Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
#4398505 - 01/06/18 03:55 AM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,826
carrick58 Online content
Senior Member
carrick58  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,826
Installed and launched the game, seems to behave fine on Auto Pilot. What Doesn't work so well is Cannot access Virtual cockpit = No can fly airplane, No can start engine or manage a/c controls and cannot play the game. I do have the old version installed and everything still works well in Muli player otherwise its that same as before. Any Ideas ? Thanks.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4398558 - 01/06/18 03:54 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,390
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,390
Internet
By choice you are using "Alt+F2" for look the plane by external side?

#4398560 - 01/06/18 04:19 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,075
Steve_F Offline
Senior Member
Steve_F  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,075
London, England
Check the options to see what button gets you into the cockpit view

#4398642 - 01/07/18 01:35 AM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,826
carrick58 Online content
Senior Member
carrick58  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,826
f-1 is the cockpit view F2 gives external view Alt F2 does nothing. Cntr F2 gives some nice shots of what the other a/c are doing. Went to the options list tried console ect nothing work Blitz just works fine on Auto, but nothing else. Still cant get into Virtual Cockpit to work the a/c.

#4398666 - 01/07/18 09:47 AM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,075
Steve_F Offline
Senior Member
Steve_F  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,075
London, England
What do you mean when you say virtual cockpit? I was assuming you wanted F1 cockpit view

#4398674 - 01/07/18 12:44 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,414
Trooper117 Offline
Hotshot
Trooper117  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,414
UK
I think he means wonder woman view... I've never used it so I have no idea how to even bring it up... it's a view the old IL2 used to have available.

#4398679 - 01/07/18 01:24 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,075
Steve_F Offline
Senior Member
Steve_F  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,075
London, England
or clickable cockpit.

Don't think Wonderwomen view is an option in CloD

#4398698 - 01/07/18 03:42 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,390
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,390
Internet
ALT+F2 is labeled as "External View" in controls, but is fact is "Cheater -Leave your damaged plane for AI control" (for allow air abandon in MP) - probable that "exclusive feature never seen in flight games, that Lutier talk about"... and as CloD is "CloD": *

F2 is labeled as "External View" too an allow see and piloting the plane by outside (like in other flight games).

Confuse between this two commands usually leave people "stuck" outside of aircraft, because after use Alt+F2 just press F1 don't work, is need use the key "Take Control of Selected AI Aircraft".

"Wonder Woman" is Ctrl+F1 ("Toggle Cockpit"), but depends if allowed in "Realism" options ("No Outside Views" un-ticked)

Quote
f-1 is the cockpit view F2 gives external view Alt F2 does nothing.


If OP are able to cycle outside (F2) and inside (F1) views and Alt+F2 (Cheater-...) do nothing he really don't have control over the plane.

If OP are not using a mission in what are not ticked plane for Player - hence is possible only watch plane in external view, other possibility for the problem is maybe a corrupt install of Blitz, for what matter BLITZ is the same old CLOD, nothing new as introduced that maybe cause this issue.

* CLoD dev's don't consider important/necessary fix this bad names in controls options - what can be changed editing a text file inside SFS files.

#4398954 - 01/08/18 11:34 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,826
carrick58 Online content
Senior Member
carrick58  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,826
Steve F : F1 does bring up a cockpit view but its not a clickable cockpit. ie, cannot open and close canopy, pitch control, switch on gun sights, ect. Also the keyboard controls seem to work ,but not the joy stick. .For example. Turning the stick left does nothing, but pressing X on the keyboard the Rudder on the " A/c " swings to the left.

#4398983 - 01/09/18 01:31 AM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,075
Steve_F Offline
Senior Member
Steve_F  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,075
London, England
Toggling the clickable cockpit on an off is configurable in the control set up. Cant remember what the default key is.
For Joystick control etc, have you set the Joystick up in the Axes section of controls?

Blitz has updated how Axes are saved now, so when I updated to Blitz I had to remap my controls.

#4398989 - 01/09/18 02:11 AM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: carrick58]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,390
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,390
Internet
Originally Posted by carrick58
Steve F : F1 does bring up a cockpit view but its not a clickable cockpit. ie, cannot open and close canopy, pitch control, switch on gun sights, ect. Also the keyboard controls seem to work ,but not the joy stick. .For example. Turning the stick left does nothing, but pressing X on the keyboard the Rudder on the " A/c " swings to the left.


OK. You have control of aircraft, so is not AI autopilot, but don't have all commands interactive, this indicates that your joystick, keyboard assignment's goes "kaput".

Check in Options > Controls> Aircraft > at end of that extensive list if MOUSE CONTROL is MOUSE LEFT, if not re-assign, this leave you able to click over cockpit.

Same for joystick axes and buttons. Assign/re-assign the axis and test. BLITZ use a different joystick detection than 4.312.

#4399029 - 01/09/18 12:01 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Steve_F]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,414
Trooper117 Offline
Hotshot
Trooper117  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,414
UK
Originally Posted by Steve_F
Toggling the clickable cockpit on an off is configurable in the control set up. Cant remember what the default key is.


F10 controls that smile

#4400635 - 01/17/18 11:00 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,139
jdbecks Offline
Room Clear!
jdbecks  Offline
Room Clear!
Member

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,139
England
Just got into his again and wow, what a difference blitz has taken this game forward by. I've noticed on mp most players seem to fly on the deck, is this the height most sorties online are flown at?

I'm also loosing sight of targets over the ground, hopefully this improves, but definitely seems to cause me issues compared to other sims I've played in the past.

#4404265 - 02/08/18 09:48 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,826
carrick58 Online content
Senior Member
carrick58  Online Content
Senior Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,826
Sokol 1 and Steve F. I Checked in controls/aircraft and was able to assign guns /cannon/bombs to Flight Stick so with auto pilot off they work. However the rest of the Joy stick does not, The axis positions does not recognized the HOTAS control but will accept a keyboard button instead For example, w for left and r for right. is there another way to list the HOTAS Joy stick ? Thanks I know its a pain.

Last edited by carrick58; 02/08/18 09:50 PM.
#4404276 - 02/08/18 10:46 PM Re: IL2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Blitz is now public and available on Steam :) [Re: Mysticpuma2003]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,390
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,390
Internet
Probable because you are trying assign joystick axis in KEYS tab, need do this in AXES tab. Follow this guide:

https://www.justflight.com/support/il2-cliffs-of-dover/15e7fd7

When the pop-up window say: "PRESS HOT-KEY" read this as "PRESS BUTTON/KEY or MOVE AXIS", then move the joystick axis, when a name appear in the box hit OK.
After set all hit APPLY.










Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Are "Dad jokes" dying?
by Dart. 02/21/18 04:54 PM
Football Manager
by DBond. 02/21/18 02:55 PM
Rev. Billy Graham was 99
by F4UDash4. 02/21/18 02:49 PM
The rapidly changing music business
by PanzerMeyer. 02/21/18 01:34 PM
the good from the bad
by piper. 02/21/18 01:51 AM
So who is your weather chick?
by Chef. 02/21/18 12:01 AM
Name your best wines - One affordable, One top quality
by VF9_Longbow. 02/20/18 04:20 PM
Movies about the War of 1812
by PanzerMeyer. 02/20/18 12:31 PM
Interesting deep sea mining
by oldgrognard. 02/20/18 11:22 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0