An idea for a small tweak:
In prior versions of your editor when I deleted my squad's "A" flight I was unable to re-assign the pilots to my "B" flight. It showed them as still assigned and unavailable.
Forgot to check it last night, so if you've already done this, thank you. If not, it would be nice to be able to re-assign pilots from my squad when I delete "A" flight.