Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#688188 - 04/17/02 12:22 PM Couple of CF SuperPatch issues...  
Ivor H Offline
Ivor H  Offline

UK
As a newbie i'm really enjoying this sim, not least due to the hard work & creativity of the mod community and the friendly help of the RB community generally.

I have a copule of issues with CFSP7 and I was wondering, "is it just me?".

First, the SE5a (the one I see in the Fly Now option, and in the view objects screen)has a weird multicolour lower top wing. Looks like a platte error or something (like the TNT EAW skins that wouldn't render on other cards).

I looked at a SWW1SA SE5a d/l and the top undersurface file (which looks OK in MS Paint) seems to be 03251204.bmp. Then looked at the CFSP files and no sign of this - but there's a file with same name but .aph extension which won't load in Paint but looks grey when viewed in the "default viewer".

There's a lot of files in CFSP7 so I figured it might be "the one that got away" and it may be OK to replace the CFSP .asp file with the SWW1SA .bmp of the same number. It's just a doped canvas wing & the 3d models are probably much the same for that part, right?Worth a try? Or try to edit the CFSP .aph file and save it as a .bmp?

I have a Geforce2MX so no Glide but all else looks fine (except I noticed one enemy a/c - unidentified - seemed to have a solid grey prop disc - maybe it's a 4-blader with the grey segments overlapping).

Second issue - RB is less stable since I ijnstalled CFSP - sometimes hangs or DTD when I try to fly a single mission from the main menu after changing the aircraft preferences for that option. The CFSP says CM may sometimes contribute to this in the way it copies or doesn't copy files, so I may just re-install CFSP directly.