Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4452081 - 12/06/18 01:24 PM geforce GTX 1060  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,506
kaa Offline
Senior Member
kaa  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,506
France
Hi, i 've done a fresh new install of WOFFUE (updated to the last patch 4.21) on a new rig : MSI gamer laptop with a GTX 1060 GC . I've come through the dreaded runtime dll error message and that's not a problem anymore BUT realizing that I was only at around 40 FPS on a free flight Quick Mission, I figured out that the Mobo intel graphics card HD 360 was set on default in the global parameters of the Nvidia control panel. Not a problem, my next move was to set it to the Nvidia graphic card by default ...and since, Woff does not even launch unless I set the global parameters to Intel graphics back. Any hint ?
Thank you in advance .

PS:I ve installed Il246 too which launches and runs perfectly with Nvidia graphics set on in the Nvidia control panel.

EDIT : same problem with WOTR ...

Last edited by kaa; 12/06/18 04:13 PM.

"Anyone can shoot you down if you don't see him coming but it takes a wonderfully good Hun to bag a Camel if you're expecting him."
Tom Cundall.
#4452114 - 12/06/18 04:40 PM Re: geforce GTX 1060 [Re: kaa]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,127
Polovski Online content
Polovski  Online Content

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,127
You need to set CFS3.exe to run on the nvidia not WOFF.exe

Or disable the Intel in the BIOS, you do not need a poorer gfx card running when you have a nice 1060?


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#4452150 - 12/06/18 08:57 PM Re: geforce GTX 1060 [Re: kaa]  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,506
kaa Offline
Senior Member
kaa  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,506
France
Thank you Pol!
that's what I did , but I cannot figure out what gfx card is on duty when I play WOFF or WOTR...only the fact that I never have more than 40 FPS in both games when flying an free flight with everything maxed out and systematic CTD when launching both games with Nvidia gfx set on global settings inNvidia control panel ...and you're right ,that would be sad to play on an intel MOBO graphics card :-) !!


"Anyone can shoot you down if you don't see him coming but it takes a wonderfully good Hun to bag a Camel if you're expecting him."
Tom Cundall.

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Mooooo!
by Blade_Meister. 12/13/18 05:22 PM
Dolby Atmos sound....
by Bill_Grant. 12/13/18 04:23 PM
House Party
by KraziKanuK. 12/13/18 12:03 PM
Amazing Engineering
by Timothy. 12/12/18 05:52 PM
New WW2 flight sim, War Online:Pacific
by JimBobb. 12/12/18 08:29 AM
Time to stop drinkin'....
by Bill_Grant. 12/11/18 02:14 PM
What Will Be The Next "Big Thing"?
by F4UDash4. 12/10/18 03:57 PM
Miami vs. New England
by PanzerMeyer. 12/10/18 03:31 PM
Anyone watch Live PD....
by KraziKanuK. 12/10/18 12:58 PM
Another Good One Passes
by rwatson. 12/10/18 11:17 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0