Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 102 of 102 1 2 100 101 102
#4472647 - 05/02/19 03:30 AM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller ***** [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
utingbato Offline
Junior Member
utingbato  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
Manila
Originally Posted by Sokol1
Depends on how this ignition switch work in you simulator.

If allow assign a key for each postion (L - R - Both - Start):

Wire L, R, Both and Start in 4 buttons input in Arduino (MMjoy2).




i tried to wire each point direct to the inputs in arduino (mmjoy2) with diode each. then the common point in ground.

nothing happens. no response in mmjoy2 app




im a little bit confuse in direct input in mmjoy2. because i always see instruction for matrix button. actually all my toggle switch is working fine in matrix setup.

sorry for my bad english.

thank you so much

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4472710 - 05/02/19 03:14 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Internet
Are several types of 'Rotaty Swtich" - types for guitar may require different connections. Is good idea post picture or link for the model used.

Assume a common plastic "Rotary Switch", try in this way.

[Linked Image]

You will need a button for OFF position, or in game switch remain in L.

What game (simulator) you use, is most probable that use "next" and "previous" instead one key for each ignition switch position.



Last edited by Sokol1; 05/02/19 03:22 PM.
#4474539 - 05/18/19 03:01 AM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Slarti Offline
Junior Member
Slarti  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
So my MEGA TQS and Thrustmaster Rudder Control System are almost done. I'll post some pics here to show you what I did, but then I have a problem I want to lay out.

So Per Sokok1's suggestion I put the Pro Micro into the Rudder Control system. This has worked out well. It just fits. I had to put y own home made cover on it, but it works for now. I've set it up so that it can both slave to the Mega TQS, via a 3.5 mm stereo jack (straight connection to the RCS pot) as well as via USB connection through the Pro Micro. I did this so I can use it either way....slaved to the Mega TQS, I save a USB connection, and If I want, I can just plug it in via USB separately

The Mega TQS has worked out perfectly. I didn't add quite as much as Kbird. I added a 4 way hat swtich where the Range pot was and another 4 way where the button mouse was. Along with the dogfight/speed break switches, I now have a total of 16 switches on the handle.

I've put 7 additional switches in the base. I was going to put 8 to get the full 24 availble buttons off the FLCS SHIFT register, but while drilling I forgot about the tension wheel and the two anchor/screw taps on either side of the case. Thank goodness for JBWeld.


So, on to my problem. (I'll post this over in the Frontier/Elite Dangerous forums as well). I currently have my original FLCS/TQS combo setup for ED. I have made a custom binding called custom3. When I put in the Mega TQS, I no longer have a "custom3" option in the controls drop down. If I put the original TQS back in, the "Custom3" is there. Obviously, when the custom3 is not available, neither are any of my FLCS or TQS control bindings. I REALLY don't want to start from scratch on rebuilding these. I was hoping that I'd just be able to plug in the Mega TQS and go to town.

I'm wondering if it is the VID/PID and board naming that is messing ED up. Any ideas?

PS....I'm having issues getting my pictures up. I'll do that later tonight once I figure out my technology issue...

Oh, the final thing I've got to do is to put in some type of stop for the rudder pedals. They go to far and slip off their rails. I'm thinking one of three things, an "L bracket" for each side, some type of long bolt, or some type of round plastic column. I'll post pics of what I'm thinking for that as well.

Attached Files IMG_20190509_201802428_HDR (Large).jpgIMG_20190517_212328_843 (Large).jpgIMG_20190517_212829332 (Large).jpg
Last edited by Slarti; 05/18/19 01:33 PM. Reason: Added pictures
#4474570 - 05/18/19 01:23 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Slarti]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Internet
Originally Posted by Slarti

I'm wondering if it is the VID/PID and board naming that is messing ED up. Any ideas?


Different VID/PID numbers create a new identity for Windows/Games, what depends on how games see joysticks invalid previous buttons assignments (happns in DCS World, IL-2 CloD...)

Try setting in you Mega TQS the same VID/PID used previously.

#4474571 - 05/18/19 01:34 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Slarti Offline
Junior Member
Slarti  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Thanks Sokol1,
I thought that might be the culprit. I'll try that.

#4474590 - 05/18/19 05:07 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 450
Kbird Offline
Member
Kbird  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 450
Quote
Try setting in you Mega TQS the same VID/PID used previously.


Would be my guess too , as long as you have the buttons assigned in MMjoy2 assigned the Same on Original TQS and Mega TQS..

You'll need to make sure both are not plugged at the same time if you assign same VID and PID to both....

KB.


My FLCS+TQS Conversion here on SimHQ

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/4324940/1
#4474636 - 05/19/19 01:24 AM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Slarti Offline
Junior Member
Slarti  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Hey guys, that worked...Thanks! Now to figure out what type of stop mechanism I'm going to use for the pedals and I'll be golden!

Kbird, I didn't ever have them plugged in at the same time. If did fark things up a bit tonight. I started changing the VID/PID and moved to fast. I wiped out my original TQS config on the TQS itself and had not updated the MMJOY config....so I've almost got that back to where it needs to be thanks to good hand written notes, but it forced me to do what I should have done a long time ago, make sure the data in each of the devices Ardunio boards is saved out to an mmjoy2 file. So, I did that will all my other units (FLCS/MegaTQS/Rudder) and then backed them up to a seperate drove.

I know better than to make that kind of a rookie mistake, but I just kept putting it off......BACKUP YOUR CURRENT CONFIGS!

Thanks again guys.

