homepage

General question

Posted By: PanzerMeyer

General question - 08/08/19 11:11 AM

How many of you play player vs. player and how many of you play in private groups? I've been playing ED now for several months and I exclusively play in private groups.
Posted By: JohnnyChemo

Re: General question - 08/08/19 11:13 AM

I play exclusively in Solo mode myself. I guess that stems from playing the first couple of Elite games which were single player only. Just feels right to me.
Posted By: Bohemond

Re: General question - 08/08/19 12:02 PM

PG pretty much exclusively here.
Posted By: Chucky

Re: General question - 08/08/19 12:19 PM

Mainly solo here (when I play,which isn't often since they ruined exploration...but we won't go there) biggrin

Re: General question - 08/08/19 12:24 PM

I had no clue what Elite Dangerous even was until a German member of SimHQ introduced me to the game early this year and I've been hooked ever since. I now have an almost-fully engineered Anaconda and Python for the combat role and I have a heavily engineered Type-9 Heavy for mining and scavenging.
Posted By: DBond

Re: General question - 08/08/19 12:26 PM

I've done all of it. Mostly solo and PG, but I've flown a lot in Open as well. I don't purposely seek out PvP encounters, but I've had some, especially in CNBs. PvP doesn't interest me much in Elite, but just the possibility of it adds some spice when I am bored. It gets the senses fired up.

Re: General question - 08/08/19 12:30 PM

Originally Posted by DBond
but just the possibility of it adds some spice when I am bored. It gets the senses fired up.

I can see that. For me I avoided Open play simply because I didn't want some human-controlled Federal gunship pouncing on me while in my lowly Sidewinder or Cobra. biggrin

Re: General question - 08/08/19 12:32 PM

Originally Posted by PanzerMeyer
I didn't want some human-controlled Federal gunship pouncing on me while in my lowly Sidewinder or Cobra. biggrin