Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4446627 - 11/02/18 02:03 PM Thrust master 1600 m and CFS3/WOFF USE ?  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,849
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,849
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Is anyone using this stick with CFS3 and or WOFF. If it works for you please venture to this thread as we have a user PAWGY who is having problems with button assignments. Thanks for any help you can provide:


click to link to thread


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4446676 - 11/02/18 07:52 PM Re: Thrust master 1600 m and CFS3/WOFF USE ? [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 625
Stache Offline
Member
Stache  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2015
Posts: 625
Michigan, USA
Hi,

My T16000 is still connected and usable on my system, though I for normal flying I use my VKB Gunfighter Pro.

However, I use the Target software to control the buttons on the stick.

This would be different from using it directly with the woffkeys program.

I could look at testing it that way.


Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. A. Einstein

(System Specs:)

I7-6700k OC 4.4GHZ, 16GB DDR4 3200Mhz; Gigabyte Gaming 7 MB, G1 OC'ed GTX980ti; Three-Acer XB271HU WQHD Gsync 144Mhz; Samsung 950-512GB NVMe SSD; WD 2TB-7200rpm; Cooler Master HAF XB EVO, Nepton 240M cooler, V1000 PS; Windows 10 PRO; VKB GunfighterPro Stick; Saitek Pro Flight Pedals & Throttle; Dual TM MFD panels; TrackIR 5; home grown cockpit, � la RogerDodger.net
#4446700 - 11/02/18 09:42 PM Re: Thrust master 1600 m and CFS3/WOFF USE ? [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 233
Burning_Beard Offline
Member
Burning_Beard  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 233
Red Bluff, CA
I use a T16000M (the HOTAS set up) and had a little trouble setting it up. However once I figured out that you had to make sure you have the component that you want to program selected in the Select Controller window it programmed easily. I have three things in there, rudder petals, joystick and throttle, each has to be selected individually to be programmed or you can screw things up or it just plain will not work.


Beard


More Scotch and Stogies for my Wingman!

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
"Seal Team" series on CBS
by F4UDash4. 11/13/18 05:41 PM
Lower back pains are driving me nuts
by Sluggish Controls. 11/13/18 04:27 AM
Stan Lee was 95
by F4UDash4. 11/12/18 06:55 PM
Some Skyraider Music for Veterans Day
by KRT_Bong. 11/11/18 07:59 PM
Netflix: Medal of Honor
by reconmercs. 11/11/18 03:19 PM
In Flanders Fields.
by RedToo. 11/11/18 11:01 AM
Edmund Fitzgerald
by Timothy. 11/11/18 06:48 AM
Veterans Day
by rwatson. 11/11/18 01:42 AM
only 3 Stukas in the world
by KRT_Bong. 11/11/18 01:20 AM
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0