homepage

What's that you say? A Rick Rawlings Challenge?!?

Posted By: Rick_Rawlings

What's that you say? A Rick Rawlings Challenge?!? - 01/05/19 01:28 AM

And Away We Go!:

[Linked Image]

Welcome to the Wings Over The Reich Zwei Guys Challenge!

See, back in the day, we used to have these things called Rick Rawlings Challenges…according to some people, they put hair on your chest. That is completely unproven, but many people are saying…
Anyway, I have been singing that #%&*$# song in my head for two months now, and I figured that if I had the song, might as well have the challenge to go with it…

Here's a look at our previous enterprises if you missed them or just want to know what they were about…
Eindecker Challenge Yes, this was a thing...
Revenge of Der Flieger
Bloody April
SPAD Challenge
Circus Challenge Where we all learned to skin...
Brisfit Challenge
Final Challenge *cough*
Anniversary Challenge
Albatros Dos
Sopwith Challenge
Lafeyette Escadrille Challenge

For this challenge, you will be flying for Germany as a (quite frankfurterly!) underappreciated member of JG 54’s schwarm zwei.

In order to participate in this challenge you must:
1. Declare your interest and intent in this thread on or before Wednesday, January 30, 2019.
2. Create a pilot using the manual squad creation option with a start date of August 15, 1940, flying for Germany in JG 54 as a flieger .
3. Commit to flying 3-6 missions per week with this pilot, but no more than one per campaign day.
4. Report at least every weekend in this topic thread with his current successes or failures.
5. Faithfully communicate to your brethren the falling of your avatar when such event actually transpires.
6. Have a lot of fun!

Please enter your pilot at this link:
Pilot Questionnaire
Please update this survey after every few missions, or at least once a week!

This is kind of a "Who's Line Is It Anyway" sort of affair where we try to have fun with good people.