Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4428060 - 06/28/18 01:05 PM New planes!  
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 475
Nowi Offline
Member
Nowi  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 475
Florida
I’m flying with Jasta 5. It’s late May-early June. We get a batch of new Albatros DVs. I’m excited. I have five kills and stand number three in the Jasta in aerial victories. Three of our pilots have zero kills. Guess who received the new machines? So I soldier on, much disappointed, with my old DIII early!


Nowi
#4428062 - 06/28/18 01:13 PM Re: New planes! [Re: Nowi]  
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,910
Robert_Wiggins Online smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Online Smile
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,910
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Nowi;

You basically have two choices. You can wait until the older craft are replaced in your squadron, or you can use the "ME" java mod to allocate your pilot a new aircraft.
"ME" has a lot of capabilities so it would be worthwhile to read through the "ReadMe" file that accompanies it. There are lots of inherent goodies in that mod.


(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Pwr Sup: OCZ, GameXStream,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4428137 - 06/28/18 11:07 PM Re: New planes! [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 228
jerbear Offline
Member
jerbear  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2017
Posts: 228
Or you could advance time and go on leave until everyone in the Jasta gets the new planes.

#4428252 - 06/29/18 04:44 PM Re: New planes! [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,074
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,074
High over the Front
Originally Posted by Robert_Wiggins
Nowi;

You basically have two choices. You can wait until the older craft are replaced in your squadron, or you can use the "ME" java mod to allocate your pilot a new aircraft.
"ME" has a lot of capabilities so it would be worthwhile to read through the "ReadMe" file that accompanies it. There are lots of inherent goodies in that mod.


Question about this having been a “victim” of what the OP describes.
Since mission results are saved to your career (some of it anyway) do you have to do the plane switch every mission or is the changed aircraft saved to your career via mission results and now permanent?

#4428254 - 06/29/18 04:58 PM Re: New planes! [Re: Nowi]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,539
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,539
Czech Rep.
You must change plane manually (in ME] before every mission.

#4428268 - 06/29/18 07:20 PM Re: New planes! [Re: Nowi]  
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,074
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7,074
High over the Front
Thanks JJJ!


Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
NASA'S Boondoggle
by F4UDash4. 02/19/19 05:43 PM
That is the truth...
by Bill_Grant. 02/19/19 02:10 PM
Rainbow 6 short
by Blade_RJ. 02/17/19 12:29 AM
Catch-22 Trailer
by Pooch. 02/16/19 04:00 PM
Last survivor of 'The Great Escape' dies at 99
by F4UDash4. 02/16/19 01:34 PM
Greatest Book on the Battle of Britain
by BadBud. 02/15/19 04:26 PM
Favorite Video Game Characters
by DBond. 02/15/19 02:35 PM
Facebook plea for Southampton 'no family' RAF airman
by KraziKanuK. 02/15/19 05:33 AM
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0