Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 11 of 11 1 2 9 10 11
#4414260 - 04/02/18 09:51 AM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] ***** [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,168
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,168
Wow, that's cool! Is it going to be flyable?

#4414325 - 04/02/18 04:29 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,775
Marc Offline
Member
Marc  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,775
Corona, California
X2


HP-Compaq-8100-Elite-SFF-Intel-Core-i5-660-3-33GHz-8GB-250GB-Windows7, GTX1050 -X45+Rudder Pedals, Playseat Challenge
#4419873 - 05/09/18 08:27 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 277
Soczkien Offline
Member
Soczkien  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 277
Poland
Guys - I was busy last time. In December second daughter was born and some new projects in work appear. Still I can find some time for models - I work on blackhawk cockpit now. I've started nearly from beginning. I made it mainly for other purposes but it can be used in EECH also. smile Currently middle console need to be reworked - it uses texture from my previous bh cockpit.

[Linked Image]

#4419901 - 05/09/18 10:51 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,775
Marc Offline
Member
Marc  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,775
Corona, California
Wow!! Great looking cool

Marc..


HP-Compaq-8100-Elite-SFF-Intel-Core-i5-660-3-33GHz-8GB-250GB-Windows7, GTX1050 -X45+Rudder Pedals, Playseat Challenge
#4420009 - 05/10/18 11:48 AM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,168
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,168
Originally Posted by Soczkien
Guys - I was busy last time. In December second daughter was born and some new projects in work appear. Still I can find some time for models - I work on blackhawk cockpit now. I've started nearly from beginning. I made it mainly for other purposes but it can be used in EECH also. smile Currently middle console need to be reworked - it uses texture from my previous bh cockpit.

[Linked Image]


I might need to "borrow" your interior texturing for my model, mainly the doors. I've not worked on my cockpit model for a long time. Just too much other stuff going on.

#4429451 - 07/08/18 06:56 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
Ayrshire, Scotland
Hi Soczkien,

I am finally updating the PC in my Comanche simulator. I picked up an HP DC8200 with 8Gb of ram and installed Windows 7 64 bit on it.

I installed my GOG version of EECH and it ran fine. Ran the 1.16.0 allmods and that worked as well. Running an Videa GeForce 8800 GTX card currently at 1280x1024 resolution and a Audigy Live 5.1 for sound. All work. Getting around 60 FPS.

I downloaded the files from your Google drive (thank you for sharing them) and copied then in to the relevant folders. Most of them worked fine. When I do the update to the Europe maps it seem all right, but when I run the game it bombs out at the 3D graphics stage.

Can you think of anything that could cause this ?

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Cheers,

Andy

Last edited by AndyB; 07/08/18 06:57 PM.

Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
#4429453 - 07/08/18 07:03 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 485
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 485
Andy what you mean "I run the game it bombs out at the 3D graphics stage."?
What happens? ctd? error? any window with error?you can only have a conflict with the trees, because there are several versions.

#4429455 - 07/08/18 07:16 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
Ayrshire, Scotland
Hi XIII,

Sorry, should have been more specific.

Yes, I get a CTD. A small window says that "Cohokum has stopped working" and it gives me the option to close the program.

Which version of the trees should I be using ?

Cheers,

Andy


Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
#4429457 - 07/08/18 07:35 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 485
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 485
You use Poland map? In folder you have new trees folder, and in option folder trees medium. maybe try overwrite trees folder.when I installed new maps, once I missed some trees files. Also in eech.ini change debug_log=1
and see in main folder for log file what errors.

#4429458 - 07/08/18 07:36 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
Ayrshire, Scotland
OK I'll try that - thanks

Andy


Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
#4429460 - 07/08/18 08:05 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
Ayrshire, Scotland
Did a clean install then update to 1.16.0.

Copied folder in the Europe update to PC.

Ran and it failed again. Single line in debug_log "Failed to load scene 3ddata\OBJECTS\BASE_TREES\Y_KEY_MILITARY_BASE1_BASE.EES"


Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
#4429465 - 07/08/18 08:22 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 485
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 485
Im not programmer, but as I said, it looks like a missing file from the trees directory(?).Maybe someone else will help.You can make copy of the tree catalog, and try other versions of the trees.

#4429548 - 07/09/18 11:53 AM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 277
Soczkien Offline
Member
Soczkien  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 277
Poland
Hi !

Europe map (in real it's copy of puerto rico map only retextured and rebuilded campaigns, it also have altitude bug) from this post and modded files attached to it may be no longer compatible with EECH. Best way is to use this one from All mods installer. If you want new map download Poland from another topic - it's made by me from beginning. It also have many new buildings etc.

#4429556 - 07/09/18 12:58 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: AndyB]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,168
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,168
Originally Posted by AndyB
Did a clean install then update to 1.16.0.

Copied folder in the Europe update to PC.

Ran and it failed again. Single line in debug_log "Failed to load scene 3ddata\OBJECTS\BASE_TREES\Y_KEY_MILITARY_BASE1_BASE.EES"



You could do a search in the eech directory for the Y_KEY_MILITARY_BASE1_BASE.EES file and see if it's in another directory. Then move it if it is.

#4429588 - 07/09/18 04:14 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
Ayrshire, Scotland
Hi Guys,

Thanks for responding.

The file is already there and in the correct directory.

I opened it with notepad and it's just a load of symbols as you'd expect, but it did open.

Cheers,

Andy


Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
#4429608 - 07/09/18 07:01 PM Re: New High Detailed Trees ! [V1.2] , Carriers Replace, New Water [Test] [Re: Soczkien]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 512
Ayrshire, Scotland
Hi Guys,

Sorry if I'm being a bit thick here.

I did do the Poland update and it worked. The carrier rework caused a fatal error as well. All the rest seem fine.

I don't see the upgraded water anywhere. I still have the old grey/blue stuff. Can somebody tell me where I can find it ?

I'll ignore the two that give errors and work with the rest now I know.

Thanks again.

Andy


Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
Page 11 of 11 1 2 9 10 11

Moderated by  messyhead, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Fixing typo in Aliens: Colonial Marines improves AI
by Scott Elson. 07/16/18 02:24 PM
A USS Nautilus (No, not THAT one) related story
by CyBerkut. 07/16/18 01:56 PM
Need some Math help
by Bill_Grant. 07/16/18 01:37 PM
Korn + Skrillex = SLAMMING!
by Zamzow. 07/16/18 09:27 AM
Goodwood Festival of Speed 2018
by KraziKanuK. 07/15/18 08:59 PM
In Memoriam - The Last Veterans of the Great War
by KraziKanuK. 07/15/18 02:21 AM
BOB Ace Tom 'Ginger' Neil was 97
by F4UDash4. 07/13/18 03:50 AM
Video camera help...
by Dart. 07/13/18 01:00 AM
In other important news.....
by Nixer. 07/12/18 04:55 PM
Hydroplane racing
by KraziKanuK. 07/12/18 02:28 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0