Last edited by Slarti; 05/19/19 01:24 AM. Reason: spelling
#4474681 - 05/19/19 01:19 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Slarti Offline
Junior Member
Slarti  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Hey, does the Thrustmaster F22 Pro stick have the same shift register as the FLCS?

#4474710 - 05/19/19 04:36 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Internet
Yes, same CD4021 shift register, common too in Cougar and Warthog.

#4474712 - 05/19/19 04:51 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Slarti]  
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 450
Kbird Offline
Member
Kbird  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 450
Originally Posted by Slarti
Hey, does the Thrustmaster F22 Pro stick have the same shift register as the FLCS?


Same Chip as Sokol Mentioned , however I am not 100% sure if they were wired identically if that is what your are really asking? I never had a F22 to play with.


My FLCS+TQS Conversion here on SimHQ

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/4324940/1
#4474785 - 05/20/19 02:22 AM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Slarti Offline
Junior Member
Slarti  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Hey Kbird, quick question on the TQS....the new Mega TQS is squeaking as i move it back and forth. The tension is no where near as high as on my other TQS...any ideas on how to get rid of it?

Thx

#4474795 - 05/20/19 04:16 AM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Slarti]  
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 450
Kbird Offline
Member
Kbird  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 450
Originally Posted by Slarti
Hey Kbird, quick question on the TQS....the new Mega TQS is squeaking as i move it back and forth. The tension is no where near as high as on my other TQS...any ideas on how to get rid of it?

Thx


IIRC the Tension is affected by not only the Dial , but the 4 screws on the bottom somewhat too , I know I played around with both before getting it how I like it,
but I seemed to remember loosening the four screws a bit to make it smoother ( too heavy handed on rebuild?) and cranking the Dial up instead.
It didn't squeak after that but that would seem the wrong approach from what you are saying your symptoms are with it too loose already as mine was "stiff" and squeaky.

KB


My FLCS+TQS Conversion here on SimHQ

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/4324940/1
#4478391 - 06/16/19 04:54 PM Re: MMJoy - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Internet
Mega_MOZG are selling for DIY -in il2.stumovik.ru; VirPil made TLE5010 sensor ($10) and VPC Sensor, plus compatible USB controller.

https://tinyurl.com/TLE5010

Last edited by Sokol1; 06/16/19 04:55 PM.
#4479314 - 06/21/19 06:35 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
Choomi Offline
Junior Member
Choomi  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
Hello,

This is my first post here after having read all the huge 102 pages of this thread.

So, I need your help!

Having some Arduino Micro, I wanted to make a first try with just one switch and 1 pot before going to a more challenging project, but if I don't have any problem with switches, I am not able to have any pot working. I tried different versions of the software, differents pots and different entries, but still nothing with this pot...

Here are my wiring and my setup attached. Can you see any mistake?




Attached Files IMG_8025_small.jpgMMJOY2_arduino_micro_potar.jpgmmjoy2-arduinomicro-setup.jpg
Last edited by Choomi; 06/21/19 06:40 PM.
#4479322 - 06/21/19 07:25 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Choomi]  
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 450
Kbird Offline
Member
Kbird  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 450
Originally Posted by Choomi
Hello,

This is my first post here after having read all the huge 102 pages of this thread.

So, I need your help!

Having some Arduino Micro, I wanted to make a first try with just one switch and 1 pot before going to a more challenging project, but if I don't have any problem with switches, I am not able to have any pot working. I tried different versions of the software, differents pots and different entries, but still nothing with this pot...

Here are my wiring and my setup attached. Can you see any mistake?






You don't Arduino Pin Names with MMJoy2 , you have to Use the Pins as Defined by Mega-Mozg in the MMJoy Firmware...

The pics below are in the thread , so I am not sure how you missed that Info but the info below should get you started....


KB.

Attached Files
Micro_MMjoy_Pins.pdf (5 downloads)
Micro_ICSP Header Pins.jpg
Micro_pinout_v3_0.pdf (4 downloads)
Pins_Arduino[micro].pngPins_Arduino_Micro_MMJoy2_Axis Pins.pngPins_Micro_FLCS_KB.png

My FLCS+TQS Conversion here on SimHQ

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/4324940/1
#4479338 - 06/21/19 08:50 PM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Kbird]  
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
Choomi Offline
Junior Member
Choomi  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
I read so much interesting things here and I totally missed that!!!

I was using the pinout available on page 3 and I've never noticed that the one in page 6 had a different naming. My bad!

So, as simple as that, it works now...

Thank you Kbird

Last edited by Choomi; 06/21/19 09:06 PM.
#4482357 - 07/11/19 05:44 AM Re: MMJoy/MMjoy2 - Build your own USB controller [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
iotsuyuan Offline
Junior Member
iotsuyuan  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Chizhou
Hello, would you consider share the stick 3d files?I also want try to print it.

Page 102 of 102 1 2 100 101 102

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
CRPGs
by DBond. 07/22/19 03:19 PM
Well Godzilla KOTM didn't do so well:
by NickM. 07/22/19 01:27 PM
New scam
by KraziKanuK. 07/22/19 06:25 AM
Flight yoke question
by SpongeBob55. 07/21/19 09:17 PM
When Not To Use The Video Chat Cat Filter
by Arthonon. 07/21/19 08:28 PM
HBO’s «Chernobyl»
by semmern. 07/20/19 06:15 PM
Spacesuit Article
by Rick_Rawlings. 07/19/19 09:31 PM
Storm Area 51
by Chaz. 07/19/19 08:20 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0