Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4453745 - 12/18/18 02:24 PM How to use BE2 w/o Observer  
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 66
Mortuus Offline
Junior Member
Mortuus  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 66
Ottawa, ON
Hey all,

Saw in Raine's most recent entry in the DiD campaign thread that he's flying a BE2 without an observer for his training flights, but didn't want to derail that thread to ask technical questions. Can anyone tell me how he's done it? I tried setting the player aircraft to both RAF_BE2c_OBS and RAF_BE2c_SOL (assuming it was one of those two) in the mission editor, in a QC flight that I had saved as a scenario, but WOFF wouldn't launch the mission, giving an error describing them as "Invalid Player Aircraft". Is there something obvious I'm missing?

Thanks,

Mortuus

#4453746 - 12/18/18 02:33 PM Re: How to use BE2 w/o Observer [Re: Mortuus]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 3,214
RAF_Louvert Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
RAF_Louvert  Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
Senior Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 3,214
L'Etoile du Nord
.

Mortuus, you have to pick the B.E.12, which is a single-seat B.E.2, more or less.


Lou

.


[Linked Image]

Three RFC Brass Hats were strolling down a street in London. Two walked into a bar, the third one ducked.
_________________________________________________________________________

Former Cold War Warrior, USAF Security Service 1974-1978, E-4, Morse Systems Intercept, England, Europe, and points above.
"pippy-pahpah-pippy pah-pip-pah"

#4453749 - 12/18/18 02:34 PM Re: How to use BE2 w/o Observer [Re: Mortuus]  
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 66
Mortuus Offline
Junior Member
Mortuus  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 66
Ottawa, ON
Ah, gotcha. Thanks!

#4453756 - 12/18/18 03:43 PM Re: How to use BE2 w/o Observer [Re: Mortuus]  
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,429
Raine Offline
Member
Raine  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,429
New Brunswick, Canada
Mortuus, I recall a post a year or two back regarding an edit you can do to take the observer out of a standard BE, as in the vanilla trainingi missions. I couldnt find it so I'm using the BE2c (HD). It carries no observer but has an overwing Lewis.


Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Building an airplane > WW1
by KraziKanuK. 03/23/19 12:46 AM
German POW’s paraded in Moscow 1944
by PanzerMeyer. 03/23/19 12:38 AM
Man japan really has a stric drug law
by Blade_RJ. 03/22/19 10:04 PM
Cat Sees Her Recently Deceased Owner On a Video
by Haggart. 03/22/19 02:11 PM
Spacewalk Live
by rwatson. 03/22/19 01:30 PM
Deadwood - the movie
by EAF331 MadDog. 03/21/19 07:15 PM
spam email using my email address as sender
by coasty. 03/21/19 05:10 PM
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
by Chaz. 03/21/19 12:59 PM
Offut AFB today
by Tom_Weiss. 03/21/19 01:27 AM
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0