Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4417008 - 04/19/18 05:12 PM To the devs ...  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,473
kaa Offline
Senior Member
kaa  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,473
France
Hi all !
I have WOFF UE installed on my desktop with a decent configuration although far from being a race horse.
From time to time, I play on my laptop too built on a I7 2870 CPU...I know there is not much to expect from that but when not at home, i can play decently by lowering my ambition.
I have 2 questions : 1/ Is it possible to implement in the game the possibility to start the 3D on pause mode, so one can do anyhing else while waiting the long loading time ?
2/ how can I optimize the CPU to get the best from it with a CPU manager ?

Thank you in advance !


"Anyone can shoot you down if you don't see him coming but it takes a wonderfully good Hun to bag a Camel if you're expecting him."
Tom Cundall.
#4417019 - 04/19/18 06:46 PM Re: To the devs ... [Re: kaa]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,279
ArisFuser Offline
Member
ArisFuser  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,279
Quote
1/ Is it possible to implement in the game the possibility to start the 3D on pause mode, so one can do anyhing else while waiting the long loading time ?


That´s a +1 from me.

#4417025 - 04/19/18 07:43 PM Re: To the devs ... [Re: kaa]  
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,629
dutch Offline
Member
dutch  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,629
EURO-zone
#1) Great way to finally get a SSD upgrade :-)

#2) Close all the not needed software that is running on your system. shutdown the internet/wifi/bleutooth, so you can close your virusscan.
About the CPU, set the CFS3.exe affinity on core1 and 2. The rest, even the WoFF.exe on core 3 and 4. Use windows task manager to set it manual.
If like to set this, in one key by software, you can use:
CPU-control http://koma-code.de because it is limited to 4cores disable HT in your Bios. Old but simple so nothing can go wrong.
Process hacker Nightly build https://wj32.org/processhacker/nightly.php This software is still updated do not use the version2
System Explorer http://systemexplorer.net/ Think development has been stopped, more a less the same as Processhacker.
Bill2, https://www.bill2-software.com/processmanager/download-en.shtml I could never run this properly, last update 2014.
Processlasso https://bitsum.com/ only this piece of software is become rather fat, does have lot of not needed functions and will reduce your performance if running a low spec. system.

Last edited by dutch; 04/19/18 07:52 PM.
#4417050 - 04/19/18 10:13 PM Re: To the devs ... [Re: dutch]  
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,473
kaa Offline
Senior Member
kaa  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,473
France
Thank you for your help , shall take a look on the softwares !


"Anyone can shoot you down if you don't see him coming but it takes a wonderfully good Hun to bag a Camel if you're expecting him."
Tom Cundall.

Moderated by  Polovski, Sandbagger 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
trains, trains and more trains
by KraziKanuK. 05/22/18 04:59 PM
Farenheit 451 remake
by RossUK. 05/21/18 11:29 PM
WHAT have they done to thundercats ?!??!?!
by Blade_RJ. 05/21/18 10:38 PM
Carol and Jimmy take a trip!
by Li'lJugs. 05/21/18 10:23 PM
Oldest WW II vet
by rwatson. 05/21/18 02:26 PM
Cougar Kills Mountain Biker in Washington State
by Haggart. 05/21/18 04:57 AM
Live Volcano feed from Hawaii
by Haggart. 05/20/18 08:25 PM
Royal wedding
by KraziKanuK. 05/19/18 09:38 AM
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0