Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#4418668 - 05/01/18 08:44 PM Re: Total Newb Question...Menu Graphics [Re: VonBeerhofen]  
RIBob Offline
RIBob  Offline

Originally Posted by VonBeerhofen
For increased HUD font size you could try my font swap:

http://www.thatoneplease.co/Tally-Ho/vonbeerhofen/LargeFont.zip

[Linked Image]

and this for my larger pilotmap icons:

http://www.thatoneplease.co/Tally-Ho/vonbeerhofen/LargeMapSprites.zip

[Linked Image]

This stuff normally goes into your EAW root folder but you best check with Jelly on how to use it with v1.60, I recall it allowed a simmilar change.

VonBeerhofen

Well, maybe I will give those suggestions a try. Thanks!

ETA: Downloaded above linked zip files, and extracted them into my basic v1.28E folder. Can't see difference in size of HUD, and no colors have changed. I do see the contents of both zipped folders within my basic v1.28E folder, though. I suppose I screwed-up again. When you say "EAW root folder" exactly what do you mean? Basic folder containing everything? EAW executable (application), or EAW configuration file?

Last edited by RIBob; 05/02/18 12:27 AM.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4418716 - 05/02/18 12:25 AM Re: Total Newb Question...Menu Graphics [Re: Recluse]  
FsFOOT Offline
FsFOOT  Offline

Originally Posted by RIBob

Following this thread. I, too, have some screen tearing and weird color issues running v1.28E. Computer specs: Computer specs: Dell OptiPlex with 8GB ram, Core 2 Duo processor (6Mb cache, 3.0 Mhz), and 1TB HD. Running Win7x64. Gaming board is an Nvidea GeForce 8400 GS, with 1024 Mb of DDR3 RAM. Mfr claims the card supports "OpenGL". Hookup to LCD monitor (1920x1080 native resolution) is via DVI. Logitech Wingman Extreme 3D Digital joystick.