Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4399069 - 01/09/18 03:25 PM Tecno-thriller, free-to-read collaboration of SimHQers!  
HeinKill Offline
HeinKill  Offline

Cloud based
So ... over the Dec break I had some lovely quiet time and managed to combine a couple of passions ... writing and flight sims. I started playing around with an idea for a future-warfare book set around AD 2030, for which I would need some good air combat scenes. So I jumped onto DCS World (Flaming Cliffs), creating various air-air and air-ground scenarios and flying them for inspiration. Not the usual AAR material I know, and there is no actual DCS content used (screenshots etc) but maybe you'd like to read along as I put the results of the various dogfights into novel format!

My idea is to publish the eBook and generate some sales that can be donated to support SimHQ. A lot of SimHQers pitched in and helped out with technical details, proofing and plot points! So here it is, you are welcome to download this early draft version here. The final version will no doubt be quite different...

[Linked Image]

Here you choose from ePUB or MOBI version for eBook readers, PDF for tablets or PCs. Excuse any typos and small formatting errors, you are getting this first draft hot off the press!

LINK TO BOOK HERE
https://dl.bookfunnel.com/g4fdazides

The link above will redirect you to my Bookfunnel distribution page, where you can get the book sent to an email address. Don't worry, the email addresses are NOT sold to spammers, I will use them to make a mailing list so that I can keep you up to date on news about the project such as the final release date! The next step from here will be to rewrite it, incorporating all the good advice received over the past weeks, edit, proof and then lay the book out for eBook and print publishing. How long will that take? I estimate it will be ready in time for summer holidays unless RL gets crazy.