium
Another good site with a lot of Viper Information: Code One Magazine .

#1744156 - 02/15/06 06:59 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,125
Dirk98 Offline
Member
Dirk98  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,125
Quote:
Originally posted by chandawg:
OK it has been brought to the attention to LP that when running a server, anytime a news report comes up that it crashes the server, I hae heard (rumored) that they know and that they were fixing it. QUESTION: Somone got the movies working that go with the news reports, could it be that the reason the server was crashing was/is because the game is looking for a movie that isn't there......?????? The movies worked with patch 1.08 and that is where LP took over and built off of. Well hopefully I will have an answer for you guys shortly, over at Mulivipers we are testing this theory, he has tested putting in the -nomovies into the command prompt and was very successful experiance; far less crashes although they still happened, now we shall see if this is the problem.....will keep you guys posted but would like to hear from LP on this issue.
Interesting. Friendly bumping. \:\)

#1744157 - 08/30/06 02:34 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 8,827
Huey52 Offline
Hotshot
Huey52  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 8,827
New England
Sensor of Interest (SOI) insight from the master himself here.

Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Gas prices going up
by wormfood. 05/14/21 06:52 PM
Mid-Air Collision in Denver, No Injuries
by Arthonon. 05/14/21 12:59 AM
Hey, Bitcoin, Elon doesn't like you.
by Mr_Blastman. 05/13/21 02:34 AM
I'll be damned !!
by NoFlyBoy. 05/11/21 07:13 PM
RM Jet Suit Boarding
by Red2112. 05/08/21 02:07 PM
Idiot for the day
by rwatson. 05/07/21 10:55 AM
The cost of Epic free games
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 08:28 PM
That mettalic smell you feel is actually yours !
by Blade_RJ. 05/06/21 05:15 PM
Shiny American Rocket, cheaper by the dozen
by Nixer. 05/06/21 12:48 AM
House of the Dragon
by PanzerMeyer. 05/05/21 05:45 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0